We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street

Save
Share
Parnell Street Moore Street Plaza, Dublin 1 Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (488)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (311)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#62 of 172 hotels in Dublin
Travellers' Choice
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street is within easy reach of many hidden gems and attractions. The hotel is located only minutes away from Dublin's O'Connell Street, steeped with historic landmarks and buzzing with activities, shops and bars. The hotel is only 5 minute's walk to Henry street shopping area and for sports fans visiting the city this is the ideal location if heading to Croke Park, the epicentre of Irish sport. The hotel features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after an exciting day in the city. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Car parking is available only 5 min walk from hotel at Q-Park Multi Storey Car Park. The hotel features 253 spacious and comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, flat screen MultiChannel TV and Free WiFi. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Dublin with Jurys Inn.
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Parnell Street Moore Street Plaza, Dublin 1 Ireland
Getting there
Dublin Airport8 kmSee all flights
JervisDublin Luas6 min
Abbey StDublin Luas6 min
See all nearby hotels
5836Reviews167Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,898
  • 2,100
  • 566
  • 153
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kris K wrote a review 13 Sep
1 contribution
We stayed for one night three weeks ago as a stop over. Room was clean and very comfortable. We grabbed food from the restaurant for the evening; food was nice and special mention to the young guy working at the restaurant who was exceptionally polite and helpful and really added to our enjoyment of the hotel. Would recommend as a place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Responded 4 days ago
Good Morning kriskS1735IF, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are gratified to hear that you felt comfortable staying with us and that you found the room clean. We are well-pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, and we know very well how much pleasure it offers to our guests. We truly appreciate the positive feedback we hear about the staff, as guest satisfaction is our top priority. We hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Graham wrote a review 12 Sep
Essex, United Kingdom1 contribution
On arrival we checked in and went to room .. 1. Couldn’t make out the extra treat we were getting … Later discovered it was a view 😂😂.. 2. After an hour discovered no air conditioning. Reported it straight away 24 hours later by chance saw engineer who took 5 mins to sort out . 3 In morning NO HOT water which wasn’t going to be resolved at least until Monday morning 24+ hours later . We then had to be transferred to another hotel .. having booked the Guiness brewery , so couldn’t wash or have breakfast 😏
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check air conditioning is working any time of year .
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Responded 5 days ago
Good Afternoon Vacation59534973230, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to read that the Air Conditioning wasn’t working. We know how much we all need a fresh and cool room after a hard day and we are pleased to know that the issue was sorted out. We truly apologise for the lack of hot water inconvenience and we really hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer. Kind Regards Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Kim M wrote a review 11 Sep
2 contributions
Quite disappointed to be honest, was told at check in that we could have a clean during the stay as we were staying a week, all we had to do was let them know when we would be out all day and wanted the room cleaning. Went to reception the following night to as for a room clean on the Tuesday as we would be in Galway all day only to be told there was no room cleaning, this is OK if all the staff sing off the same hymn sheet, don't tell us we can have the room cleaned if we can't. Breakfast was OK when we got it intact, a breakfast bag was delivered every morning between 6.30am and 7am and left outside the room. On more than one occasion either everything was just thrown in the bag or the bag thrown down, fruit pots were often upside down causing the juice to leak so when you went to lift the paper bag the bottom fell out, other times the yoghurt pot had split so everything in the bag was covered in yoghurt! Now to the bar, by far the worst pint of Guinness we had in 7 days in Dublin, did not taste nice at all and god only knows what barrel they attached to the Coors pump but it really did not taste like Coors.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Responded 5 days ago
Good Afternoon Kim M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and letting us know if the issues you experienced during your stay. I am truly sorry to hear in regards to the room cleaning confusion. At the moment, for guests staying more than one night, we do not offer a standard stayover housekeeping service. Upon request we are happy to provide additional linen, towels & toiletries which will be delivered to your door the following morning. This approach supports the Laundry Association guidelines and recommendations, which in turn helps manage supply logistics & shortages. In relation to the breakfast provided, unfortunately we are unable to provide a restaurant breakfast service due to the impact of the pandemic on staffing, faced with supply chain issues which continues to present challenges for the hospitality industry. We understand this is disappointing for some of our guests but this is a temporary measure and we will be operating a full breakfast service by the middle of this month! We hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future. Kind Regards Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Caroline B wrote a review 9 Sep
1 contribution
Arrived for an 11 night stay to be told the room would not be cleaned for a week and at that time we would have to change own beds . I can change a bed no problem but I have never had same sheets for a week in any hotel I have stayed in. Reason for this ,Covid. After a few days the small room and small bathroom became grubby and we asked for it to be cleaned . Reluctantly they agreed however on returning to the hotel it had not been done. On approaching reception they said possibly tomorrow. I advised that since we were having to approach housekeeping staff in corridors to ask for the basics, fresh towels , toilet paper. This was not acceptable. After I pointed out that I fully understand that covid restrictions make things more complicated basis services should still apply. When I asked if the reduction in housekeeping service would be reflected In the price suddenly was offered a full clean the next day. This was carried out but not to a high standard , however they did change the bedding. For remainder of stay still had to hunt dow trolleys in corridors for towels etc. Over all public areas were clean enough but hotel had no atmosphere . Staff seems disinterested. We ate in the restaurant one night, food was to me a preprepared offering simply reheated. Ate out after that. All I can say is the hotel seeded it’s purpose . I could not recommend it to others and would not return. I feel now that Covid is being blamed in many places for what used to be just poor service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon carolineb0707, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and letting us know of the issues you experienced during your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the housekeeping service. Unfortunately at the moment for guests staying more than one night, we do not offer a standard stayover housekeeping service. Upon request we are happy to provide additional linen, towels & toiletries which will be delivered to your door the following morning. This approach supports the Laundry Association guidelines and recommendations, which in turn helps manage supply logistics & shortages. We hope you'll be able to visit again soon once normality has returned and experience what our property can offer unencumbered by international events. Kind Regards Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Maura H wrote a review 8 Sep
1 contribution
There were 5 ladies in my group, we booked adjoining rooms with breakfast included. We got an email the day before we arrived to say breakfast would be delivered to our room which would be a continential breakfast or we could avail of a breakfast roll/bap downstairs. When we arrived at the hotel we were informed that not only was the breakfast roll/bap not available but that our rooms would not be serviced for the 4 days stay. The breakfast was delivered in a paper bag and consisted of porridge, yogurt, fruit, orange juice and cakes. We had expected at least the continental breakfast would be delivered in a Tray with fresh Tea/Coffee and a proper continental breakfast. We had to phone reception on several occasions to request fresh towels, tea, coffee, toilet paper etc. as they ignored some requests. I personally think a number of hotels in Ireland are jumping on the band waggon as they say with regard to Covid as I have stayed in other hotels who provide a full service to rooms together with a delicious breakfast selection with no issues. The carpet in the rooms and also in the corridors could have done with a good cleaning and in general the room was not very clean . They advise us to staycation at home in Ireland but I have to say the experience last year and this year has definitely not convenience me that we get value for money at home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Would not recommend any rooms until they have decided to provide a daily cleaning service.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon Companion754781, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. Currently due to the ongoing impact of the pandemic, we have been faced with supply chain issues and staffing availability which continues to present challenges for us and the wider hospitality industry, due to this we currently have been unable to provide a full breakfast service in our restaurants. We will be back to providing our hot and continental breakfasts in the restaurants from the middle of September. To ensure the safety of our staff and customers we are still limiting the access to bedrooms during a guest stays, this is also to ensure that we have the resources available to turn around our bedrooms for arrivals. We look forward to welcoming you to a Jurys Inn or Leonardo hotel in the future we are hoping to be back to pre-covid operational procedures as soon as possible. Kind regards, Jurgen Customer Experience Team
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublinNorth City Centre
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street?
Nearby attractions include Dublin Free Walking Tour (0.3 km), 14 Henrietta Street (0.5 km), and The Confession Box (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eatokyo Asian Street Food, Restaurant SIX, and Mr Fox Restaurant.
Is Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Dublin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (3.2 km), Trinity College Dublin (1.0 km), and Guinness Storehouse (1.9 km).
Is Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.