We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
St Andrew's Lane, Dublin D02 P9K0 Ireland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#120 of 176 in Dublin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Room features
Safe
52Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ross wrote a review 15 May
Barnstaple, United Kingdom1 contribution
Still awaiting an email reply! Asked for my credit card as deposit for mini bar( no problem) nothing used but still charged £50 and awaiting my refund. Also paid for the hotel in advance and then charged again so ask for that to be refunded! A really decent hotel stay has now turned into a nightmare!!! Stay clear!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tabey Neba, Guest Services / Front Office at Wren Urban Nest
Responded yesterday
Hello Connector41996653988, Thanks for taking out time to rate and comment on your recent stay at The Wren Urban Nest. Accept our apology about the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. It is standard policy in hotels to withhold a security deposit which covers eventual expenditures outside thr room rate. This €50 is not a charge. It is a pre-authorised amount and it is immediately released back to the card at check-out if no extra expenditure is accrued during the stay. But depending on your bank/credit card issuing company and country, it might take upto 8 working days for your account to be credited. The same applies to the the supposed double charge. You might have used the self-checkin kiosk which is set-up to pre-authorise both the room rate and security deposit of €50. If you could email your reservation details to nightmanager@wrenhotel.ie, I will be able to check and fix the issue, if there is any. Looking forward to your email. Kind regards. Wren Urban Nest
Read more
MissVOnTour wrote a review 11 May
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom465 contributions206 helpful votes
Honestly one of the best short stays I have experienced of late. Check in was fast and easy. The room was perfect for a one night corporate stay. Great shower, great bed, great facilities - overall, very comfortable and very clean. My room was right next to the lift and I assumed I'd be kept up all night by the noise. Nothing. Not a squeak. Sound proofing clearly works here! I didnt eat here but did have a drink in the bar. Prices were a little steep for my liking but it is a hotel bar, in the centre of Dublin. Service in the bar was second to none. Check out was as quick and easy as check in. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tabey Neba, Guest Services / Front Office at Wren Urban Nest
Responded 5 days ago
Hello MissVOntour, Thank you for taking out time for such a fantastic rating and comment about your recent stay at The Wren Urban Nest. We appreciate all your comments especially your understanding about accomodation and prices in Dublin as well as your recommendation. We can't wait to welcome you again. Kind regards. Wren Urban Nest
Read more
KittensinMittens wrote a review 5 May
Lisburn, United Kingdom48 contributions15 helpful votes
Great location. Very central and right in the middle of where we wanted to be (near Olympia Theatre). Parking right outside in a multi-story which was available for overnight stays. Cool modern vibe in the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was great, very modern, small but all we needed for 2, however there was some dust in and around the hand soaps so wondered just how clean it was (the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars). Would definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren Newman, Guest Services / Front Office at Wren Urban Nest
Responded 1 week ago
Dear KittensinMittens, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us in Wren Urban nest! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel's cool modern vibe and that our proximity to the Olympia Theatre was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wren in the near future! Best wishes, Darren Operations Manager
Read more
hayleywww wrote a review Apr 2022
Essex, United Kingdom20 contributions3 helpful votes
I don’t see why people are complaining, in london these types of small hotels are normal. If you book something called a nest, of course it’s going to be cosy and small… A great stay for me and a colleague on business, polite but not intrusive reception staff, a good breakfast and ridiculously clean room, plenty of plug points and a really decent shower, these are small yet very adequate rooms, unless you came to sit in a room I don’t see why people are complaining. A special shout out to Abi and Monts at the bar who went over and beyond all expectations, so chilled and attentive and great conversation, it’s great to see such intelligent yet fun people employed. The flowers and plants in the entrance need some green thumbed TLC, but I have to be honest, this hotel really is quite pretty and very modern, also the location is perfect! Well done guys, exactly what a city needs!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tabey Neba, Guest Services / Front Office at Wren Urban Nest
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Hayley, Thanks immensely for taking out time to rate and comment on your recent stay at The Wren Urban Nest. Your very pertinent observation regarding our staff whom you refer to as 'polite but not intrusive', clean rooms, good breakfast and really decent shower are highly appreciated and rest assured, your special shout-out to Abi and Monts, our bar staff will be transmitted to them and they will be elated. We look forward to your next visit to 'little gem' as you refer to The Wren Urban Nest. Kind regards. Tabey Night Duty Manager
Read more
Rebecca H wrote a review Apr 2022
Leicestershire, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked this hotel for a 2 night stay over 6 months ago with a vision of how the website and social media portray it. Unfortunately turn up to something totally un expected. Room clean and adequate. Builders yard not expected. Upon speaking with multiple staff in the hotel no one was willing to resolve the problem. Disappointed- given being a customer that supported the business when it had no customers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tabey Neba, Guest Services / Front Office at Wren Urban Nest
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Rebecca, We appreciate your taking out time to rate, rview and comment on your recent stay at The Wren Urban Nest. It is unfortunate that you had a myriad of concerns and we are unaware of any during your stay which would have eased solving them. After going through your profile in our database, we could not find a single issue arising from your stay. However, accept our apologies for any service hitch which you encountered and please, do us the favour of promptly informing us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards. Tabey Night Duty Manager
Read more
Caitriona D wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Avoid, absolutely disgraceful. Not a reliable hotel. Left me high and dry with no accommodation. Cancelled my booking while I was on my way to the hotel on a night when every hotel is booked solid. Staff indifferent & rude.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Tonejo1 wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom47 contributions35 helpful votes
Fantastic welcome at Reception! The room was small but as described, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for a short stay a Dublin, just in the middle of the town, next to Pubs and restaurants but at the same time a quiet location
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tabey Neba, Guest Services / Front Office at Wren Urban Nest
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Tonejo1, Thank you immensely for taking out time to rate and review your recent stay at The Wren Urban Nest. We are glad to note that you found the hotel clean, comfortable and it's location perfect. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards. Tabey Night Duty manager
Read more
Voyager829859 wrote a review Apr 2022
Dungarvan, Ireland13 contributions2 helpful votes
This is my 2nd time visiting the Wren Urban Hotel. First time was with my wife on a couple's weekend. On both occasions I found the staff to be very friendly, hospitable and happy. The rooms very clean and warm. The food and especially the coffee very good too. Special thanks to the Manager Kevin who is very informed to where to go around Dublin city centre for restaurants, pubs and sight seeing. Thank you. I will be back for certain again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tabey Neba, Guest Services / Front Office at Wren Urban Nest
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Hello Voyager82959, We appreciate your taking out time to rate and review your recent stay at The Wren Urban Nest. Your comments about our staff being friendly, hospitabl and happy, and our rooms being clean and warm are real testimonies to our efforts. I can assure you we will keep it on and Kevin will be glad about your comment. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards. Tabey Night Duty Manager
Read more
DonalSean wrote a review Apr 2022
Kilkenny, Ireland4 contributions2 helpful votes
So i get the idea of an eco hotel, and totally applaud the sentiment... but after an overnight stay I'm left with a few questions. My biggest one arrises right at the front door. Some genius jammed the reception desk within an arms length of the large motion activated sliding entrance door. This means that anyone standing by the reception desk is triggering the door to stay open for the entire time they're standing at reception, resulting in a continuous artic gale sweeping down the stairs (a relatively open and exposed external stairs leads down to reception which is in the basement, which is probably nicer than it sounds). Apart from the alarming lack of concern about exposing their staff to potential hypothermia, this arrangement also invites frigid conditions for about a third of the bar area, ourselves included on the night (which apart from the temperature is quite nicely finished, in fairness). But the bit i really don't understand is - how this continual heat loss is considered remotely eco friendly?? Otherwise the hotel is nicely finished - but the rooms are seriously small folks. I guess this is considered eco friendly design? At €225 a night mid week (and this was a discounted rate apparently), i'd imagine it's certainly financially friendly to its owners, offering a few more bucks per square inch. It does feel a bit much tho, to have to crawl over your partner in the middle of the night to get to the loo. Despite the attempts of management to refrigerate them, the staff were friendly. The place is clean and all very trendy, rejoicing in it's eco cred - tho the amount of condensation on the room window in the morning did again raise the question of exactly how well designed this building is. A €50 deposit for the minibar means the whole transaction is predicated on the assumption that you might well be out to rob them of their over-priced minibar stock - tho i'm guessing this is a common thing in hotels now?? Overall it's grand like, but seriously overpriced. I guess this is why there's a housing crisis in Dublin, when people are gullible enough (our selves included, obviously) to fork out extortionate room rates for a hobbit sized room in a hotel that ultimately feels not quite as brilliant as it seems to think it is.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms well suited to the average eco-conscious, financially secure, traveling hobbit.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tabey Neba, Guest Services / Front Office at Wren Urban Nest
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello DonalSean, Thank you for taking out time to rate and review your recent stay at The Wren Urban Nest. Your comment points have been noted and we do respect your opinion. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards. Tabey Night Duty Manager
Read more
Dim DeL wrote a review Mar 2022
Spaichingen, Germany187 contributions178 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are very comfortable and nice. The whole hotel was great decorated and the stuff working on the reception and at the bar were extremely kind and friendly! The hotel is in the city center with parking available just opposite of the hotel. Great hotel, I would totally recommend it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tabey Neba, Guest Services / Front Office at Wren Urban Nest
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Hello 237dimH, Thank you for taking out time to rate and review your stay at The Wren Urban Nest. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards. Tabey.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$170 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wren Urban Nest
Which popular attractions are close to Wren Urban Nest?
Nearby attractions include SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Dublin (0.3 km), The Book of Kells and the Old Library Exhibition (0.4 km), and Rural Pub Tours (0.4 km).
What food & drink options are available at Wren Urban Nest?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Wren Urban Nest?
Conveniently located restaurants include FIRE Steakhouse and Bar, SOLE Seafood and Grill, and Davy Byrne's.
Is Wren Urban Nest located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Dublin.
Are there any historical sites close to Wren Urban Nest?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (3.1 km), Guinness Storehouse (1.6 km), and 14 Henrietta Street (1.1 km).