We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pembroke Townhouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pembroke Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pembroke Townhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Province of Pisa, Italy
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Overall nice place to stay and the breakfast is above average with homemade cakes and jams. However, the small things kept interfering with a more favorable rating. The staff were a mixed bag of great to just ok, and the charge for the internet is way excessive for 24hours. 15 euro... Everyone will have different experiences but we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turtlefly
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear turtlefly, Thank you for writing and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Yep - we have B&B rates too on request if you are staying again, and guess what - the wi-fi is free now! Hopefully see you again at some stage. Our best regards, Fiona and all the team

Nottingham
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Nice clean and tidy hotel, staff very friendly and the rooms clean and well maintained. Ideal for weekend city breaks. Short walk to Grafton Street and St Stephens Green. Lots of bars and bistros within 5 minute walking distance. Nice cooked full Irish breakfast with plenty of soda bread and pastries to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickjmon
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi mickjmon - gla dyou enjoyed and look forward to meeting you again. Thank you for writing. Our best regards, Fiona and all the team

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Our room was spacious and very, very clean. When we checked in, we were allowed access to the room early. The housekeeping staff was pleasant and accomodating. The television was a joke and the instructions we received at the main desk were inaccurate. The location of the hotel was convenient for those accustomed to walking. However, there were few restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty C
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Betty C, Thank you for writing a review - we are so sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us and we are most surprised and upset at your personal comment regarding a member of staff as our staff strive at making ourt guests stay as comfortable as possible. I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

I liked the location of this place but there were just too many things wrong that couldn't be overlooked so I'm afraid this has to be quite a negative review. My main complaints were: A lot of steps up to the front door make accessibility difficult, Very small room with large bed which turned out to be two singles joined...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coz_11
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Coz_11 Thank you for your review and we are sad to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. I will address some of your comments, which may help to explain some of what we have in place. As a listed Georgian listed building, I am afraid we are not allowed touch the steps at the front,...

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Just by accident found this place and thank the Gods we did! Lovely place with secure car parking. Room was a good size and had a good size bathroom with a bath. Its up the road from shops, pubs and transport. Staff great and helpful. Tea, coffee and home made biscuits that tasted fantastic (but not on my waistline) are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamvon
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Tamvon, Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. ..ah and we have a Bridgestone 2013 plaque too - we just put it up on a different place fo rnow (over the mantlepiece!) as the outside wall got a bit busy! I hope we get the opportunity to get...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while we were in Dublin for our honeymoon. It was very spacious and cute. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our check-in time wasn't until 2 p.m. but we had an overnight flight from the U.S. and they were kind enough to let us check in at 10 a.m. For people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Heather S, Thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You know we do have fans in all of our bathrooms, but they vary in diffeerent wings of the building - some of them are an overall system connected to a timer that comes on and off in the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My dad had booked pembroke townhouse as a 60th birthday present for my mum. We arrived from our flight at 10am (check in time 12 noon on booking form) to be told our rooms werent ready and we had to come back at 2pm. We came back at noon to be told again to come back at 2pm. Apparently the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Samantha2382
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Samantha2382, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Also, we are quiet upset and a little confused by your comments - we are an honest busines and do not lie to anybody. I am manger and always available if I am on duty and in the property. Best regards,...

Ibri, Oman
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Don't stay in the basement-- rooms are kinda depressing. Other than that, it was very good! The breakfasts are big, the staff are nice, the neighborhood is great (and quiet!). It's at a walkable distance to just about everything we wanted to see, too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjuliana
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear kjuliana Thank you! Fiona

Reviewed 8 September 2012

Initial room had wet carpet. Moved to another room on top floor. Window only opened a sliver. Very hot in Dublin and room like a furnace. No fans left. Breakfast was lovely. I don't get the no tea and coffee in the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kate S
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Kate S, Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your time with us... You are right in saying there has been a heatwave in Dublin, as it is the first for us for us in ten years and as a result, most of Ireland is not really set up for the sunshine...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Pembroke Townhouse is a great decision if you want to be near the city center but not in the hustle and bustle of Temple Bar area. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area with several good pubs and restaurants. We spend 4 nights and found the staff to be top notch. Our breakfast was included in our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamaCassExpat
FionaTeehan, Manager at Pembroke Townhouse, responded to this review

MamaCassExpat, We are glad you were happy staying with us (- : and hopefully will see you again Best regards, Fiona

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 km away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
0.3 km away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#14 of 150 in Dublin
1,149 reviews
0.4 km away
Waterloo House
Waterloo House
#21 of 150 in Dublin
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#23 of 150 in Dublin
1,337 reviews
1.8 km away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#4 of 150 in Dublin
531 reviews
0.2 km away
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ballsbridge Hotel
#88 of 150 in Dublin
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Pembroke Townhouse! ...homelier than most hotels in Dublin! Situated in the heart of Georgian Dublin in Ballsbridge and just a 10/15 minute stroll from Grafton Street and St. Stephens Green. Pembroke Townhouse is a 4 star guesthouse with 48 bedrooms equipped with the modern conveniences of a hotel.... Pembroke Townhouse has the personal touch of a guesthouse....Make yourself at home and raid the larder in the middle of the night for home baked cookies or browse the restaurant reviews in the comfortable drawing room over a glass of wine or a coffee. Breakfast gets many compliments! As we are passionate about our food!!... from the Full Irish Breakfast which is freshly cooked to order or treat yourself to the continental buffet which includes Pembroke's home home baking. Secure Parking is complimentary to residents (subject to availability) and free wi-fi is available throughout. Pembroke Townhouse is included within the list of hotels of the Bridgestone "100 Best Places to Stay in Ireland Guides; Fodors Guides "Best"; Michelin Guide; Georgina Campbells' Guide.... "Our aim is to provide you with the highest standard of accommodation and hospitality." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pembroke Townhouse

Address: 90 Pembroke Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €96 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pembroke Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pembroke Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#57 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pembroke Townhouse staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Houston
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pembroke Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room ought to be good, we were a party of 32, nobody complained !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Alex280546, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want, never had a problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles loukstina, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you really have to stay here then avoid 205.”
 of 5 bubbles MalcolmEBoo, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The fifth floor was extremely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles velma772016, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look for another facility”
 of 5 bubbles dans247, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay