We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Dublin

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,624: English reviews
Dubln
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is certainly pure luxury, the room was fab the restaurant was really good, the whole ambience lent itself to a relaxing break. The location is in the leafy Dublin 4 area right beside the famous RDS, just a short hop from the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patsyw789
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear patsyw789, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor after your most recent visit. I am delighted to read that you have had a fantastic stay. It is great to see that you found the atmosphere ideal for relaxation. I do hope it won't be long before you get to take another break away in...

Tooting
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was terrific. I stayed at the Intercontinental in connection with a seminar I was organizing. The hotel is incredibly well run and everything happens like clockwork, largely due to the professional support provided by Katherine, the hotel's meeting and events manager. Nothing was too much trouble. It didn't matter what was needed, you asked and you got it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrodswalkingshoes
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear harrodswalkingshoes, Thank you for choosing The InterContinental Hotel to host your recent Business Event in Dublin. I am delighted to read that you and your delegates had an amazing and successful visit. Thank you in particular for your kind comments on Katherine, I know she will be thrilled to see your feedback. I do hope it won't be long...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I travel a lot for work and leisure and this was the first time I've not wanted to get back to my own bed. Just as well as we were there on our "mini-moon" a short (6 night) break immediately following our marriage. The Intercontinental is big but friendly; "cool" but utterly warm in terms of the welcome and service;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizzloxam
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear lizzloxam, Firstly please allow me to offer Belated Congratulations on your recent Wedding. Thank you for sharing your special mini-moon with us. Thank you also for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and found the service and ambiance created by the team...

Holywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel offers high quality accommodation and is located in a great location. The staff are extremely friendly and efficient. The welcome we received upon checking-in was very warm and professional. The room had recently been refurbished and was very spacious and quiet. The bathroom was of a similar high standard. I would definitely stay at this property again and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneHend
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear AnneHend, Thank you for choosing The InterContinental Hotel as your base for your recent visit to Dublin. I am delighted to read that you have you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you in particular for your kind comments on our team members, I know they will be chuffed to read your review. I do hope it won't be long...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my first stay at the InterContintal in Dublin. While I stay in Dublin hotels on my monthly visits, the InterCon was always outside my price bracket (personal rather than a corporate expense !!). However it was January and prices reflected the seasonal quietness. I was so glad I decided to give the hotel a chance. Just a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your continued loyalty and membership of our InterContinental Ambassador programme, it is very much appreciated. Thank you also for taking the time to post a review after your recent visit. I am delighted to see that you have had an amazing stay from start to finish. Your kind words recognising the homeliness of our...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the hotel on Christmas week to catch up with a friend and we decided to eat in the lobby area rather than the restaurant. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas and staff were attentive and plentiful. We had the burger which was fantastic. Well presented and the best chips I had had in a long time. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dermotswoman
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear dermotswoman, Thank you for choosing The InterContinental Hotel as your base for your recent Christmas catch up. Thank you also for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor after your visit. I am delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your visit, and thought the food, the service and ambiance were perfect. I do hope we...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First stay at this hotel and quite disappointed. Being fortunate to stay in a number of five star hotels for work purposes, I really felt this fell short on a number of matters. First of all I find paying for parking at such an establishment completely unacceptable. This is simply profit mongering. The breakfast service while friendly was under par,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KLH425
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear KLH425, Thank you for choosing The InterContinental Hotel as your base for your recent visit to Dublin. I am most disappointed to learn on this occasion we have not managed to exceed your expectations. It is clear to me from reading your review we have not delivered the superlative levels of service we are renowned for and I want...

warrenpoint
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to stay for three nights with breakfast included. Travelled down on train from Newry to Connolly Dublin. Train tickets booked online at £25 return. There is car parking at the hotel for 16 euros per night, so all in all train for us was best. We got the dart from Connolly to Sandymount. Its 2.20 euros single journey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shelly-ann
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing The InterContinental Hotel as your base for your recent visit to Dublin, thank you also for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you have had such an enjoyable stay. I want to thank you in particular for your kind comments on all the team...

Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked directly with the IHG website for one night stay with breakfast for a special occasion, there was no door man to open the door as we had a buggy and a small luggage. We were greeted and checked by Tara in the reception and I must say she did a good job in explaining everything, she just did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asialoverR
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review

Dear asialoverR, Thank you for choosing The InterContinental Hotel as your base for your recent visit to Dublin. Thank you also for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I am happy to see that on a whole you have enjoyed your stay and found many aspects of your stay very positive. We are indeed in the process...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just spend few days with my family at the Intercontinental Dublin . We have stayed there previously and always left with good memories. However, this time around it wasn't as good as we expected. On Wednesday we went to have breakfast at Seasons restaurant. The place was completely full , line outside the restaurant so long that it took...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelerbru

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
2,930 reviews
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
2,550 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,325 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €162 - €376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suspect all rooms are quiet as the hotel is not in a noisy area.”
 of 5 bubbles harrodswalkingshoes, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony are worth requesting but they are all lovely and very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles lizzloxam, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room on 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles StephenW100, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Even the 2nd floor rooms are nice outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles A1611VCjohnf, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Las de la parte de atrás tienen algo más de ruido de instalaciones (nada muy grave)”
 of 5 bubbles P7697KKpedrog, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay