We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Dublin

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,673: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We just returned from 2 nights here with our 2 small children. We had booked 2 nights but unfortunately there was a mistake with our booking and the hotel could only accommodate us for 1 night. Normally this would be a disaster, but to be honest the problem could not have been handled better. We were apologised to profusely and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tlr197272
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Tlr197272, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. While it was disappointing to read that we were not able to accommodate you do to an error in your booking. I am thrilled to hear that the problem was dealt with in a manner that exceeded your expectations....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Afternoon tea is one of those things that you are allowed be picky, typically you are paying about €40 a head for a plate of sambos and buns with a cuppa tea. For me, it’s more about the company, the ambiance, and getting treated a bit like a princess with nice delicate nibbles. I tried calling around the usual spots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaraPLD
GMFSD, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Clara, Thank you so much for your detailed review. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed the experience and that we have taken good care of you. We appreciate your honest feedback which will help us improve our services and experiences. Our afternoon tea is indeed a modern take on it in terms of culinary creations, presentation and...

belfast
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Fantastic. From the hotel decor, room sizes and general atmosphere to the attentiveness of the staff - this was a different class to other similarly priced hotels in Dublin which we have stayed in in the past.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjm79
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear jjm79, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your room as well as our Hotel's decor and atmosphere. I am also delighted to hear that you found our staff to be attentive and meet your expectations....

Waterloo, Belgium
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I stayed two nights in this hotel for a conference. The food and service were amazing. The breakfast was delicious and the waiters were particularly attentive. I have been travelling for business for over 20 years and have rarely experienced such professional service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabelle O
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Isabelle O, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you felt you were well taken care of throughout your time with us and our service and food and beverage offerings exceeded your expectations. We would love to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I had a great stay in the Four Season Hotel at a recent Business Event. Service from front desk, the Event itself that was held in the hotel, after dinner bar, breakfast. It was all given with great personal service and I was felt special by excellent staff from the first moment. The quality of the rooms are excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Birgitta Henrie... H
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Birgitta Henrie... H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us during a recent business event. I was so pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay and our staff and services exceeded your expectations. I will be certain to pass on your kind words to our team. We look forward...

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We have just come back from staying here for 3 nights....a party of 3 Adults and 1 child, staying in 2 standard rooms. We arrived after a long haul flight, and pulled up at the hotel, no doorman to open our taxi door, or to help with luggage in the the pouring rain. Not a good start. Reception was busy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adasco02
GMFSD, Assistant Director of Rooms at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Adasco, Thank you for completing your Trip Advisor review. I am truly sorry for the poor service and series of errors which negatively impacted your stay with us. Clearly we did not live up to expectation in a number of areas. I am sorry for the lack of service you received from members of our team and I will...

N.Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my husband. Check- in very smooth. Incredibly friendly yet professional which was the case with all the staff. We had a superior double room. Bed very comfortable and all amenities as expected for a Four Seasons. Love the l'occitane toiletries. Robes & slippers provided. Tea & coffee making facilities available in request- would prefer them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coco40
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear coco40, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Dublin and for your valued review. I am so very pleased that we managed to create a 'sanctuary' for you at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. Please be assured that I will be sharing your words of appreciation with the team. Please also note that we would be...

Dublin, California
Reviewed 4 October 2014

When we checked in...we asked for a room with a good view...we were given a room on the 4th level facing the Front of the Hotel (dead center) with views of the water The rooms were excellent, clean with all the possible amenities The Concierge and Bell boy service was excellent and Four Seasons does offer a courtesy limo service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fazal2014
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Fazal2014, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our Concierge and Guest Services team. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Four...

Belgium
Reviewed 4 October 2014

I was in the hotel the whole week organising a conference for a major credit card brand,and spent twelve hours a day in and around the businnes centre having a lot of contact with staff of all level,the kindness and friendlyness,the will to help was a oncz in a lifetime experience,almost everythin possible with a big smile from hard working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KhunPhilip
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear KhunPhilip, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I was delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make your experience organising the conference a smooth one. It is encouraging to hear that the service you received from our...

Buncrana
Reviewed 4 October 2014

I recently had an extended stay in this hotel in one of the residences for 7 months and I can only praise the quality of the food, the service was exemplary and the whole ambiance is an experience to be enjoyed and savoured. If anybody wants to experience sheer delight and luxury then please push the boat out and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear James D, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback during your extend stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am truly delighted that you found our food offerings, Hotel ambiance and service to be of an exemplary standard. Please be assured that I will be sharing your kind words of appreciation with the team....

559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (398)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
3,039 reviews
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,732 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
3,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €197 - €410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and find a bad one”
 of 5 bubbles noodles16, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles colum_13, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with park view”
 of 5 bubbles TonyBren, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors tend to be a little more peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles DeVaulFamily, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the King size double....fab!”
 of 5 bubbles edwardoloughlin, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5