We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheldon Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheldon Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,031: English reviews
Start your review of Sheldon Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wow, the bestest best western I've been on so far! It's on a fairly unnasuming main road near an Aldi & a couple of garages but once inside - thats a different story. It feels grand, the staircases, the scale, its a nice place to stay. The room i had was clean, bright & spacious, the staff were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank insectseige
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent a couple of nights here for Paddy's weekend. Lovely hotel and leisure facilities. Had great fun in the hotel bar on Saturday. Had great craic with Rob behind the bar. Made us all feel welcome and never had to wait for our drink. Would definitely come here again once there was entertainment provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyG78
BWSHEPARK, Operations Manager at Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Please accept my apologies for the lack of music in the bar on St. Patrick's Day, sadly our scheduled band had to cancel due to the poor weather conditions. I can assure you we tried our very best to organise...

Chard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean and tidy helpfull staff , food and service in bar excellent .Good facility's in leasure centre only complaint is you have to go out side the hotel to get to it. Only 2 mins walk to Luas then 20 mins to centre of Dublin .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn E
BWSHEPARK, Operations Manager at Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your stay in our hotel. I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time and I have passed your comments to all the team and thank you for taking the time to give us your generous feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back...

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent a two night break at the Sheldon Park hotel for St Paddys Weekend . The hotel is very clean and spacious with spa facilities. The hotel reception staff were very helpful , cheerful and full of knowledge on anything we asked . The hotel is about 30 mins from centre of Dublin . We used the Tram mostly to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineG3008
BWSHEPARK, Operations Manager at Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you so much for your review following your two night stay with us over the St. Patrick's Day weekend. I was delighted to read that you were happy with all aspects of your stay. As you have stated in your review our location is great for travelling into the city via the tram line, the tram can...

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My main complaint is not with the hotel itself but unfortunately regarding the issues with the reception staff I encountered during my stay. The hotel décor could do with being updated, the rooms are small but clean and although the hotel is quite far out, the LUAS is easy to use and there is a stop situated very near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lugam
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a 3 day event at 3 Arena. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Kylemore stop on the Luas red line (tram service). It's roughly 20 mins on the tram into the city centre, and another 20 mins to 3 Arena, and for the difference in price compared to city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DHarkin
BWSHEPARK, Operations Manager at Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your three night stay with us, I am thrilled that you thought so highly of us. Our housekeeping team have a great deal of pride in keeping this hotel so clean and tidy, I have passed your kind comments on to all of them as such feedback...

Earl Shilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we booked a boys weekend in Dublin we thought we was getting a hotel that was within walking distance of Dublin City but that was our tour operators fault. As we got further away from Dublin in the taxi we took, to be honest we started to think we was going to end up in a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forbiddon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was attending a wedding in the city and this hotel had a good value rate. room was nice and clean. Really good leisure centre also free of charge. would definitely recommend. I didn't eat there so cant comment on that

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petma1
BWSHEPARK, Operations Manager at Sheldon Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your complimentary review following your visit to us recently. I was very happy to learn that you felt like we were very reasonably priced in comparison to our competitors. Here in the Sheldon Park Hotel we always strive to give our customers the best possible price with an outstanding service which we feel is second...

County Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an overnight stay at this hotel recently. It is situated in the suburbs of Dublin with the city centre being handy because of the "Dart" (city tram service) running nearby. Our room was quite large and well kitted out with TV, kettle and sachets of tea & coffee and even had an ironing board and iron! Beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeeGee43
Woburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this beautiful charming hotel. Located right near the LUAS for easy transport into the city center. Staff was excellent and helpful. The morning breakfast was delicious, a nice variety of choices from Irish Breakfast to French Toast. We enjoyed tea and coffee at the pub in the afternoon and pub food looked fantastic. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph C

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Single Room (41)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
Suite (33)
Viewed
Superior Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
1,741 reviews
West County Hotel
#87 of 153 in Dublin
288 reviews
Sandymount Hotel
#29 of 153 in Dublin
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4,263 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#80 of 153 in Dublin
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheldon Park Hotel & Leisure Club is located two minutes walk from the Red Luas Line (tram Line) which will take you to the city centre in just 20 minutes. Situated on the 131 Kylemore Road just off the N7, with easy access from the M50 and all major routes of Ireland. The Hotel combines classic elegance with modern design. Each of the 131 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms and Suites has comfy duvets and fluffy pillows, ensuite bathroom, DDI telephone, radio/alarm clock ,cable television, tea/coffee making facilities, iron board, hairdryer & free Wi-Fi. Access to the The Hotel Leisure Club is complimentary to all of our guests. The Leisure Club provides extensive health and leisure facilities which include swimming pool, hydrotherapy pool, kiddies pool, Jacuzzi, sauna/steam room and state of the art gymnasium. Visit Sheldon Beauty Spa offering an array of pampering packages. Minnie McCabe's Bar welcomes you in the typical Irish style offering fun with live music every weekend, serving fine bar food throughout the week and carvery available Monday to Saturday for both private and business lunches. The elegant Heustons Restaurant greets you, a la carte menu available every evening. Free Parking available on Hotel Grounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheldon Park Hotel

Address: 131 Kylemore Road, Dublin 12, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Price Range: €73 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheldon Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sheldon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dublin
Dublin Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#53 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheldon Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
3 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Sheldon Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter, better nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles lisafaceire88, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bit of road noise in the room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles jranjeannie500, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 208 nice and quiet , bed was firm but a little too firm for us”
 of 5 bubbles helensK5396UZ, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If the room is poor get it changed”
 of 5 bubbles jeff53, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Standard room at the back of the hotel, very quiet, not a good view but I cant imagine any are as its near/in an industrial estate.”
 of 5 bubbles bizzylizzy2014, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5