We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dublin One Hotel 493 - 511 North Circular Road, Dublin D01 A2Y5 Ireland
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/02/23
Hotels.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
TravelocityUS$144
Orbitz.comUS$144
Agoda.comUS$108
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#80 of 179 hotels in Dublin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Designed for creative minds and social spirits, DUBLIN ONE offers unique, stimulating stays for guests who are hungry for more. Cosy rooms, great coffee, and a courtyard to soak up some culture in the heart of one of Dublin’s most creative neighbourhoods. We are city stays, with a blooming soul.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
13Attractionswithin 0.5 km
114Reviews2Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 72
  • 21
  • 10
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Romy S wrote a review 16 Jan
Very pretty hotel, with nice, tidy rooms. Everything was sparkling clean and the service was great. Easy Check-in and Check-out through a self checkin machine is possible. The breakfast was very tasty as well.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sarunas S wrote a review 15 Jan
Good location, nice deisgn, very clean and affordable. Just don't get the breakfast/brunch with your stay because you will end up overpaying. They still charge you for coffee/juice separately and everything on the menu is cheaper anyway if you just walk in to the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alisha H wrote a review 13 Jan
Southampton, United Kingdom3 contributions
Staff were unbelievable, so friendly and accommodating. All gave us great recommendations of where to attend locally and made us feel at home. One of my best hotel stays I’ve had and the rooms were lovely too. Well kept and clean. Location of the hotel is just a 20 min walk into temple bar and Ubers very easy to get if you don’t fancy the walk. Food and drink at the hotel were also lovely and very reasonably priced considering the high standard of everything. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rotherham, United Kingdom21 contributions3 helpful votes
This was a fresh, modern and seemingly new hotel that was very reasonably priced. The room was cleaned daily and had a contemporary feel without being too clinical. The bed was large and comfortable, the pillows were clearly of high quality and the bathroom was well furnished and modern. We would certainly recommend and would certainly consider staying again when in Dublin. However, it is taxi ride (approx €10-12) into the city centre or a 20-30 minute walk and the area in which it is situated feels a little ‘local’. We were also disturbed several times during our stay by cleaning staff as we slept and the self check in can clearly be intimidating and quite unwelcome for some. Overall, a very good stay and we’d certainly seriously consider returning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Consider the fact you will have a walk of 20-30 minutes or a taxi ride into the centre of Dublin.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ильмира А wrote a review 4 Jan
4 contributions
Room was very clean! Everything is new. Comfortable bed and soft pillows. In the bedroom we had a teapot with tea and coffee bags(regular and decaf) and 2 bottles of water. In the bathroom I found soap, shampoo and conditioner from my favourite brand - Rituals! Also I would like to note, that hair dryer provided in the room is strong and has different modes which I appreciated a lot :) The location is handy, it is quite close to the city centre and also there is a bus stop 3 min walk from the hotel, from there you can get right to the airport (around 30 min drive). Ground floor looks fabulous, check in is online (simple and fast). There is a coffeeshop and a restaurant downstairs with a nice bar. Haven't seen menu, but bar is more than affordable, with wide range of drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Vaughey Deputy General Manager, Other at DUBLIN ONE Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ильмира А, It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with the TripAdvisor Community following your recent stay at DUBL!IN ONE. I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time. I have passed your comments onto all of the team and thank you for taking the time to give us your generous feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back where I know you will have another fantastic time at DUBL!N ONE. Best Wishes, David Vaughey, Deputy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis Monteiro wrote a review Dec 2022
London, United Kingdom54 contributions29 helpful votes
Stayed in this hotel for a city break, and I was very well impressed. I stayed in a small double room, was big enough for one person. Comfortable bed, big tv, warm room (even if outside was -5º), got shower. Although I only stayed 2 nights the housekeeping went into the room and changed towels and made the bed, even arrange my clothes nicely. I didn't have the breakfast included but I had breakfast in the hotel, and I would say that worth to pay and have it there. You will have different options on the menu that will suit everyone, and the service was really good, very friendly. All the staff I meet was very friendly. The location is good, as the bus (700) comes from the airport and stops few minutes away... Although the hotel is 10/15 minutes away from the centre (walking) but still a very good location, and around you have places where you can eat or buy some food. If I will visit Dublin again I will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Get the breakfast included.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Vaughey Deputy General Manager, Other at DUBLIN ONE Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Luis, Thank you for your kind feedback following your stay at DUBL!N ONE. I was delighted to read that you loved your time with us. We pride ourselves on a our food, hospitality and housekeeping standards. I will ensure to share your feedback with our team who will be delighted to learn all their efforts made such a positive impact on your overall stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, David Vaughey, Deputy General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L A wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions
I went to Dublin with my partner and after having air bnb cancelled twice, we booked 3 nights at One. The room was simple, but comfortable and clean. The food was amazing and the service was top knotch... Looking forward to a repeat visit when we next visit the emereld Isle.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Vaughey Deputy General Manager, Other at DUBLIN ONE Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear L A, , Thank you for taking the time to review DUBL!N ONE, and share your feedback on this platform. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and appreciate your feedback. It is extremely pleasing to read that you will stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future. Best wishes, David Vaughey, Deputy General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trip634955 wrote a review Dec 2022
Along with many other passengers, my flight was cancelled and the airline provided complimentary accommodations at Dublin One. Everyone from the shuttle bus driver to the restaurant staff were professional and courteous. Of special importance was the desk clerk on duty, who went above and beyond to assist an elderly solo passenger who had trouble walking. Without prompting, he escorted the passenger to her room, moved furniture to make sure her walker would fit, made sure she had water to take her medicine, plugged in her ipad and phone so she could receive updates from the airline and contact family/friends. Not only was he professional during this interaction, he was kind, patient and understanding towards her situation. My room was comfortable and clean, and the food at the restaurant was very good. Overall, a great experience, and if I'm ever back in Dublin I'll be sure to stay at Dublin One. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Dublin buses- exact change only or the Leap card. leap card-airport: Dub Airport-Spar (T2...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Vaughey Deputy General Manager, Other at DUBLIN ONE Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Trip634955, Thank you for your 5 star review of DUBL!N ONE following your most recent unplanned stay with us. It gives me great pleasure to read your appreciation for the high standards of service you received from the team. We are all very passionate about providing excellent customer service and I am sure the rest of the team will be as thrilled as I to learn their efforts made such as positive impact on your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, David Vaughey, Deputy General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cazz K wrote a review Dec 2022
129 contributions113 helpful votes
Fantastic centrally placed hotel. Approx 30 mins from Dublin Airport, straight through on a bus and approx 20 mins from town centre. Friendly staff at reception. Decent sized basic rooms, comfy beds, decent shower. Good price
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Vaughey Deputy General Manager, Other at DUBLIN ONE Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Cazzkeller, Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review. I have shared your positive feedback with the team here and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not-so-distant future. Best wishes, David Vaughey, Deputy General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Journey73439 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Avoid this hotel at all cost, very overpriced, cupboard bedroom, no chair, wardrobe or bedside table, tiny, constant banging of hotel doors and lift all night, paper thin walls, completely overpriced not a very nice area either
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don’t go
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Vaughey Deputy General Manager, Other at DUBLIN ONE Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Journey73439, Thank you for posting your review following your visit to us here at DUBL!N ONE. Here at DUBL!N ONE we believe our modern bedroom offering with RESPA mattresses, SMART TV with Chromecast & luxury Rituals toiletry products cater to most guests traveling for a city break. I am however disappointed to read from your review that we failed to meet your expectations and I sincerely apologise that we failed to impress you during your time with us. I hope that you will return and give us an opportunity to restore your faith in us, please reach out to me personally when next visiting Dublin next as I would love the oversee your booking myself and ensure you have a flawless stay. Kind regards, David Vaughey, Deputy General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DUBLIN ONE HOTEL - Now €88 (Was €̶1̶3̶1̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about DUBLIN ONE Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to DUBLIN ONE Hotel?
Nearby attractions include D1Club (0.2 km), St Francis Xavier's Church (0.3 km), and Auld Triangle (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DUBLIN ONE Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include breakfast, baggage storage, and express check-in and check-out.
Which room amenities are available at DUBLIN ONE Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at DUBLIN ONE Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at DUBLIN ONE Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DUBLIN ONE Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bleecker Street Bar, Wallace's Asti, and El Grito.
Are there any historical sites close to DUBLIN ONE Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (3.8 km), 14 Henrietta Street (1.1 km), and Guinness Storehouse (2.6 km).
Does DUBLIN ONE Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.