We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beresford Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beresford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 782: English reviews
Start your review of Beresford Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My friend and I spent 3 nights here over new year. The hotel is North of the river Liffey and in a very good location for the temple bar area, it's right opposite the bus station, it's got good access to tour bus stops and is also in a very good area for shopping. The staff here on reception were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleks T
Darmstadt, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Close to the Central Bus Station and to the City Center of Dublin. Friendly staff with clear can do mentality , clean rooms even so a bit old fashioned. Great place to stay for a city trip! Offer a lot of services such as bus ticket bookings and arrange day trips to famous visitor attractions. Good and delicious breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaClaudia
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel - well priced and the rooms are clean, spacious and comfy. Would stay here again. The breakfast is okay I suppose, but didn't have soya milk. Only big let down is that while the WiFi is accessible all around the hotel, the internet speed available is shockingly bad, and most of the time is unusable, which was disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24_james_24
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were recently in Dublin with our one year old daughter. Our room was nothing extravagant but absolutely everything we needed. From the offset the staff were friendly and accommodating. We couldn't bring fresh milk with us for obvious reasons, we asked at the bar if they would mind giving us some for her night time bottle and they obliged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonmcclurg
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The basic requirements for any accommodation are a clean room, a hot shower and a good night's sleep. The Beresford met the first two and but failed on the last! It was the noisiest Hotel that my husband and I have ever stayed in, we had the train opposite our room, I think the Hotel restaurant underneath it and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my boyfriend for one night on the 16th of April. I have to admit we booked it quite last minute, so we didn't expect a really good room. However the room that we got was nothing like the room in the pictures. The pictures of the old rooms look stylish in their own way but the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoraineG08
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us your review. We were happy to read about your positive comment about the colleague who helped you when you checked-in. We apologize about the overall experience you had during your stay. As you mentioned you work in the same business industry, you may understand as well that having processed your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Great customer service. Breakfast was lovely and they catered for gluten free with some gluten free bread. However the hotel is old and some of the rooms have been updated, others not. Also very noisy. Not good if you need a good night's sleep. The creaky floor boards kept me awake and despite them kindly moving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berkshirelass99
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. While I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast offer in our restaurant "Il Vignardo" and the staff provided you with exceptional service, I was however disappointed to read of the issue related to your sleep. As I would like to investigate more in details, if...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfasts were great with lots to choose from. It's very convenient for the tram, bus and trains. City centre and shops are only a short walk away as are the hop on hop off buses. Staff were friendly and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithmorgan6
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and the room met your standards. I am very happy to read as well that our staff contributed to your positive experience and that you enjoyed breakfast our breakfast offer in the morning....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the Beresford Hotel with my mother back in March 2017. It was a very nice stay. The hotel restaurant had delicious food and I would recommend anyone to have a meal there. The staff offered to hold our luggage when we had to go on a one-day tour. A very nice staff member by the name of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for your experience with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the food served in our restaurant "Il Vignardo" and that the staff contributed to your positive experience, in particular our colleague at the reception Luca, who always strives to excel in delivering great...

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night on my own for a break away. I'm from Dublin and have been to the bar in the hotel many times for food and drink but this was my first time to stay over night. I only booked the room online a few hours before and bought a bottle of sparkling water with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdcbar
Alessandro P, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am really glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed all the different aspects you mentioned, from the room rate and the hotel location to the comfort and the cleanliness of your room, as well from the way our...

701 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (492)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Double Room #204 (60)
Viewed
Double Room #401 (59)
Viewed
Georgian Mini Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)
Viewed
Triple Room (66)
Viewed
Twin Room (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#85 of 153 in Dublin
601 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#79 of 153 in Dublin
1,084 reviews
Ripley Court Hotel
#93 of 153 in Dublin
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Academy Plaza Hotel
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4,355 reviews
North Star Hotel
#60 of 153 in Dublin
2,555 reviews
O'Shea's Hotel
#86 of 153 in Dublin
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beresford Hotel is a superb hotel in the very heart of Dublin City Centre. Overlooking the magnificent Custom House, Beresford Hotel is the perfect location for anyone who wants the city on their doorstep just minutes from O'Connell Street and Temple Bar and opposite the Bus, Luas and Train stations. The O2 Arena, Croke Park and a host of tourist attractions as well as Restaurants, Bars and Shops are all within walking distance of the hotel. The Aviva Stadium, Dublin Mountains and sandy beaches are a short train ride away. So whether you are looking for a city break to Dublin, are attending a special event or fancy a shopping trip to the city, stay with Beresford Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beresford Hotel

Address: 21 Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €108 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beresford Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Strabane, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
over a year ago
New York

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Beresford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are big, eg. room 204”
24_james_24, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor. Rooms on the 1st floor are really old.”
LoraineG08, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on railway side of hotel”
mmorrismps, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.”
561chrissyt, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are allocated on arrival. You have no choice.”
CoventryMaggie, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5