We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Marker Hotel

Traveller (900)
Room & Suite (224)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Extraordinary, surprising and luxurious, the Marker Hotel is the perfect urban retreat for those who crave the unconventional, yet still expect the exceptional standards of service that are the signature of a member of The Leading Hotels of the World(R). One of Dublin's most visually arresting landmarks, the Marker Hotel offers a distinct blend of urban style and luxury. Located right in the heart of the Docklands, Dublin's most prolific cultural hub, it's the perfect base from which to explore our capital city. The hotel features a ground floor bar and restaurant as its centre piece, with 187 guest rooms over six floors. It also features a Rooftop Lounge, a striking space overlooking Dublin city, which blends indoor and outdoor areas the perfect space to enjoy lunch, cocktails and dinner. The Marker's spa features five spacious treatment rooms with a designated relaxation area and a 23 metre infinity pool. Further amenities include a jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and fitness suite. The Marker's Conference and events facilities will contain nine adaptable spaces with capacities ranging from 20-250 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4,243Reviews
967Photos
50Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,327
  • 677
  • 152
  • 65
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bathrooms without enough lights. Turn down service didn’t work automatically. Cigarette smoke in room trough ventilation system. Hygiene products one pice for two persons. Top roof with no protecion, to cold to be opend in winter.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheMarker, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear DayTrip32236014851, Thank you for the honest review. I do regret that your stay was not to your satisfaction and rest assured that I passed your concerns on to the relevant managers. I have been in contact with you already to work on a way that I can restore your faith in The Marker. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Marker very soon. Kind regards, Leon Ashmore Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Excellent rooms in a nice location. Clean and beautiful building. The service was grand but not at the levels you would see in the Westbury, Merrion or Shelbourne. Just misses that touch of class. I'm sure they will get better over time. Breakfast ok, nothing special. Bar packed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheMarker, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 226diarmuidm, Thank you for taking the time to review The Marker Hotel. Although we are delighted to read that you found our rooms and location excellent we were disappointed to hear that you found the service levels and breakfast not up to standard. Please do not hesitate in emailing me directly (darragh.corcoran@themarker.ie) should you wish to stay with us again in the future and we will do our very best to enhance your next experience with us. Best Wishes, Darragh Darragh Corcoran Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Lovely hotel, great location, staff very friendly. Great location for a night out in Dublin. Rooms modern, clean, very comfortable. Sweet table in lobby area was a nice touch. Bar was very busy but nice food and drinks
Read more
Response from TheMarker, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear lavisab2015, Thank you for you five stars review!! We are delighted that you truly enjoy your stay specially our Lobby Bar. Thank you for you kind comments, I have taken the liberty to share them with the team who will feel encourage by your remarks. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the nearest future. Warm Regards, Fernando Amatore Guest Relations Manager The Marker Hotel
Read more
Was dissapointed with dinner and the service of the waiter but we really enjoyed everything else about it i do think dinner has alot to play when you stay in a hotel so im not sure if i would return...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheMarker, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Susan K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Please accept my most sincere apologies for your experiences while dining with us at The Marker Hotel. I would be glad to receive any further feedback on your experiences so that we may ensure they do not reoccur in the future. If this is something which you would consider, please pass your feedback to my email address at darragh.corcoran@themarker.ie. I look forward to hearing from you & hope that we can restore your faith in the service provided at The Marker Hotel. Best wishes, Darragh Darragh Corcoran Guest Relations Manager
Read more
My wife and I had a midweek break to the city. We found this hotel on the website by searching the best hotel in Dublin and we weren’t disappointed. The spa and wellness facility completely relaxes you from busy days strolling the city and shopping. The bar and brassiere from
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TheMarker, Guest Relations Manager at The Marker Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear campbell172, Thank you for taking the time to review The Marker Hotel! Our team strives to provide personalised and attentive service to every guest that visits The Marker and we were glad to read that you had such a positive experience while with us! We were delighted to read to such wonderful comments about the Spa & Wellness facilities as well as your experiences in The Marker Bar and Brasserie! We look forward to welcoming you back to us for your next visit! Best Wishes, Darragh Darragh Corcoran Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Bett
Room
Nighttime view from our 4th floor room (illuminated pavilion outside)
Superior bedroom
Rooms
PreviousNext
12345645
Dear Patricia F, We do offer Valet Parking services which cost is €24 overnight. The hotel does not have a private car park. We work together with Best car park located on Hibernian Road. we look forward to welcome you soon. Regards, Fernando Amatore Guest Relations Manager The Marker Hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
We didn't have a car, but I did notice a few car parks in the neighborhood. I would suggest contacting the hotel directly.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Sheri R, Thank you for contacting The Marker Hotel on TripAdvisor. There is indeed hairdryer as part of our room amenities. We look forward to welcome you. Warm Regards, Fernando Amatore Guest Relations Manager The Marker Hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
indeed complimentary use no restricting hours . fabulous pool and the jacuzzy is super warm and bubbly
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"higher floor is better"
"Treat yourselves to a show @ Bord Gais"
"Rooms at the front have a better view than the rear."
"We got the cheapest and still found them very clean and spacious."
"Room with aview over canals"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$249 - US$522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing