We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Dublin

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,711: English reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in The Four Seasons, Ballsbridge on three occasions. The first time I stayed was in 2012 and loved the fabulous valet service for parking on my arrival, I was running late that day so it was great to have the car taken care of. This is a very stylish hotel and has a lovely feel about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauraom1208
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Lauraom1208, Thank you kindly for your thoughtful review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am truly delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and dining experiences, and I will be certain to share these comments with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm regards, Robert Nolan...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

The quality of the service from this hotel starts long before you arrive. I had booked online but had a small clarification requirement that meant I had to call them. The phone was answered promptly and the person with whom I spoke couldn't have been more helpful. She took some extra details and ensured that our stay would be even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMcCorry
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear KMcCorry, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am so very pleased that you felt you were well taken care of throughout your time with us and I will be certain to share your most kind comments with our team. I would also like to thank...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Just spent three nights in this hotel as a birthday treat. The hotel is next door to the RDS facility and arena. The hotel staff were attentive and nothing too much trouble. Within minutes of arriving having told the receptionist we were staying in Dublin to celebrate my birthday, a Happy Birthday chocolate mousse was delivered to our room, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Derek R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with while celebrating your birthday. I was so pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay and I will certainly pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel...

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Brilliant hotel especially if your winding down and relaxing before / after Dublin marathon. Hotel is close to RDS marathon expo. Hotel staff excellent, brilliant spa facilities. Have come to Four Seasons Hotel Dublin for the last few years and will do so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank run4peter
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear run4peter, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and had a chance to relax after running the marathon! I will be certain to pass on your kind words of appreciation to our team. We look...

Ireland
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Just back from a short two day visit, as usual this hotel delivers comfortable beds and spotlessly clean . Breakfast has got better, the young Spanish waiter Jon was excellent, I would say this young chap will go far if he stays in this business a good eye to detail. The staff seem settled now after a period of uncertainity...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beattie88
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear beattie88, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. It is encouraging to hear that the service you received from our staff exceeded your expectations. They work hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable experience and I will be sure to share your kind comments with them. We look...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I recently had 10 days at this hotel. Involving a conference & some leasure days either side. The Conference was handled very well. Couldn't fault their handling of that. As for the liesure days, I have a good nose for a tourist trap and tend to avoid those. Went to the local rugby game, next door to the hotel. Tickets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MattSkull
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear MattSkull, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us in Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted that you had the chance to experience a fantastic stay during the conference as well as the leisurely aspects of the Hotel and Dublin. Most importantly, it is wonderful that you had a great service...

Reviewed 27 October 2014

I and my two daughters spent 10 wonderful days touring Ireland. We used the Four Seasons Hotel as our base. Our every need was accommodated. The room was spacious for three women. We enjoyed our meals in the Dining room, in the sitting room area and in the Whiskey Bar. One late night tired and hungry we dined in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Patricia K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted that you had a lovely stay with us and that our staff was very accommodating to your needs. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards,...

London
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Fourth stay here ....everything top class each time Nothing too much trouble Friendly service Excellent bar/lounge Will stay again but.... Changing management from Four Seasons in December so check before going in New Year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dadtraveller
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Dadtraveller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you felt you were well taken care of throughout your time with us and I will be certain to share you kind words with out team. In regards to our change in management, Four Seasons has announced that...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Fantastic 2 night stay in a tree shrouded neighborhood of Dublin. The well trained staff spoiled us with complimentary early and late check in/out, as well as chauffeur driven service in a BMW limo to area restaurants. This hotel will definitely be our home away from home when in Dublin!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdmmdm
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear jdmmdm, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Dublin and for your valued review. I am so pleased that we managed to create a special memory of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin for you, so much so that you have kindly named us 'your home away from home' while in Dublin! Please be assured that I...

Limerick
Reviewed 24 October 2014

My husband and I had a relaxed and enjoyable night at Four Seasons Hotel. It was relaxed throughout. From the moment we booked in the attention to detail was unbelievable. We were impressed by all the little extra touches. I would not like to spoil the surprise just go there any experience it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourinfamilyLimerick
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear fourinfamilyLimerick, My sincere thanks and appreciation to you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am so pleased that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards Robert Nolan...

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (406)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
3,107 reviews
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,863 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €202 - €408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Corner suites are large and sunny"”
kieran_9, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great beds and a sound sleep guaranteed.”
DaveW658, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't book”
T5429MRjamesj, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Large and roomy, just the right amount of chairs, tables, etc. The bed was so very comfortable as well.”
lolas927, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and find a bad one”
noodles16, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5