We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Dublin

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,708: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 November 2014

This hotel is in a nice quite location,good area, not to far from center of Dublin. The rooms are very big and comfortable decorated in a classic style. Bathrooms are huge and super nice. Staff is mostly nice and friendly, but not all of them are professional. Restaurant is very nice with a quite and cozy atmosphere. Food here is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaMB
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear EmmaMB, Thank you for completing your Trip Advisor review. We appreciate your open and constructive feedback. I am delighted that overall you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for your kind comments on our property and on our service. I was disappointed to see that you felt that some members...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

My family and I visited Dublin for the first time this past weekend and were very excited to stay in a Four Seasons. It became obvious, very early on, that while this is a very nice hotel- with nice rooms, excellent housekeeping and good amenities, it was not going to be perfect from beginning to end. We were baffled by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
GMFSD, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your open and constructive feedback. While it seems that you overall enjoyed your stay, I profusely apologize that we have clearly failed to live up to our own expectations at various instances. I have messaged you separately in order to get...

co antrim
Reviewed 15 November 2014

A recent overnight stay, my first in the Four Seasons, got off to a dismal start when upon arriving in our room we discovered a dog bowl and dogfood. In addition, our request for feather free beding had gone unheeded. Difficult to describe the disappointment that I and my 80 year old mother experienced. The matter was escalated to Rory...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluebells83
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear bluebells83, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with beginning of your stay but I am delighted to hear that Rory was able to change that experience to something positive. It is only through reviews such as yours that we are able to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We arrived several hours late in the early hours of the morning from London with 3 children (one baby) and no baggage thanks to our airline. The staff were so accommodating - nappies were found, additional toiletries for everyone and a big plate of cookies and marshmallows were waiting in the room! This put the first smile on the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktk35
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear ktk35, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Dublin and for your valued review. I am really pleased that we managed to create a special memory of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin for you and your family and I am thrilled to hear that we were able to put a smile on your children's faces. I...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 November 2014

I work in Switzerland and coming back for the weekend to meet my hustand and son to stay in 4 seasons was great. On arrival a huge welcome from staff very friendly. I go upgraded to a junior suite it was perfect. I found the hotel extremely child friendly which is always a plus. I would recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank -frosty40
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear -frosty40, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. It is encouraging to hear that the service you and your family received from our staff exceeded your expectations. They work hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable experience and I will be sure to share your kind comments with...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We recently stayed at The Four Seasons in Dublin and whilst it is a little outside of the centre (a 7 - 10 minute cab ride) the service and quality of stay more than made up for the location. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are spacious and the amenities were of usual Four Seasons quality. We needed an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owl2010Owl
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Owl2010Owl, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of your experiences with us during your stay. It is encouraging to hear that the service you received from our staff exceeded your expectations. They work hard to ensure that each guest...

northern ireland
Reviewed 12 November 2014

stayed here for 3 nights during November and having stayed in the four seasons numerous times over the years, it is safe to say it is still our favourite hotel in Dublin. Service fabulous staff fabulous, breakfast fantastic. The only comment on the slightly negative front I would make would be that the dining menu is the same for lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkistewart
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear nikkistewart, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us in Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted to hear that we are your favourite hotel in Dublin and that you enjoyed your time with us. I also appreciate your comments regarding food and beverage options for lunch and dinner, and I...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and have always received the same consistent high standard. The staff are well trained and efficient. Try the hot chocolate! It is delicious and well priced compared with the cost of a cup of tea! I am not a fan of the Ice bar that so many people rave about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siobhan999_12
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear siobhan999_12, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I was delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff and services. I was disappointed to hear your comments in relation to the ICE bar...

Derry
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Here is another example of an Irish hotel unable to shake off the celtic tiger legacy with which it became synonomous- vulgar ostentation, in-your-face image and very little authentically Irish about the experience. The hotel , while operationally very effective and efficient lacked "soul"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTCOY
GMFSD, Assistant Director of Rooms at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear JTCoy, Thank you for taking the time to post your Trip Advisor review. Your feedback is important to us. We endeavor to deliver consistency and excellence in all aspects of our product and service. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectation and I would welcome any opportunity to discuss your feelings in more detail....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Another fantastic stay in possibly the finest hotel in Ireland, a warm welcome from all the staff on arrival as usual and very tasty meal that night in hotel, breakfast still superb. Got a upgrade to a suite and hardly left it all weekend, love this place, a few changes on the horizon I hear and I would expect all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redknife
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear redknife, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to pass on your words of appreciation to our team. In regards to the changes you have heard about, Four Seasons announced...

565 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
3,105 reviews
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,858 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €196 - €403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Corner suites are large and sunny"”
kieran_9, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great beds and a sound sleep guaranteed.”
DaveW658, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't book”
T5429MRjamesj, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Large and roomy, just the right amount of chairs, tables, etc. The bed was so very comfortable as well.”
lolas927, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and find a bad one”
noodles16, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$231* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$231
HotelQuicklyUS$275
Hotels.comUS$231
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates