We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beresford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Beresford Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

965 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beresford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 735: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for more than 10 nights and let me tell you the experience was not that satisfactory. Some of the staff members were very nice and believed in solving problems. Micheal and other reception staff like Luca, Lesley and Thomas were helpful however I had a very poor experience with the reception manager. That lad made things difficult... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhp1988
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you found Michal, Luca, Lesley and Thomas helpful I will be sure to pass on your kind words. I would like to apologize that your experience was not satisfactory throughout your entire stay. As we are located in the center of... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the beresford for one night as I had meetings in Dublin and the location worked well. Was initially given room 122 but with the dart train nearly passing through the hotel every few minutes I knew I could not stay there and I dont see how anyone could. Went to reception and was shown to a room in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin Ó
Lauren S, Front Office Representative at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in the Beresford Hotel. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. As the hotel is located in the centre of Dublin City the many modes of transport that are located around the hotel can sometimes impact our guests stay. I am happy to hear that reception... More 

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good clean decent size room Great location in Dublin City centre close to shopping and nightlife Lots of transport options Lovely friendly staff, very helpful. would definitely stay again and recommend to friends/family.

Helpful?
Thank Shannen M
Lauren S, Front Office Representative at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in the Beresford Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and I will pass it on to the other members of our team. Thank you again for your review, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Beresford Hotel soon. Kind Regards, Lauren More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days with my boyfriend and it was the best hotel I've ever been in. Amazing Staff, excellent service and the food is unbelievable. Highly recommend! You won't regret it!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was fine for a one night stay. The location was convenient and the breakfast was average. My main complaint was that our room was adjacent to the train tracks. If you open the windows you can almost touch the train. Considering the prices in Dublin this was not bad value for money.

Helpful?
Thank loma1234
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The worst hotel ever stopped in, the room was so dusty and loud fan noise coming from flat roof out side window. The quilt cover was on inside out very poor attention to detail Carpet dirty not hovered My card had €150 took of even though I had paid the 3 days room rate up front and it took 6... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SimonBrookes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed one night and found the hotel to be a less than average. Its not a bad hotel as such, its just not what I have come to expect from a Dublin hotel. Usually the people working customer facing in dublin hotels are friendly, warm and welcoming in the city but this was less than special. I had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chérie E
Hirwaun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel good food but very close to railway line kept awake most nights. Bar closed quite early considering it was part of the hotel. Hotel was close to bus station which was right opposite and train station unfortunately with regards to noise. Hotel was pretty central to city centre etc but was very expensive and also took €150 which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette J
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Beresford Hotel, we greatly appreciate your kind comments. Please note that the €150 is a pre-authorisation and is not taken by the hotel but placed on held in your account. This amount goes directly back to your credit card on checkout. However, if a debit... More 

Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Had some reservations about staying here after reading some of the reviews about noise and malfunctions but it was reasonably priced for long weekend full of no vacancies. I asked for a quiet room and got #121 and quiet it was. Starkly decorated with similarities to a very old college dorm room but it was clean & comfortable. Two priorities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations with us, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, there were small details regarding the decor in the room, which I will make sure to pass on to the appropriate management. We certainly look forward to welcoming... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and have future bookings there too. The price is good for the location, it is very central. Staff are always friendly and the bar is good. Sandwiches and food and the best Guinness. Good breakfast, good rooms, I love it! It's a friendly hotel and in my opinion the best in the city centre... More 

Helpful?
Thank RubyVioletCannon
Lauren S, Guest Relations Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Beresford Hotel. Our hotel provides itself on delivering excellent service and I am delighted to hear we met these high standards on your previous visits. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the rest of the staff. Kind Regards, Lauren More 

709 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (492)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Double Room #204 (60)
Viewed
Double Room #401 (59)
Viewed
Georgian Mini Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)
Viewed
Triple Room (66)
Viewed
Twin Room (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#87 of 150 in Dublin
564 reviews
Ripley Court Hotel
#93 of 150 in Dublin
1,277 reviews
North Star Hotel
#61 of 150 in Dublin
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cassidys Hotel
#46 of 150 in Dublin
2,289 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#76 of 150 in Dublin
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beresford Hotel is a superb hotel in the very heart of Dublin City Centre. Overlooking the magnificent Custom House, Beresford Hotel is the perfect location for anyone who wants the city on their doorstep just minutes from O'Connell Street and Temple Bar and opposite the Bus, Luas and Train stations. The O2 Arena, Croke Park and a host of tourist attractions as well as Restaurants, Bars and Shops are all within walking distance of the hotel. The Aviva Stadium, Dublin Mountains and sandy beaches are a short train ride away. So whether you are looking for a city break to Dublin, are attending a special event or fancy a shopping trip to the city, stay with Beresford Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beresford Hotel

Address: 21 Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €67 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beresford Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Strabane, United Kingdom
Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
over a year ago
New York
Belfast, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Beresford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room which does not face the railway!”
 of 5 bubbles CliveP175, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please choose the rooms at higher levels and away from the noise of dart and people wandering on roads”
 of 5 bubbles jhp1988, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the train”
 of 5 bubbles colin_257, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to avoid rooms facing the rail track”
 of 5 bubbles loma1234, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ch_riee2016, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay