We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport

Save
Share
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport Corballis Avenue, Dublin K67 T6P6 Ireland
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (404)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (32)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 13/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Updated 13/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#86 of 175 in Dublin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Dublin Airport's closest hotel located within the Dublin Airport complex. The hotel is located only 3 minutes from the main terminal and is accessible by our 24 hour shutting bus to and from the Airport. All rooms are fully air-conditioned with complimentary Wi-Fi in hotel lobby, bar, restaurant & all meeting rooms also. Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport has 251 well appointed standard and superior bedroom with family & interconnecting rooms available. Kids stay and eat free at this property and with direct access to Croke Park Stadium and Dublin's 3 Arena, there is plenty to do, all accessible by both private and public transport right from our door.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1912Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 656
  • 663
  • 349
  • 143
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ThomasinaCrossgar wrote a review 26 Jun
Crossgar20 contributions13 helpful votes
My daughter and i arrived Saturday night around 8.30pm on 18th June - got parked right outside the door - check in was quick and efficient with a very pleasant staff member - given key to our double room - i wish i had been staying for longer!! The room was absolutely immaculate and cosy - unfortunately my alarm was set for 4.30am so i couldnt book breakfast. Slept like a log the bed was so comfy. No aircraft noise at all. My only complaint would be i struggled to find where to get the courtesy bus when we returned - luckily it drove in with a very pleasant chap at the wheel - the sign for the Maldron pick up point is tiny in comparison with other hotel names.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Jim O wrote a review 24 Jun
2 contributions
I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights on a work visit to the airport. On the first and third morning I was offered a pot of coffee at breakfast, however on the second morning when I asked for coffee, the blonde haired lady who showed me to a table seemed insulted! She rudely directed me to a coffee machine. Considering the price gouging going on, a pot of coffee at breakfast is hardly a big ask. I won’t stay here again, if I can help it….
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Newman, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review about your most recent stay with us at the Maldron Dublin Airport hotel. I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying with us. I can assure you this is not out usual standard. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Can you please contact me via email at smoore@maldronhotels.com to discuss some of the things outlined. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Management
Read more
anniemcg717 wrote a review 23 Jun
Melbourne17 contributions5 helpful votes
Most disappointed with our 2-night stay. We paid for an Executive Room. We were not supplied with any of the amenities which should have been INCLUDED with this type of room. No bottled water, no robes and no slippers. Plus, the temperature in the room was hugely cold. The Air Conditioning only blew out cold air no matter what the temperature was set at. Plus, the radiator in the room only worked for about 30 minutes at which point it switched off. It took us over 3 hours to warm up. When we complained to the reception, they advised they will contact Management to turn up the heat. Why did it have to come to this??? Your prices are exorbitant ..EXPAMPLE: 1 SLICE OF CAKE WITH SOME LEMON ICING COST US EACH 5.50 EUROS = 11.00 EUROS. The management of this hotel are extorting money from their guests BY STELT. - Our room (room no. 285) was located at the other end of the hotel and when we got to go into this, On the night we arrived, which was around 11.30[ PM, we found the window opened with cold air blowing into the room. The Reception Extension on house phone was constantly engaged which meant we had to walk back all the way back to them from our room to speak with them. At that time of night, where they that busy, therefore they must have blocked any calls from our room? and so we had to walk back to the reception area for any questions which NEEDED ANSWERS TO: The first question, was why didn’t we have bottled water and we were advised that it would only be suppled on REQUEST. Because of the lack of heating, it took us (both in our 70s) over 2 hours to warm up sufficiently to sleep, because the Air Conditioner was only blowing COLD AIR and, in the end, we turned it off. The poop excuse for a Radiator on the was only worked for about 20 minutes, if that, and then turned off. When we complained to the Reception Staff, they said that they would report to management and have the heating turned on - REALLY???? What the hell?? Further, we paid for our Room for 2 Nights on a B & B basis and we mentioned that our on our 2nd night, that our flight was very early and needed to leave the hotel at 4.30am. Where we able to get a refund for the 2nd breakfast? The answer was that they would have to cancel the booking and re-book at a higher rate, which would mean that we ended up paying more than our prepaid rates.... What a Rip-off - Obviously the management of this tired, old establishment are profiteering from the current situation and not updating the amenities, as well as over charging for the food which you serve in your eating areas. I do not believe that charging 5.50 EUROS for a slice of cake with some lemon flavoured icing on it is fair, but very profitable for you, isn't it??? There were no prices on your cakes, so we did not find out until we paid for it..... NEVER, BLOODY AGAIN, so if you hope to see us or anyone we mention our experience at Maldron to, you will have to revert to some semblance of CAREING for your guests, , instead of gouging as much money as you can and not giving the SERVICE that people pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Newman, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Responded 2 days ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving a review about your most recent stay with us at the Maldron Dublin Airport hotel. I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying with us. I can assure you this is not out usual standard. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Can you please contact me via email at smoore@maldronhotels.com to discuss some of the things outlined. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind regards, Management
Read more
Pesto wrote a review 22 Jun
2 contributions
I wish I could just review the restaurant, separate from the hotel. We had possibly the best dinner of our 10-day stay in Ireland here. There was an Asian flair to the items on the menu. As an appetizer, we chose a salad with halloumi (a kind of cheese we'd never heard of before) on a bed of arugula and mint with pieces of watermelon, all flavored with an exquisite dressing. My entree was a huge piece of sea bass, also with a memorable sauce. This was a really nice way to conclude a lovely trip to Ireland -- kudos to the chef! The best thing about the hotel was its walkable distance to the airport terminals and the Randox testing center (which is no longer needed for travelers to the U.S.). The lack of airplane noise was also notable. But our room was pretty minimal and we had quite a long wait in the lobby for it to be ready, even though it was well past check-in time. If you're not too picky about your accommodations and you're not in a rush to check in, stay here for the food in the restaurant!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Newman, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for posting your rating regarding your stay with us here at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport . We appreciate your feedback and take it on board. I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Management
Read more
vidhusagar wrote a review 19 Jun
chennI1004 contributions279 helpful votes
Neat hotel and walking distance to the airport. They also have free shuttles to the airport operating every 20minutes. Rooms were clean, neat and adequate. Checking was swift. The hotel grounds are large and a lot of parking space on-site. It is required to pay a fee by the hour to park there though. Wonder why they would so this to their guests staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Newman, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for posting your rating regarding your stay with us here at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport . We appreciate your feedback and take it on board. I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Management
Read more
Lake Pilot wrote a review 17 Jun
Flowery Branch, Georgia13 contributions7 helpful votes
We checked into this hotel just after 3pm on 6/17/22. The front desk employees were nice, but they took forever to check people in. The process is so long and just keep people waiting. The numbering of the rooms is very odd and strange. We finally found our room and ended up helping people find theirs. We heard the front desk test a gentleman 88 years old and his wife, 81, their room wasn’t far, yes room 281 is far for and older couple. (We had to help them to find a room). The bar was closed, so signage, we had to help people know it was closed but they were serving drinks. The service and staff there was good as well as in the restaurant, and that food was good. For $249/night, the room was a joke. Two pillows, two towels where most hotels give 4 pillows and 4 towels. NO soap, shampoo or conditioner, just HAND soup i the shower, same soap by the sink. NO wash cloth. No alarm clock. Only two plugs near floor far from bed to charge anything. Water splatters out from shower. No complementary waters. I asked for soap and washcloth after standing in line at front desk to be told it would be a while. It was 9:30p and I had to wake up at 3:30a. Front desk should have those essentials at hand. To be so proud to be airport’s closest hotel they sure do a terrible job! I’ll never recommend this place or stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Newman, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Management
Read more
SagarVS wrote a review 16 Jun
India2509 contributions846 helpful votes
When they have parking space in their property and when I am staying in their hotel why do I have to pay ? 2.50 euros an hour is the charge. Where is the hospitality here ? The rooms were small but clean and got the job done. Free shuttles to the airport every 20 mins but only to terminal 2.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Paid parking.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Newman, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for posting your rating regarding your stay with us here at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport . We appreciate your feedback and take it on board. I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Management
Read more
Jarek J wrote a review 14 Jun
1 contribution
I wanted to say thank you. I am Grateful. On the night of June 7th I took a room in the hotel I had a delayed flight and I missed the bus so I decided to spend the night in Dublin. At Radisson I was not offered a bed for the amount of almost 500 € so thank you again I do not remember the name of this nice man But I got a good night's sleep and continued my journey
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Newman, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for posting your rating regarding your stay with us here at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport . I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Management
Read more
RabePaul wrote a review 9 Jun
Philadelphia, PA821 contributions172 helpful votes
Airport hotels, by their very nature, are designed for people who either (1) have an early flight, and can't risk being late to the terminal, (2) have arrived late at the airport and are too tired to go into town, or (3) are only at a city because they want to catch a flight. In other words, they are not designed for long term stays. As such, they are strong on efficiency but weak on charm. This is exactly what we experienced but, since we were in group (3), we didn't need much for our one-night stay. Our room had phone, shower, kettle, good wifi, and TV with 43 channels. It was clean & well-maintained. Staff was efficient & pleasant. A shuttle runs continuously, most of the day, between the hotel & Bus Zone 8, in front of Terminal 1; it can be requested at the hotel or by phone at all other times. If you need an airport hotel, this is a good choice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Newman, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for posting your rating regarding your stay with us here at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport . I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Management
Read more
D & M B wrote a review 8 Jun
18 contributions3 helpful votes
close to airport and shuttle service is great. clean hotel, staff helpful. don't order pizza in their dining room it is terrible, crust like cardboard, no sauce hardly. Breakfast buffet good. What we had for dinner was good food using fresh ingrients
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Newman, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for posting your rating regarding your stay with us here at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport . We appreciate your feedback and take it on board. I hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$191 - US$315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dublin clarion, clarion dublin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clarion Hotel Dublin Airport
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport?
Nearby attractions include The Loop (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kealys of Cloghran, Butler's Chocolate Cafe, and Marqette.
Does Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casino Marino (6.2 km), Swords Round Tower (3.5 km), and Newman House (5.9 km).