We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pembroke Townhouse

Orbitz.comUS$135*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$135*
US$139*
US$139*
US$135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pembroke Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pembroke Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 653: English reviews
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Our room was spacious and very, very clean. When we checked in, we were allowed access to the room early. The housekeeping staff was pleasant and accomodating. The television was a joke and the instructions we received at the main desk were inaccurate. The location of the hotel was convenient for those accustomed to walking. However, there were few restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty C
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Betty C, Thank you for writing a review - we are so sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us and we are most surprised and upset at your personal comment regarding a member of staff as our staff strive at making ourt guests stay as comfortable as possible. I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

I liked the location of this place but there were just too many things wrong that couldn't be overlooked so I'm afraid this has to be quite a negative review. My main complaints were: A lot of steps up to the front door make accessibility difficult, Very small room with large bed which turned out to be two singles joined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coz_11
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Coz_11 Thank you for your review and we are sad to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. I will address some of your comments, which may help to explain some of what we have in place. As a listed Georgian listed building, I am afraid we are not allowed touch the steps at the front,...

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Just by accident found this place and thank the Gods we did! Lovely place with secure car parking. Room was a good size and had a good size bathroom with a bath. Its up the road from shops, pubs and transport. Staff great and helpful. Tea, coffee and home made biscuits that tasted fantastic (but not on my waistline) are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamvon
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Tamvon, Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. ..ah and we have a Bridgestone 2013 plaque too - we just put it up on a different place fo rnow (over the mantlepiece!) as the outside wall got a bit busy! I hope we get the opportunity to get...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while we were in Dublin for our honeymoon. It was very spacious and cute. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our check-in time wasn't until 2 p.m. but we had an overnight flight from the U.S. and they were kind enough to let us check in at 10 a.m. For people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Heather S, Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You know we do have fans in all of our bathrooms, but they vary in diffeerent wings of the building - some of them are an overall system connected to a timer that comes on and off in the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My dad had booked pembroke townhouse as a 60th birthday present for my mum. We arrived from our flight at 10am (check in time 12 noon on booking form) to be told our rooms werent ready and we had to come back at 2pm. We came back at noon to be told again to come back at 2pm. Apparently the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Samantha2382
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Samantha2382, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Also, we are quiet upset and a little confused by your comments - we are an honest busines and do not lie to anybody. I am manger and always available if I am on duty and in the property. Best regards,...

Ibri, Oman
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Don't stay in the basement-- rooms are kinda depressing. Other than that, it was very good! The breakfasts are big, the staff are nice, the neighborhood is great (and quiet!). It's at a walkable distance to just about everything we wanted to see, too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjuliana
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear kjuliana Thank you! Fiona

Reviewed 8 September 2012

Initial room had wet carpet. Moved to another room on top floor. Window only opened a sliver. Very hot in Dublin and room like a furnace. No fans left. Breakfast was lovely. I don't get the no tea and coffee in the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kate S
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Kate S, Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your time with us... You are right in saying there has been a heatwave in Dublin, as it is the first for us for us in ten years and as a result, most of Ireland is not really set up for the sunshine...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Pembroke Townhouse is a great decision if you want to be near the city center but not in the hustle and bustle of Temple Bar area. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area with several good pubs and restaurants. We spend 4 nights and found the staff to be top notch. Our breakfast was included in our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamaCassExpat
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

MamaCassExpat, We are glad you were happy staying with us (- : and hopefully will see you again Best regards, Fiona

Ireland
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We booked into Pembroke House for its excellent location and were certainly not disappointed by this aspect..and to be fair the place is clean..but do we really want a bedroom window with cracked panes? do we want polyester bedding..errr..no! - do we want tea/coffee making facilities in the room..yes we do but in reality we had to go downstairs to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IrelandBobo
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi IrelandBobo, Thank you for your review and we are sad to hear you didnt fully enjoyed your stay with us and were disappointed. We were surprised at some of your comments though as our sheets our cotton. Also we offer complimentary room service tea/coffee with homemade cookies brought to your room 24 /7 on request.. we used to have...

Reviewed 3 September 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Pembroke Townhouse. The building is exquisite in itself; the accommodations from the reception, lounge and room itself were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The Irish are known for their warm, welcoming and friendly manner and the staff truly went above and beyond. Fiona, you made our stay memorable...thank you. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi Peter S , Thank you for your review and we are now blushing!!! I hope we get to welcome you again on another occasion. My best regards, Fiona

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
0.3 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 153 in Dublin
1,217 reviews
0.4 km away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#28 of 153 in Dublin
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#27 of 153 in Dublin
405 reviews
0.5 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
1,512 reviews
0.9 km away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#29 of 153 in Dublin
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Pembroke Townhouse! ...homelier than most hotels in Dublin! Situated in the heart of Georgian Dublin in Ballsbridge and just a 10/15 minute stroll from Grafton Street and St. Stephens Green. Pembroke Townhouse is a 4 star guesthouse with 48 bedrooms equipped with the modern conveniences of a hotel.... Pembroke Townhouse has the personal touch of a guesthouse....Make yourself at home and raid the larder in the middle of the night for home baked cookies or browse the restaurant reviews in the comfortable drawing room over a glass of wine or a coffee. Breakfast gets many compliments! As we are passionate about our food!!... from the Full Irish Breakfast which is freshly cooked to order or treat yourself to the continental buffet which includes Pembroke's home home baking. Secure Parking is complimentary to residents (subject to availability) and free wi-fi is available throughout. Pembroke Townhouse is included within the list of hotels of the Bridgestone "100 Best Places to Stay in Ireland Guides; Fodors Guides "Best"; Michelin Guide; Georgina Campbells' Guide.... "Our aim is to provide you with the highest standard of accommodation and hospitality." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pembroke Townhouse

Address: 90 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €96 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Pembroke Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#57 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pembroke Townhouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Houston
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pembroke Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask at the desk.”
 of 5 bubbles W6567ABangelal, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room ought to be good, we were a party of 32, nobody complained !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Alex280546, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want, never had a problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles loukstina, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you really have to stay here then avoid 205.”
 of 5 bubbles MalcolmEBoo, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The fifth floor was extremely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles velma772016, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$135* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$139
TravelocityUS$135
TripAdvisorUS$135
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates