We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The word hotel can hardly describe the place. It smelt musty. The receptionist was surly to the point of being rude. The pillows were hard. There were stains on the chair and carpet. The windows didn’t open and the room was very stuffy and airless....More
A very central Hotel ,at first apperance a bit daunting,however the staff were very friendly and helpful .The bedroom was large and spotless[ my only concern was the bars on the windows]. We had a very adequate breakfast .Overall very good value , for a...More
Response from Ferenc S, General Manager at My Place Dublin HotelResponded 31 October 2018
Thank you for your kind words and to staying with us. Hopefully we can see you next time again.
I cannot believe we’ve found a decent, ridiculously well priced, comfortable place to stay in central Dublin - 2 blocks from the Spire.
My hubby, I and our two kids (10 and 12) stayed here for one night the weekend of the Pope’s visit and...More
1 Thank FeliciaMayEmery
Response from Ferenc S, General Manager at My Place Dublin HotelResponded 18 September 2018
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad to read your kind words and will inform my colleagues as well!
Your worst nightmare
The owner/s should be prosecuted.
'My Place' is both a death trap and a health risk.
No fresh air and the place stinks.
My sympathy is with the homeless people who appear to be living on the premises.
We arrived at the hotel during the day from London and had an easy check-in. Please note that this is a heritage building with narrow corridors and no lifts. We went through many passageways, opened the door and ....The room had nothing but a double...More
Response from Ferenc S | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry about laundry service. Unfortunately, in our house we don't have any laundry facilities. There is a closes laundry service is on the street, it's about five minutes walk from us. We... More
Thank you for your enquiry about laundry service. Unfortunately, in our house we don't have any laundry facilities. There is a closes laundry service is on the street, it's about five minutes walk from us. We have they brochures in our reception.