We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Dublin

Save
Share
Traveller (903)
Room & Suite (432)
Dining (106)
Overview
Westmoreland Street At College Green, Dublin D02 HR67 Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (2,799)
Filter reviews
2,651 results
Traveller rating
1,644
699
188
64
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,644
699
188
64
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity collegeatrium loungeheavenly bedexchange restauranttemple bargrafton streetperfect locationdeluxe roombeautiful hotelfleet streetlarge bathrooman upgradebar downstairsdublin castlethe heart of the citymintconcierge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,651 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

First you have to get over the price but we used points and that seemed to be a great value! Great location to most attractions. The hotel is beautiful and the Mint Bar downstairs is excellent. Definitely will be back.

Thank RWG19
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We were part of a tour group that clearly gets star treatment as our room was stocked with lots of little goodies when we checked in. That aside, our room was extraordinarily quiet, well-outfitted and nicely maintained. This is clearly an old building but with...More

1  Thank Digimom
Response from DoiranKavanagh, Manager at The Westin DublinResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Digimom, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review. I was delighted to hear that The Westin Dublin was to your satisfaction and there was so any aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. I hope to look forward to...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay. Let’s just say this was my worst experience in Ireland. The only thing it has going for it is the location. The hotel is more like a low 4 star than a 5 star. Check in front desk...More

1  Thank Fourdogs2kids
Response from DoiranKavanagh, Manager at The Westin DublinResponded 2 days ago

Dear Fourdogs2kids, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very disappointed to read your comments in particular those relating to our team at The Westin Dublin as hospitality is something we pride ourselves on and something that many of our...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Hotel a bit "tired". Rooms were ok but clean and comfortable. Shower was small and had a bit of a hard time adjusting water temperature. Service at reception was ok. Breakfast was very nice. Did not notice any special treatment for an SPG gold member...More

Thank R K
Response from DoiranKavanagh, Manager at The Westin DublinResponded 3 days ago

Dear R K, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for choosing to stay at The Westin Dublin. I am very sorry to read that we were unable to exceed your expectations of a wonderful stay. I hope that you will...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

The hotel is in a wonderful location, just across from the Temple Bar area, in close walking distance to Trinity College, Dublin Castle, and many other Dublin sites. The rooms are comfortable--though we were given a smaller room than the deluxe room we had booked....More

1  Thank Kellizzz
Response from DoiranKavanagh, Manager at The Westin DublinResponded 3 days ago

Dear Kellizzz, Thank you for taking the time to share you review. While there was aspects of your stay that I am glad to read of the shortfalls you experience. I give you my assurance that the experiences detailed are far removed from what our...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Westin Dublin is a 5 star luxury hotel, located in the heart of Dublin city centre. The hotel offers an ambience of warmth and Irish hospitality, together with an international level of service and amenities ...More that are uniquely Westin, inviting guests to unwind and recharge with a replenishing atmosphere and natural service. Occupying one of the best locations in Dublin, overlooking Trinity College, The Westin is in the centre of the main shopping and entertainment areas and is within easy walking distance of the Convention Centre and the International Financial Services Centre, Dublin's major business district. Behind the historic 19th century façade of the hotel, all of our 172 spacious guest rooms and suites each feature a signature Westin Heavenly Bed(R) ensuring the best night's sleep, a Heavenly Shower(R) and characteristic Irish décor. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Pool
Free Parking
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
172
Price range
US$300 - US$717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
,
Dublin Hotel Westin
,
Dublin Westin
,
Westin Hotel Dublin
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
172
Price range
US$300 - US$717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
,
Dublin Hotel Westin
,
Dublin Westin
,
Westin Hotel Dublin
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Photos
Traveller (903)
Room & Suite (432)
Dining (106)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 153 hotels in Dublin
Temple Bar Inn
1,154 reviews
.04 km away
The Fleet Street Hotel
1,349 reviews
.06 km away
Temple Bar Hotel
2,633 reviews
.10 km away
The Morgan Hotel
2,995 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,853 restaurants in Dublin
The Palace
334 reviews
.06 km away
TGI Fridays
619 reviews
.07 km away
The Atrium Lounge
152 reviews
.04 km away
Fitzgerald's
208 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,452 attractions in Dublin
Bank of Ireland
155 reviews
.06 km away
The National Wax Museum Plus
338 reviews
.12 km away
The Icon Factory & The Icon Walk
16 reviews
.15 km away
Collins Day Tours
1,945 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
christinefellmann
6 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from loughy26 | Reviewed this property |
The Westin was lovely. Never stayed in the shelbourne however it’s on my list.
0
Votes
Kate D
14 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from petra7333 | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is
0
Votes
christinefK437VI
7 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from 666blueeyes | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is hairdryer shampoo etc in the room
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Make sure you're getting the room you booked or paid for."
Read review
"We had a room that overlooked the atrium which was used for tea service. It was extremely quiet."
Read review
"I think the higher the room the better - only about 6 or 7 stories high."
Read review
"rooms on the 5th floor have great balocies"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing