We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ballsbridge Hotel

Hotels.comUS$171*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$226*
US$171*
US$226*
US$171*
US$226*
US$171*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ballsbridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,877: English reviews
Start your review of Ballsbridge Hotel
 Click to rate
Rheine, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My room was very large; it had kinda like a walk-in closet for the clothing and luggage. The style is rather old fashioned, bathroom is nice, but there is no fridge, wending machines offer snacks and soft drinks though. The break fast was included and very nice indeed, but why does the break fast room need to be so dark?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carsten J
Bangalore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Large rooms. Good bathroom with a full sized tub. Toiletries are of reasonable Quality. TV and tea coffee maker. Full English breakfast included. The bar called Dubliner is rather popular. Location is near the main canal and close to several good restaurants and pubs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roundtabler
Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at the hotel while attending Showcase Ireland, a craft exhibit, at the RDS in Ballsbridge. This was my first time at the hotel, and to be honest, I booked this hotel on behalf of my working party for myself and 5 others as the Clayton was charging ridiculous prices for the duration of the show. The checkin was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrenchCailin
Management response:

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review.I am delighted the check in was quick and easy and that the staff were accommodating. I will pass on your feedback in relation to breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Ciara Guest Relations Ambassador

York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Getting rather tired, only one lift working near reception on probably the busiest weekend of their year (St Patricks Day and England six nations match) mediocre food, far too expensive for what you got €300+ per night but for the location (close to the stadium) this is a place to avoid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6464FEandrewh
Management response:

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt the price was too expensive, as this was a busy weekend with St Patrick's Day and the six nations, prices in and out of the city are competitive. I do hope you had a lovely stay and we would love to welcome you back to the hotel in...

Dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all I have to say the staff where all great , it's a shame the rooms are in need of total upgrade to make the a basic standard , they are clean but very very worn and the bathroom is very old with new bathrooms badly needed . Shower was terrible ! The price also for how far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul649
Management response:

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. I am delighted you found the staff great.I am sorry you found the pricing expensive and the quality of the room not up to standard and I will pass this feedback on. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Ciara Guest Relations Ambassador

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a good location and has all the amenities needed for a short stay. My only issues with it are that it doesnt have a gym, and that they dont supply conditioner in the bathrooms. The breakfast is really good and the quality of the food from the restaurant outside is solid. Good sized rooms and most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Checca A
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all, the rooms are large and bright. The Location is fine, despite the fact, that this place is Not downtown. No need to change that. However, the carpets and furniture are old and Both are Not in good shape At all. The bathroom is also Big enough, But I would prefere a bathroom in good shape instead. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBW1980
Management response:

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review. I am delighted you found the rooms large and bright. I wlll pass on your comments regarding the noise and I am sincerely sorry about this and I am disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy the breakfast. Please let me know when you are staying again so I can make sure you are...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel a number of years ago for work decided to use this as our base for a weekend in Dublin as I remembered it as a nice hotel. It has certainly gone downhill very over priced . Needs to up their game for the price they charge 3 night B&B over £500 which if I was satisfied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FayDoc
Management response:

Dear Fay, Thank you for taking your time to leave us your review. I am both sorry and disappointed to read that we failed to meet you expectations with our standard of food and I will pass this onto management. I am sorry you were located near a lift and I will pass your comments onto maintenance about the sockets....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice enough hotel, but caters for the masses as a tourist stop off. Food and amenities basic. No gym. Number one issue is the building of a new structure at the back of the hotel which starts at 7am - everyday. If you have to stay here you can negotiate the rate at check out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett J
Management response:

Dear Brett, Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the noise ands building work however this is something out of our control please let me know when you are staying again so we can look after you on your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Ciara Guest...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have recently checked out of the ballsbridge hotel and had a wonderful time. The hotel is clean, spacious, well decorated and the staff were very friendly. Our room was on floor 8 and was slightly too warm as the windows couldn't be opened much but the room it self was lovely. The main reason we have taken the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey O
Management response:

Dear Stacey, Thank you for your review. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and that you found the hotel clean and spacious. I will pass on your kind words to Carmel I am delighted she was able to make your stay superb. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards,...

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.9 km away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
1.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road
0.7 km away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#29 of 151 in Dublin
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#38 of 151 in Dublin
1,626 reviews
0.5 km away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#21 of 151 in Dublin
1,782 reviews
0.3 km away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#76 of 151 in Dublin
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ballsbridge Hotel is a 4 star property located just minute's from Dublin city centre. With 400 luxury guestrooms (many of which were refurbished in 2013), a traditional Irish pub and the fantastic Raglans Restaurant serving delicious cuisine, Ballsbridge Hotel is the perfect choice for any visit to Dublin. We're located beside Aviva Stadium, home to Ireland's international soccer and rugby teams, and just a short stroll to the 3Arena and Dublin's theatre and shopping districts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ballsbridge Hotel

Address: Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €113 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ballsbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ballsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ballsbridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Dallas, Texas
7 months ago
New York
Ireland
1 month ago

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Ballsbridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are far from the lift.”
Carsten_J72, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Car parking is charged extra per day , ask for not near lifts as noisy.”
Malmesbury1963, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room over looking court yard the road side due to loud traffic noise”
S4587HVvanessah, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept room 811 if that is your room allocation”
976leslieg, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tell them you want the better floor with the navy gold and red carpet and the side tables with the glass vases, I think 3rd floor.”
Padraigin3, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$171* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$171
Booking.comUS$171
HotelQuicklyUS$226
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates