We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Dublin

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,705: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

Consistent good quality venue with real hospitality, whilst it doesn't have the central location of the shelbourne it's relaxed professional warm environment draws me back every year, polite staff and good service. Well worth going south of of the Liffey and a taxi ride away from the city centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Alan P, I would like to thank you for your kind review. I am happy to see that we were able to create a warm and welcoming environment which convinces you to return each year. We look forward to welcome you back again in near future. Kind regards, Robert Nolan General Manager

Malibu, California
Reviewed 24 November 2014

It's a Four Seasons and you get everything you'd expect. Excellent service, quality food and drinks, outstanding concierge services, expensive and located in a less touristy/more businessy district. We didn't want to stay in an unknown brand hotel in the chaos of the Dublin's nightlife so we chose the Four Season at the last minute. Like any Four Season around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAGit
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear TAGit, Thank you kindly for your thoughtful review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed our service and your Restaurant experience. I will be more than happy to share your gracious words with our staff members, in particularly with the Concierge team. It’s also good to hear that our location...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We stayed for a weekend in November when the hotel was very busy due to a rugby international. Upon arrival, we were directed to a car park which was full so we spent 10 minutes waiting for a space and reversing back and forth until getting attention to get out of the car park again. Our room was excellent. Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
GMFSD, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is very disappointing to hear that we have let you down on some occasions especially on Saturdays breakfast service. In-depending of our business levels there is no reason and excuse for a shortfall in service. I will share your detailed feedback with the team so appropriate...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Kids loved the personalised cookies. Location was great to go into Dublin City and the staff are very friendly. The beds are very comfortable four of us slept in the same bed it was great and will return back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank por997
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear por997, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide the feedback of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I appreciate your kind compliments about our hotel facilities and convenient location. I would like to thank you as well for your gracious words about our team. We're so pleased that our service met your expectations and...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Good Four Seasons standard on everything. Staff is sometimes a little bit slower than at the best Four Seasons hotels, the dining room is not perfect, neither is the bar. But it's the best hotel in Dublin, if you don't need a more central location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartenKnutsson
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear MartenKnutsson, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I was delighted to learn that you think this is the best hotel in Dublin. I was disappointed to hear your comments in relation to the dining room and ICE bar. Please rest assured that I will certainly share...

Reviewed 22 November 2014

I stayed at the Dublin Four Seasons for 6 nights at the end of October. As I arrived very early from L.A. the room was not ready but the staff were very accommodating and I got into an excellent room in the early afternoon. I requested in - room coffee and tea making ability and an iron, These should have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard E
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Richard E, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your feedback of the hotel following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you had pleasant stay in Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. It is also great to hear that you were able to enjoy our quite location, room standard and service experience. I appreciate the frank...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2014

fabulous location for the Aviva stadium , within walking distance to all the facilities you require. Great atmosphere. We ate in the bar and was a large crowd and staff went out of their way to get us extra seats and additional table so we could dine together. You couldn't fault the food or the staff . Great hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6marcus
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear 6marcus, Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear you and your friends had a wonderful experience during your rugby stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. We strive to provide genuine service from the moment our guests step into our hotel and we are delighted to see that you were able to enjoy the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 November 2014

This hotel is in a nice quite location,good area, not to far from center of Dublin. The rooms are very big and comfortable decorated in a classic style. Bathrooms are huge and super nice. Staff is mostly nice and friendly, but not all of them are professional. Restaurant is very nice with a quite and cozy atmosphere. Food here is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaMB
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear EmmaMB, Thank you for completing your Trip Advisor review. We appreciate your open and constructive feedback. I am delighted that overall you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for your kind comments on our property and on our service. I was disappointed to see that you felt that some members...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

My family and I visited Dublin for the first time this past weekend and were very excited to stay in a Four Seasons. It became obvious, very early on, that while this is a very nice hotel- with nice rooms, excellent housekeeping and good amenities, it was not going to be perfect from beginning to end. We were baffled by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
GMFSD, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your open and constructive feedback. While it seems that you overall enjoyed your stay, I profusely apologize that we have clearly failed to live up to our own expectations at various instances. I have messaged you separately in order to get...

co antrim
Reviewed 15 November 2014

A recent overnight stay, my first in the Four Seasons, got off to a dismal start when upon arriving in our room we discovered a dog bowl and dogfood. In addition, our request for feather free beding had gone unheeded. Difficult to describe the disappointment that I and my 80 year old mother experienced. The matter was escalated to Rory...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluebells83
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear bluebells83, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with beginning of your stay but I am delighted to hear that Rory was able to change that experience to something positive. It is only through reviews such as yours that we are able to...

565 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
3,098 reviews
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,843 reviews
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
3,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €181 - €408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Corner suites are large and sunny"”
kieran_9, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great beds and a sound sleep guaranteed.”
DaveW658, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't book”
T5429MRjamesj, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Large and roomy, just the right amount of chairs, tables, etc. The bed was so very comfortable as well.”
lolas927, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and find a bad one”
noodles16, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5