We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barnacles Hostel Temple Bar

Save
Share
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (175)
Dining (11)
Overview
Temple Bar House 19 Temple Lane South, Temple Bar, Dublin 2 Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
366
358
122
45
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
366
358
122
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomtemple bargreat locationbed dormfamous templeown bathroomfree breakfaststag donoisy at nightcommon areaslight sleepercentral locationbeds were comfortablepubs and restaurantsthe heart of the citycagesnoise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

This hostel is in the middle of the Temple Bar area, which is a very good location is if you are looking to party. Please be aware that the hallways are narrow and there is no elevator so carrying luggage that is holding 2 weeks...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmuse410
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, the accommodations and state of the hostel leave much to be desired. If you are under 25 and really want to stick to a budget go for this place, if you have a little space to spend more definitely opt for a nice,...More

Thank Alex L
Response from Lidija R, Public Relations Manager at Barnacles Hostel Temple BarResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel . Sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are not a hotel , we are a hostel and provide budget accommodation in the heart of Temple Bar. The Temple...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought Barnacles in Temple Bar was a fairly nice hostel, great location, though cleanliness could have been better in the bathrooms. Nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. However, wish there was a little more variety; fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. A big thank you to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarolynnFromCanada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here before. Loved the hostel and the location. This go-around I was thoroughly disappointed. The room was terrible. The shower didn’t drain and was dirty to start and the toilet wouldn’t flush.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander209755
Response from Lidija R, Public Relations Manager at Barnacles Hostel Temple BarResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. I am really sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us . We work had to keep our hostel clean for all our guests to enjoy but on this occasion we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place to stay! We found this place without being aware that it was in the middle of the action at the very heart of Dublin. The rooms were clean. The staff was very helpful. We only had a problem with a toilet but...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape114136
View more reviews
About
Description
Start your Dublin experience at the award-winning Barnacles Hostel Temple Bar, the perfectly located in the heart of Dublin’s cultural and entertainment quarter - Temple Bar. Stay with us and you will be ...More within a walking distance to the best attraction Dublin has to offer: Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Christchurch, the newly refurbished old Jameson Distillery or the amazing Guinness Storehouse. Facilities include FREE breakfast, 24 hrs reception, free Wi-Fi, Pub Crawls, FREE Bed Linen, FREE walking tour of Dublin, Storage Facilities, large comfy common areas with computers, games, Netflix and fully equipped kitchen Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
32
Price range
US$22 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Barnacles Hostel Temple Bar Hotel Dublin
,
Barnacles Dublin
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
32
Price range
US$22 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Barnacles Hostel Temple Bar Hotel Dublin
,
Barnacles Dublin
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (175)
Dining (11)
Amenities (53)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 153 hotels in Dublin
River House Hotel
429 reviews
.05 km away
Fitzsimons Hotel
377 reviews
.06 km away
Eliza Lodge
579 reviews
.08 km away
Dublin Citi Hotel
1,208 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,853 restaurants in Dublin
Rosa Madre
613 reviews
.04 km away
Bunsen
687 reviews
.04 km away
The Temple Bar Pub
2,562 reviews
.03 km away
La Caverna
805 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,452 attractions in Dublin
The Irish Rock 'N' Roll Museum Experience
676 reviews
.04 km away
National Photographic Archive
32 reviews
.08 km away
The Ark
26 reviews
.05 km away
Temple Bar Food Market
65 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joeychoochoo
9 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from alj_uk | Reviewed this property |
I got the 747 bus from the airport. I bought the return bus ticket with 2-day hop-on, hop-off city tour included for 27 euros.
0
Votes
sdpoo
7 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SophiaAndrade | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is. When I was there were full of groups.
0
Votes
Christine M
5 September 2016|
Answer
Response from albertobisceglie1 | Reviewed this property |
There's a free locker under each bed. I would recommend a small padlock. Have a nice stay!
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"accessibility, good location, international company"
Read review
"The Temple Bar area is noicey till late hours, so if you need a good nights sleep this might not the place to..."
Read review
"double room is so comfy"
Read review
"better have a shower in the morning, evening might be only cold water"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing