We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camden Court Hotel

Traveller (352)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (47)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
2,343Reviews
587Photos
32Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 846
  • 1,056
  • 301
  • 101
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
I went on a group trip with many colleagues from work. The lunshbuffe was simply ok, one had to ask the cook to put meat on the plate. Felt like I was at the food court in Ikea. Unfortunately the poultry was tasteless and a bit dry. Later that evening the group had dinner. We
Read more
Overall the hotel was neither bad or good. The room we had was large and nice, so we were happy with that. The pool area was also good. The rest of the hotel was average. It felt very busy all the time and quite loud. The service was nonexistent. We tried to ask for sightseeing
Read more
Response from Amelia K, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the leisure facilities and and comfort of the room. However, it was disappointing to read that you had an issue with the customer service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this. It is only through honest feedback such as yours, that we can continue to monitor and improve our standards. I will ensure your feedback is shared with our management team for further review. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Amelia Online Reputation Assistant
Read more
We stayed here three nights during the new teet. The hotel is really well situated, only about 15 walk from the heart of the City. The local transportation (busses, trams) have their stops beide the Hotel. Also the airport busses stop there. Hotel is clean and the service well
Read more
Response from Amelia K, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the customer service and location. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Amelia Online Reputation Assistant
Read more
Great location walking distance to most things,and if not it is right on the bus line. Very clean staff is wonderful. My only issue is if you are traveling on your own-this is a group hotel. They take in a lot of large groups.
Read more
Response from Amelia K, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the customer service. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Amelia Online Reputation Assistant
Read more
We came up to Dublin for a short break as there was a price deal on and having stayed here before, we jumped at the chance again as it is the perfect location for getting around Dublin, for relaxing and for meeting family and friends. The staff were fantastic and made our stay a
Read more
Response from Amelia K, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Camden Court Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the customer service and location. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Amelia Online Reputation Assistant
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Very nice and clean room. Comfortable bed
Very nice and clean room. Comfortable bed
Very nice and clean room. Comfortable bed
Very nice and clean room. Comfortable bed
PreviousNext
12345649
There is a Dublin bus which runs from the airport to the city centre but the drop off point is about 10/15 minutes walk. Alternative is a taxi which will cost about €30 (which is what we did last night)
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the hotel provide towels in rooms?
Yes, is there a hotel that doesn't??
1 vote
Show all answers
does it have air conditioning
I was there in March and had not need for air conditioning. It is a four star hotel and quite nice, so I would imagine they would have air condition. You can contact them directly through Trip Advisor.
0 votes
Show all answers
how far are you from the 3 arena?
Not close. Check google maps. No Uber in Ireland
1 vote
Show all answers
The hotel doesn't operate a shuttle bus but you can get the Airlink 757 bus direct from the airport to the hotel. Very convenient, very easy and runs about every 30mins. From memory the cost is 6 euros one way or 10 euros return.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"We stayed on a Saturday in December when there were party nights on. We stayed on the 6th floor and never heard a bit of noise."
"Ask for a room off the street, if you are sensitive to city noise."
"Go for as large a room as possible"
"Well Managed Great Faciliteis"
"We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet well served by the lift."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$135 - US$308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camden court dublinhotel camden courtcamden court hotel dublin
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing