We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Dublin

PricelineUS$273*
View Deal
#53 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$324*
US$273*
Great Deal
US$312*
US$281*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,680: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Dublin
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Went here on a weekend & outside the hotel was very noisy. The windows were completely inadequate to seal the noise of the road & nightlife in the area out. Other than that the hotel itself was modern, parking, & a great breakfast. A great addition is the LUAS stop 100 meters from the front door & it took two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
London, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 March 2017

On check and through my stay I was pleasantly surprised with this Hilton. Check in was nice and friendly and efficient. Our room was on the third floor which offers complimentary coffee, tea and cookies and pastries. The cookies are excellent and restocked through the day. This is a very nice touch I have not seen at other Hiltons. (Well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank POSCHtravel
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear POSCHtravel Many thanks for the fantastic review. We are indeed located in a fantastic area, with great access to all local attractions and amenities. I am delighted our team was able to accommodate all of your needs. Should you wish to stay with us again, please visit Hilton.com to avail of the best room rates. Sincerely, Paul Flavin General...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 4 nights whilst in town on business. Rooms average Hilton standard, could do with a little modernising. Unfortunately no upgrade available (diamond member), I was told I could move room mid way through, but I didn't want to change. Nice bar, friendly staff. My water was refreshed each day, which was a nice touch as not all Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzD2013
Levenmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself and a few colleagues stayed here on business and found it very comfortable with good bar and restaurant facilities. Breakfast were excellent especially after a night out in the city centre!!!... A short walk to the town centre so an ideal location for us... The staff were excellent..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chasrobo
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Chasrobo, Many thanks for sharing your experience here on Tripadvsior community. We are delighted that you found our hotel to your liking, as this has been and always will remain our prevailing objective. Our hotel is located indeed within 15 min walking distance from the city center. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast as we have a wide...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is convenient for those whose business takes them to the south side, since it's a 7-10 minute walk to the 757 Airlink Coach to Dublin Airport and directly across the street from the Charlemont stop on the Luas. The rooms are reasonably spacious, the wifi is reliable and the breakfast buffet is quite filling and pretty tasty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thompso2
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Thompso2, Many thanks for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvsior community. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us as this is what our team is striving for. Our hotel is indeed located close to the Airlink Coach and just outside is the Luas stop. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and found the room...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room beds are rubbish floor tiles in bathroom cracking in room 531 the hotel is far from the town centre the breakfast is not all that and not to many staff to help with the tea and drinks patio heater not no when outside on patio area and no cushion on seat outside

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank himashup2017
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear himasup2017, Many thanks for your review here on Tripadvisor community. I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here our last night in Dublin after a week in Ireland. It's positioned in a safe part of town and you can walk (safely and quickly 15-20 minutes) to busier parts of downtown. Not the best Hilton I've ever stayed in. It seemed older and our AC didn't work..staff wasn't too accommodating on the issue. The bar downstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachg0er07
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Beachg0er07, Many thanks for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the Hilton Dublin. Your feedback is very important to us. Our hotel is located indeed in a safe area within walking distance to the main tourist attractions in Dublin. You are right to say that the AC was not working. Unfortunately the AC units went down in...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for a weekend when visiting Dublin for a wedding. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The hotel rooms are a good size and beds are very comfortable. Breakfasts are good although the first morning there were no jams and the room was a little understaffed so the containers were not being filled. Quality and range of food served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear John T, Many thanks for taking time to share your experience at the Hilton Dublin. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy that our staff was accommodating as we always strive for a warm and welcoming service. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge their efforts. Glad to hear you enjoyed...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel for five days in may 2017. It is a good Hotel with friendly staff and a nice view over Dublin from the top floor. The staff is very friendly, professional and helpful. Rooms are nice but the furniture is a bit outdated and worn on places. Breakfast is very complete and in a nice setting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niels D
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Niels D, Many thanks for taking a moment to share your experience here on Tripadvisor community. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at the Hilton Dublin and found our staff to your satisfaction. In regards to breakfast, we do serve a full buffet with a great items selection that include fresh fruits, pastries, full Irish breakfast....

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dublín business trip during 1 week. Hotel is a good option but €€ if we compare with service. Design is OK, internet is poor and view from room no view. Breakfast is good and very complete. Service very friendly

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosfY2633RS
General_Manager_HD, General Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review

Dear carlosfY2633RS, Many thanks for your review here on Tripadvsior community. We appreciate your feedback that will certainly be shared with the team in order to improve our service. We are delighted that you found our room, breakfast and staff to your satisfaction. We are striving for an excellent customer service at the Hilton Dublin and we are happy to...

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (344)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Conrad Dublin
#17 of 151 in Dublin
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity City Hotel
#51 of 151 in Dublin
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Uisce Restaurant at Hilton
Uisce Restaurant at Hilton
Cuisines: Irish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas, perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum town centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium, this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a fillet steak from our grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on Hop Off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Address: 2 Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €147 - €422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Dublin staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
9 months ago
Barrington, New Hampshire
over a year ago
Fredericksburg
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you're mainly looking at the tops of building so don't expect any great view...at least from what I saw”
beachg0er07, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a room facing away from the light rail.”
Padreleigh, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
Undertheoaks, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Floors 1 and 3 are deluxe floors that offer extra amenties”
elsac317, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room overlooking the courtyard might be noisy if a party is going on.”
KSfamily00, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$273* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$312
Expedia.comUS$281
CancelonUS$324
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates