We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Handels Hotel Temple Bar

    16 - 18 Fishamble Street, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
     8 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$141US$247
    View Deal
    Traveller (222)
    Room & Suite (81)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good44%
    • Average14%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “temple bar” (341 reviews)
    “great location” (190 reviews)
    “handel hotel” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Apartment (4 Adults) - Pre-Pay Non Refundable (Free WiFi)
      US$141
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$236
      View Deal
    • Double or Twin Room
      US$236
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,227)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,014 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We stayed here for one night when our usual hotel (Harding hotel) was unavailable. We were given room 107, when we went up to the room we noticed a lot of noise from large air con units outside the bedroom window. When we queried the...More

    Thank catmcmanus
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This hotel makes you believe it's a boutique modern hotel that is cute in a great area. The area is great. The hotel is dorm rooms. We paid over $250 per night during the week for this hotel. The staff is the worst. They were...More

    Thank neddak22
    Response from Sinead G, General Manager at Handels Hotel Temple BarResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Nedda, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and allowing me the opportunity to respond. We do stand by our product and do not believe the rooms look like dorms but however as you were so unhappy we did offer to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The staff here are excellent. The room was all we needed for our two nights in Dublin.cosy but adequate. It is well situated close to everything in Dublin and easy walking distance to most attractions. Recommend Handels for your visit to Dublin.More

    Thank Philip R
    Response from Sinead G, General Manager at Handels Hotel Temple BarResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Philip, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the readers on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful and pleasant. We do pride ourselves on our central location,...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I was concerned about staying near the centre of Dublin as everyone said it would be noisy. This hotel although very close to Temple Bar is tucked away and we had two very good nights sleep. The nearby pub was slightly noisy but we had...More

    Thank janehannifan
    Response from Sinead G, General Manager at Handels Hotel Temple BarResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Jane, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us from your recent stay. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff welcoming and pleasant. We do pride ourselves on our central...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The hotel has great rooms and the staff are very pleasant and welcoming. The breakfasts are well prepared and of good quality The hotel location is well placed to get to all the local site seeing spots and a short easy wall down brick streets...More

    Thank Steve D
    Response from Sinead G, General Manager at Handels Hotel Temple BarResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Steve D, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the readers on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff welcoming and pleasant. I will also pass on your kind...More

    Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
    2,610 reviews
    #36 of 150 hotels in Dublin
     
    Parliament Hotel
    1,567 reviews
    #86 of 150 hotels in Dublin
     
    Drury Court Hotel
    1,500 reviews
    #23 of 150 hotels in Dublin
     
    The Clarence
    1,719 reviews
    #42 of 150 hotels in Dublin
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$132 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #57 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Handels Hotel Temple Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Dublin >
    • Dublin >
    • Temple Bar
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (222)
    Room & Suite (81)
    Dining (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (131)
    Bathroom (29)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Nearby
    Drury Court Hotel
    1,500 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    Parliament Hotel
    1,567 reviews
    .11 km away
     
    The Clarence
    1,719 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
    2,610 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Darkey Kelly's Bar & Restaurant
    732 reviews
    .04 km away
    Queen of Tarts
    5,092 reviews
    .07 km away
    The Bull & Castle by F.X. Buckley
    1,173 reviews
    .11 km away
    Copper Alley Bistro
    640 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Christ Church Cathedral
    3,205 reviews
    .14 km away
    Dublinia: Experience Viking and Medieval Dublin
    2,618 reviews
    .17 km away
    City Hall
    224 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Porterhouse Brewing Company
    518 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    BlackburnTim
    2 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Sinead G | Property representative |
    Hi All, We unfortunately do not have a car park on site. We do however offer a very competitive discount at Qpark Christchurch Werburgh Street, just around the corner from the Hotel entrance. Discount tickets for out... More
    0
    Votes
    PeterC0961
    23 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Sinead G | Property representative |
    Hi Peter, Thank you for your query, Handels Hotel is a maximum 10 minute walk from Jervis Luas stop so is quite convenient for travel. If you require any more information or any further detail, please do not hesitate to... More
    0
    Votes
    markandjane2015
    2 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Sinead G | Property representative |
    Hello, Thank you for your query, Oscars bar is the adjoining property and operates in partnership with Handels Hotel. If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us, Kind Regards, Sinead Geraghty Area... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We stayed on fourth floor, we had requested a quiet room and we slept well."
    Read review
    "Dont choose the rooms with 3 singles"
    Read review
    "I think that different areas of temple bar are quieter than others. We need a room with 2 keys and many only..."
    Read review
    "easy to walk to hotel from temple bar"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing