We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 561: English reviews
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Will definitely be booking again. Excellent experience. Staff were always helpful and shops were close by. All the important attractions were within walking distance. the car park is minutes away from the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 954subhayub
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Your recommendations and endorsements are most appreciated. You're too kind! Wonderful to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you next time. Warm Regards, Jamie Trousdale

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

If your on a stag or hen night and do not really care about the state of where you stay then this would do.Local homeless lying out side your bedroom window arguing until 2am Family, Friends, Business NO. stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 965wesleyw
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Wesley, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Most disappointing, of course, to hear. Please allow me to commence with an apology for what has clearly been an underwhelming and turbulent experience of Staycity. We are located very centrally within the vibrant city of Dublin, and unfortunately, people do reside outside. It's frankly awful and terribly upsetting to see. Our...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Friendly and helpful staff, and the location, made this a perfect base for our short stay in Dublin. We were out exploring during the day but the apartment was big enough to comfortably have friends over for pizza one evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephhX9829CK
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Wonderful to see such kind comments and learn that you have enjoyed your time with us. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Jamie Trousdale

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I had to find a hotel multiple times due to flight issues. Staycity website was user friendly, prices excellent for the rooms and the staff incredibly understanding and accommodating. The only hotel I will ever use in Dublin :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolene W
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Jolene, Thank you for your endorsement of our property. Such generous comments to share which we are incredibly grateful for. I'm happy to hear that you have been comfortable during your short trip and hope to welcome you back soon. With thanks and kind regards, Jamie Trousdale

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Very nice apartments, very tidy and well kept, great location, so close to town center and in prime location for transport so was easy to travel around not only dublin but other areas, friendly staff as well, would definitely come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 546kayleighw
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Kayleigh, Thank you for providing us with such generous feedback. I'm delighted to see that you have had such a pleasant experience and found the room to be so well equipped. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Jamie Trousdale

Denton, Great Britain
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Excellent facility, Comfortable bed, very clean. Some road noise. Booked a one bedroom apartment and was given a two bedroom App. Nice lounge area. Good kitchen facilities! Opposite Christchurch Cathederal. Five minute walk to Temple Bar. Good Value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for sharing your most kind feedback with the Tripadvisor community. I'm delighted to see that you have had such an enjoyable experience. The pleasure was indeed ours. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Jamie Trousdale

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Great location, easy walk to temple bar district, Guiness storehouse and the Aviva stadium. Staycity has more of a home away from home feel than a hotel. Only thing lacking was shower water pressure. Staff was pleasant and was happy to help in any they could.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark2016277
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Perfect. Excellence in service is what we all strive for every day of every year. The team will be delighted that it makes such a positive difference. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times in future. With best wishes to you all. Yours sincerely, Jamie Trousdale

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Good location . Very close to the cathedral as well the temple bar areas. We went to the oldest pub in Ireland.. the Brazen Head, its 10min walk down the road. Great food , great ambient and the place is full. Must try Irish stew

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 771shianw
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for sharing your most kind feedback. Wonderful to see that you have enjoyed your time with us in Dublin. It was most certainly our pleasure. We hope to see you again in the future. With thanks and kind regards, Jamie Trousdale

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed Saturday - Monday in Staycity Christchurch with my mum and sister and we all loved it. Nice style, great location, cool views, comfy beds, warm welcome, and we could leave luggage there after check out and collect later. The second room was small, but the apartment as a whole was really good and we enjoyed staying there more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedGirl5
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you ever so much for sharing your kind feedback. I'm delighted to see that you have had such a pleasant experience of our apartments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Jamie Trousdale

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The apartment was pretty much in the middle of things, but about 10 mins from the major traffic crunches around Trinity College. The staff was great, willing to answer questions, give directions etc. would definitely stay again. Especially good value for a family group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillary D
stayCity_apts, Guest Relations Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Hillary, Thank you for your endorsement of our property. Such generous comments to share which we are incredibly grateful for. I'm happy to hear that you have been comfortable during your short trip and hope to welcome you back soon. With thanks and kind regards, Jamie Trousdale

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Penthouse Two Bedroom Ensuite (80)
Viewed
Standard Two Bedroom Apartment (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment with Shower (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
The Westbury
#7 of 149 in Dublin
3,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 149 in Dublin
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
These Serviced Apartments are situated in the heart of Dublin's thriving city centre. Polished to perfection all apartments come fully-furnished and equipped with TV, microwave oven, washer/dryer, lounge/dining area and a fully-equipped kitchen. FREE Wi-Fi access and 24 Hour Reception is also available. These quality self-catering apartments are ideal for both short and long term stays and offer both convenience and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch

Address: High Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €71 - €271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christchurch Hall Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Staycity Aparthotels Christchurch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 27 - 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles monm132, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for back of hotel, slightly less street noise”
 of 5 bubbles DStewart028, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“noisy rooms as on a busy route, not the best window insulation, great views though!!”
 of 5 bubbles cazboo, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there or if you do back rooms and ask to see them first.”
 of 5 bubbles E8139BCcarolr, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fully Furnished 2BR APT on 2nd Floor”
 of 5 bubbles ESPASSOC, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay