We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dublin Central Inn

PricelineUS$167*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Dublin Central Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dublin Central Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 833: English reviews
barnsley
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Not got much to say really apart from hotel was spot on clean rooms nice and big.. Right in the heart of dublin city centre. 10 minute walk from the temple bar amazing long weekend!! Would also have to recommend the hop on hop off bus too as you really get to see the city!! Guinness factory was really good.....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dannybfc
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviwer, Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience of The Dublin City Inn on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodation clean and comfortable. I am delighted to hear you got to visit the Guinness Storehouse and also visited the coast which are always a must see when...

Washington
Reviewed 4 February 2015

The only reason I'm not giving a one star review is because I reserve that for somewhere uninhabitable. The room was small, but enough space for one person. The heat in my room did not work at all and it was very cold. The steam from the shower set off the fire alarm. When I heard the alarm I got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2FarAwayLands0
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Hello Devin, Thank you for coming back to me. I have discussed your feedback with the member of my team who was on duty at the time and who is a very competent and valued member of the team. In relation to the fire alarm when our fire panel recieve's an activation it is our policy to ring the room...

Fort Dodge, Iowa
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Our room had enough room to walk around the bed and that's about it. We didn't spend much time in our room so it wasn't much of an issue. This hotel is in an amazing location with tons of things within walking distance. The bud station is right around the corner as is a cab station and a money exchange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing with us at The Dublin City Inn for your recent break. We are ideally located in the city centre to explore the many attractions Dublin has to offer. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the future. Many Thanks, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend with my wife and a couple of friends. Hotel was easy to find as it's so centrally located. Staff were very helpful - answering email enquiries before arrival, looking after us during our stay and then posted an item I'd left when we got home. Rooms were more than adequate for a city break -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jpharkins
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Dublin City Inn for your recent weekend break. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your time and i am delighted to see you received the item you left in your room by post. I will pass on your lovely feedback to all the team as it very much...

Seaford, Delaware
Reviewed 26 January 2015

My son and I stayed here to celebrate New Years in Dublin and it was the best location. Not a far walk to anything we wanted to see or do in Dublin, and an Irish breakfast included. The rooms were small by American standards but we didn't spend much time in it, so it was more than acceptable. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haydaze
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for such lovely feedback and we are delighted you choose The Dublin City Inn to celebrate the New Year with your son. as Dublin is the place to be to ring in the New Year. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again should you be returning to Dublin...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2015

My wife and I travel a lot around western and eastern Europe , we were in Dublin for 3 months and we had an excellent stay in the Dublin City inn. It is very central 1 minute walk to O'Connell street , 5 minute walk to central Bus and Train stations ,the Luas transport line is in the next street...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paul c
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul & Elizabeth, Thank you very much for such a lovely review and for sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you both stay at The Dublin City Inn for your long term stay. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay as all the team pride themselves on providing the best customer...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We had trouble finding the place as the sign wasn't very obvious. After arriving at 5pm, was told the system was down so they don't know what room we are meant to be in. Got send to guest lounge to wait. 15mins later, was told they have a room for us, but it's with two beds instead of one. Wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Katarina_akf
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your stay on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. I do apologise for the delay in you accessing your room on arrival . This was a technical issue with our system been down. This was resolved very quickly within 30 minutes. I can assure you we do have hand soap...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Location is excellent, just a short walk to get to "everything", and it was surprisingly little noise to be close to a street where I'd expected more noise. Staff was both helpfull and friendly. The big negative was however that the beds were horrible. I don't think I was able to sleep for more than 10-15mins before waking up, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henrikgm
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing The Dublin City Inn on Tripe Advisor. We very much appreciate your kind feedback on all the team here they were delighted to read your comments. I am disappointed to see you did not have a good night's sleep. I have messaged you through Trip Advisor to discuss in more...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Really nice hotel, everything was in good condition and I loved watching the sky getting brighter in the morning (room in east/south dirction). Fantastic irish breakfast in the morning! Perfect location for sightseeing in the city. The staff was very nice. :) Will come back. :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara L
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Dublin City Inn. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back sooner rather than later. Happy New Year from all the team. Many Thanks, Patrick Carney, General Manager.

Sundsvall, Sweden
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Right in the center of Dublin. Pretty good breakfast (for a brittish country). Normal sized room, nice and clean - newly renovated bathroom with amenities. Helpful staff, also selling hop on hop off guided bus tours, cheaper prize. Close to everything. Wifi included. Not fancy but worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blomman89
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin Central Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Dublin City Inn recently. It was a pleasure in having you as our guest. I am delighted everything was to your satisfaction and i will share your kind comments with all the team here. We are so centrally located to take in all of Dublin's main attractions . Happy Christmas...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#85 of 151 in Dublin
607 reviews
Beresford Hotel
#96 of 151 in Dublin
1,042 reviews
O'Shea's Hotel
#87 of 151 in Dublin
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#82 of 151 in Dublin
2,208 reviews
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located, the Dublin City Inn formerly Days Inn Talbot Street has great value hotel rooms in Dublin City centre. Located just two minutes walk from O'Connell Street, in the heart of Dublin City Centre. A great place to stay on a city break in Dublin, you will find all the delights of Dublin on your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dublin Central Inn

Address: 95 - 98 Talbot Street, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Price Range: €78 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dublin Central Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dublin Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin City Inn Hotel Dublin
Days Inn Dublin
Dublin Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dublin Central Inn staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Dublin Central Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from street”
johnmN5785EK, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a family at the back.”
DavidF959, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a true chamber with a tall sized bed of 160cm and not for twin beds”
jshadow78, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room at the front ?”
terryg146, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors and quieter”
whosthere, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$167* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$167
TripAdvisorUS$167
CheapTickets
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates