We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tara Towers Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tara Towers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tara Towers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 543: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel last night. The room was freezing condensation on the inside of the window. The staff were rude and unhelpful and we spent a cold night in the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine354
Management response:

Dear Catherine354 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us, I will review your comments with the entire...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a nightmare. Reception not friendly,have excuses for everything,rude staff. I went for a run in the morning to find the door locked and had to wait for the receptionist to buzz me in who did after a long sarcastic interrogation so he could verify that i belonged there. They lied about the size of the bed,its nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gensurgeon
Management response:

Dear Gensurgeon Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we do strive to provide a warm, safe and...

Reviewed 17 December 2016

In close proximity to the O2 arena (ten mins taxi) which was handy. We had lunch there too which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel . It was also great value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan D
Management response:

Dear Joan D Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us at the Tara Towers. I hope we...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and there was no parking available. The staff we were extremely friendly and helpful. We went to our room , the wall paper was peeling, the carpet was filthy, there was white stains on the bed bases and on the curtains, it was horrible. We made a complaint and we were given a larger room. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lubott
Management response:

Dear lubott Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am sorry that hotel did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. Kind regards Paul Malone

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I booked the Tara as it is close to where I was taking a weekend course in Dublin very recently. The main selling point apart from location was that it was relatively inexpensive...... ironically given the amenities of this hotel the price was expensive for what was on offer. Where to start, booking was easy, staff are polite-ish but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken B
Management response:

Dear Ken B Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. There is investment planned for the hotel later this year I am glad to say. Breakfast at the weekend...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Not for me tired and dated, lacked atmosphere. Heat in the rooms made them stuffy and bearable to sleep in. We booked in after five they mind as well have had a robot on duty. Not much happening in the hotel bar, breakfast save your £12 and buy it in town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary D
Management response:

Dear Rosemary D Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, it is my hoe that team here provide a...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Good location close to RDS,Bus stop directly outside for buses into town(E2.70).Hotel is a bit dated but good size rooms with tea/coffee facilities.Breakfast was very nice.A hotel for short stays,not relaxing in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyfot
Management response:

Dear Garyfot Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am glad that you find our location convenient for your trip I hope we can welcome you back again...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Back to a Hotel i have stayed in on and off for 35 years. Location is fantastic for Lndsdowne Road, Dublin etc airport bus service and Dart, but needs a little TLC... Not withstanding that staff brilliant and week-end was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith602015
Management response:

Dear Keith602015 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. Thank you for your continued custom over the years and I am sure you will no doubt have seen many...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel recently ,3 Star in Ireland should mean 3 star this is not a 3 star hotel.The rooms are very dated in my case I had the following problems. VeryUncomfortable Bed Heat on all night with no means to turn it down or off. Curtain falling off rail. Sink tap loose. Shower head too low. Bedroom furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
Management response:

Dear Richard J Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your time at the hotel, I will ensure that all...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Staff aren't very interactive or helpful, and seemed a little rude. Beds were large and comfy, but bedrooms were pretty dull and a little depressing. A lot could be done to improve their standard, I'd actually rather pay more for a slightly less dreary environment than stay here again. And normally, I'm not quick to spend a lot for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReillyWoods
Management response:

Dear ReillyWoods Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We use the feedback from our guests both positive and negative to evaluate our performance and work with this information to improve all our offerings. Kind regards Paul Malone

585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Room (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#68 of 151 in Dublin
1,220 reviews
West County Hotel
#86 of 151 in Dublin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North City Centre
Charleville Lodge
Charleville Lodge
#110 of 151 in Dublin
616 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#79 of 151 in Dublin
1,052 reviews
Sandymount Hotel
#28 of 151 in Dublin
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome Tara Towers a 3 Star Hotel offering a warm atmosphere for those visiting the city, either for business or on a Dublin City break. 111 Bedrooms, views of Dublin Bay or of the Dublin Mountains. Our rooms cater for a range of needs, including rooms with a Double, Twin, Double and Single or Triples beds. On site car parking free, subject to availability Free high-speed WIFI* is available in our public areas and bedrooms. The hotel is the ideal base Next to Elm Park Business Campus, within walking distance to UCD Campus, St Vincent's Hospital, Blackrock Clinic and the RDS. Traveling by car, or public transport, the hotel is 10 minutes to the O2, Aviva Stadium, RTE Studios, and 15 minutes to Marley Park, Dublin Port and Dun Laoghaire Harbour. Ocras Restaurant open 7am serving Full Irish Breakfast, a daily carvery from 12 noon until 3pm. Our evening meal service starts at 5pm Monday - Saturday offering Early Bird PJ Branagan's Bar is open daily and you can enjoy carvery lunch in the relaxed atmosphere it has to offer, or dine in the afternoon into late evening from our Bar Menu which is available from 3pm until 9.45Pm. The Hotel has 4 conference rooms and can cater from 2 - 300 guests. With a wide variety of set ups and styles available, our conferencing department will be able to help you select the right requirements for your business needs at competitive prices. Private Functions, Parties and Weddings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tara Towers Hotel

Address: Merrion Road | The Tara Towers Hotel, Dublin D04 A3K1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €61 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tara Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tara Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tara Towers Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Tara Towers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“405 or rooms either side have a great view of Dublin Bay”
 of 5 bubbles TomM1990, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay unless you have no where else to stay”
 of 5 bubbles OrangeThoughts, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel fronts onto a very busy main road,rooms at front have lovely sea views,but very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles garyfot, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back Rooms Little Better...”
  • View Towards Blackrock from room
 of 5 bubbles Keith602015, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try somewhere else, if stuck ask for a room at the back and make sure the heating works”
 of 5 bubbles monkeybreathLondon, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5