We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Address Connolly

Save
Share
Amiens Street Dublin 1, Dublin D01 X6P6 Ireland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (876)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (129)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Address Connolly
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 168 hotels in Dublin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The newly refurbished 4 star North Star Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Dublin’s City Centre. This Dublin Hotel property boasts 235 exceptionally appointed guest rooms and suites offering every amenity to ensure a comfortable and luxurious stay for each guest. Enjoy our McGettigans Cookhouse for a great meal and drinks or stop by The Parlor for light lunches, pastries, tea and coffee.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
4149Reviews90Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,787
  • 1,337
  • 574
  • 257
  • 194
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yana wrote a review 15 Jun
Tralee, Ireland13 contributions3 helpful votes
We were coming up to Dublin for one night and were looking for a hotel with a great restaurant. My partner found The Address Connolly and we were lucky to get a great package deal: €159 for 1 night with breakfast, cocktails and a 3-course dinner for 2 people. The dinner was delicious and the room was big and very comfortable. We had a small snag with the bathroom mirror flashing continuously for the first 2-3 minute upon checking into the room, but after that it seemed to sort itself out.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Yanamak91, Many thanks for sharing your feedback, I can see that is is our Address Collective signature package, The Taste Package, which you and your partner availed of. Great to read that you so enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner back on your next visit to Dublin. Kind regards, Rhona
Read more
Eimear F wrote a review 13 Jun
1 contribution
Our first trip away after lockdown and we couldn’t compliment the hotel more, the staff were so lovely and helpful in every way especially Keith and the girls at reception. Our room was so clean and comfy. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 831eimearf, We are delighted to read you so highly enjoyed your recent stay with us, such fantastic feedback is always a pleasure to read. Please do contact our reservations team direct when planning your next visit, reservations.connolly@theaddresscollective.com our team will be happy to give you full information on our great offers. Kind regards, Rhona
Read more
saoirse556 wrote a review 12 Jun
1 contribution
The staff in this hotel were terrible, they were rude and not accommodating. The restaurant made us wait 15 mins for our reservation and then took so much time to serve our table and when we called a waiter to see if we could order some drinks due to long wait, he replied rudely ‘are you talking to me’. I find this kind of behaviour unacceptable and it does not hurt to try and be kind to your guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Saoirse556, On behalf of all of the management team, we are most disappointed to read your review and sincerely regret any shortcomings which you encountered. As you will see form the many reviews we receive, our team members are overall highly complimented for their professionalism and service. I have ensured to communicate your feedback to our Cookhouse Manager. Kind regards, Rhona
Read more
Whitney_and_Mouad wrote a review 10 Jun
Galway, Ireland1 contribution
The hotel is designed so well with a modern, elegant feel. The rooms are also superb, however a way to access Netflix could be a great addition and selling point for the hotel. The restaurant is also very aesthetic with a beautiful dimly lit bar ideal for dinners. Unfortunately the steak we ordered for dinner was disappointing. It came very thin and rare served with plain spinach leaves and skinny French fries. This seemed too basic, not only for the price of 26€ but also for such a beautiful hotel which deserves equally beautiful food. Nevertheless there was one thing that over shadows the dinner and all other great aspects of this hotel, and that is the staff. Without any exaggeration every single member of staff was an absolute delight. So welcoming, so helpful and such hard workers! Staff really make a difference in the quality of a hotel and this staff has definitely succeeded in elevating the quality of experience in The Address Hotel. Hence we can not wait to return as often as possible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Whitney_and_Mauad, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Delighted to read your compliments of our property and of course of team, I will ensure to share your review for our team attention. I apologise your steak was disappointing and do hope we remedied your dish on the evening. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Rhona
Read more
andyhughes1996 wrote a review 8 Jun
1 contribution
I had a great stay recently in The Address Connolly. The staff are all very helpful and hardworking, especially Keith who was very good to us! I would highly recommend a stay here as the location is also very central!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Andyhughes1996, Thank you for taking the time to make your review. Great to read your recent experience with us was so enjoyed. We look to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rhona
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
north star hotel - premier club dublin, north star hotel dublin, northstar hotel dublin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
North Star Hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
235
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Address Connolly
Which popular attractions are close to The Address Connolly?
Nearby attractions include EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum (0.4 km), An Evening of Food, Folklore and Fairies (0.3 km), and The Irish Dance Party (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Address Connolly?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Address Connolly?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Address Connolly?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Address Connolly?
Conveniently located restaurants include McGettigans Cookhouse & Bar, Thai Spice, and The Celt Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Address Connolly?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Address Connolly located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Dublin.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Address Connolly?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Address Connolly offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Address Connolly?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Address Connolly?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (4.1 km), Trinity College Dublin (0.9 km), and Guinness Storehouse (2.6 km).