We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
19 - 20 Fleet Street Temple Bar, Dublin D02 WP97 Ireland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (249)
360
Panoramas (31)
Room & Suite (160)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 22/11/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/11/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#39 of 176 in Dublin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Fleet is perfectly positioned at the quieter end of the renowned Temple Bar, yet only moments away from the hustle and bustle of Dublin. The Hotel has recently undertaken a full refurbishment in 2019 and is now an established chic boutique hotel. Temple Bar has a myriad of attractions & landmarks such as Grafton Street, Trinity College and The Guinness storehouse which are within walking distance. Described as funky, cool and friendly, The Fleet has a mixture of rooms to suit each individuals' needs. Every room is individually decorated in crisp linen with shades of smooth chocolate and autumn toned contemporary furnishings. The bedrooms have been tastefully decorated and are complemented with beautiful bay windows, flatscreen TV, and bespoke chic furniture which creates the perfect space for chilling out.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Czech and 6 more
389Reviews6Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 231
  • 100
  • 33
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Penelope C wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Walk into the beautiful lounge area, afternoon tea being served and welcoming staff. A quick check in and headed to my room, beautiful, plenty of natural light, original features and a bathroom that offered a great shower and room to actually swing a cat in! I travel a lot and for me a good nights sleep and great breakfast always gets my vote - I had a totally restful sleep followed by a delicious breakfast of bacon (crispy) poached egg, mushroom and roasted tomatoes. Great central location offering easy wanking to all the major shops. Would i stay again - absolutely,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Michael H wrote a review 18 May
Calabash, North Carolina7 contributions3 helpful votes
We wrapped up a nearly 2 week visit to the North of Ireland by spending our last two days in Dublin at The Fleet. We have another hotel that is our "go-to" for visits to Dublin but it was fully booked this time and we weren't sure about picking an alternate. The Fleet turned out to be ideal for us. Convenient not only to Temple Bar but also to all of the other important sites of Dublin. The hotel was extremely comfortable and well appointed with fabulous breakfast and a convenient lobby bar to relax after a day out and about. As is the case with many older hotels worldwide, the floors are not contiguous meaning that there are various up and down short stairways to remain on a single floor. Also a little difficult to arrive in a car due to all of the "taxi only" and "bus only" lanes around the hotel. We will definitely put the Fleet on our list of hotels for future visits to Dublin.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Beeslep wrote a review 15 May
Orillia, Canada7 contributions3 helpful votes
Lovely hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nicely decorated and welcoming lobby. Rooms were typical city sized with well appointed bathroom. Saw a lot of reviews about street noise but did not hear any of it. We had outside room, but they do offer inside rooms that are apparently more quiet. Very good breakfast with made to order eggs. In my opinion Temple bar is not a great area to stay in, but this hotel is on the edge of that area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Besleep, Thank you for the excellent review of the Fleet Hotel. I am very glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and I appreciate your constructive feedback. I am delighted to read your comments about our staff and our breakfast offering and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, John Markham General Manager
Read more
Emmy M wrote a review 9 May
Sykesville, Maryland12 contributions1 helpful vote
A beautiful hotel with a fabulous breakfast, gorgeous lobby with a bar to get a drink after a day of exploring. I hate to even add this because it's not the hotels fault its in the heart of temple bar but it is incredibly loud at night. If it is cool enough to close windows at night it would help but it wasn't quite cool enough when we stayed for that. The hotel staff, beautiful architecture, and charm make up for it but it is a factor to consider. Additionally rooms and bathrooms are very small but I don't spend much time in it outside of sleeping anyway when on vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask to face the courtyard rather than fleet st or prices ln
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet
Responded 1 week ago
Dear the planner410, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Fleet. I am glad that you found our breakfast great and I appreciate your nice comments about the staff and the architecture at the hotel would like to thank you for your honest feedback which assists us in improving our service for future guests and I do apologise that you experienced some noise disturbance. Best Regards, John Markham General Manager
Read more
Mac O’Breasail wrote a review 8 May
Dublin, Ireland8 contributions7 helpful votes
Returned to the Fleet with a friend for a night out during the half term -we didn’t use the bar on this occasion as we had dinner plans in city centre -location excellent for this.stayed in a lovely elegance room and breakfast the next morning was excellent as it had been previously -few new additions also making it better !
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet
Responded 1 week ago
Dear macobreasail, Thank you for the excellent review and for your continued patronage of the Fleet Hotel, it is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to read that you had a lovely stay once again at our hotel and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience in the near future. Best Regards, John Markham General Manager
Read more
Sean M wrote a review Apr 2022
The Netherlands51 contributions16 helpful votes
Very convenient, comfortable rooms (could use an extra hook for towels), helpful and friendly staff. Pleasant bar/lounge area. We were here on a bank holiday weekend, and the taxi driver advised us to ask for a quiet room as the area can get quite loud. It was not possible to switch rooms, but in the end not an issue -- the rooms were perfectly quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Debbie wrote a review Apr 2022
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom1 contribution
We are here on Day 2 of a 3 day stay. 3 rooms , mixed age group from 24 to 67. Cannot recommend highly enough. Staff so welcoming , cannot do enough to help . Clean rooms, exceptional breakfast (book in advance for best deal ) . Location perfect and amazing afternoon tea . We will be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Book breakfast in advance for best deal !
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jai wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The lobby, bar, and restaurant of the hotel are beautiful and appear to be newly renovated. While the design is pretty, the hotel is lacking a bit in other areas. Their cleaning schedule is random and erratic. They may come at 9 am or they may come at 4pm. This may not bother you, but when I walked into my hotel room at 4pm and heard a knock for cleaning, I was a bit irritated. Then, after the cleaning, another woman, who I assume was management knocked to ask if my room was cleaned. I feel like that’s something that should be handled between staff, but there’s a bit of a lack of communication it seems. Because I also asked the lady at the front desk for a breakfast to go for the next morning, because I would miss breakfast time. She agreed and told me to pick it up the next morning. The next morning, I went to pick it up, there was a not front desk attendant, and he had no idea what I was talking about. To me, little details like that separate 3 stars from 4. Also, it’s a bit loud, because it’s in the middle of temple bar, plus the heater is just extremely loud. If all of that doesn’t bother you, go for it. The location is spectacular!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Leslie W wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The Fleet Hotel is a quiet oasis in hectic and noisy Temple Bar. A wonderful lobby with glowing fireplaces make you want to spend an afternoon reading a book or chatting with a friend. My room was generously proportioned and the front desk service was friendly and helpful. The lobby is especially lovely, with a quiet bar and and a welcoming quality. It's walking distance to many of the highlights of Dublin, and close enough to the action of Temple Bar, but far enough away to avoid the noise. If in Dublin again, I'd make the Fleet Hotel my home. Oh, there is a lovely outdoor terrace which would be wonderful in good weather.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Wendy T wrote a review Apr 2022
58 contributions63 helpful votes
This hotel was our last stop on a road trip through Ireland. We dropped our rental car as we didn't want to attempt maneuvering through Dublin. Because of that, we had to carry all of our belongings from the trip through the hotel. When we arrived we commented on how beautiful the lobby was, and were excited to get to our room. The front desk person, told us to go to the 3rd floor and we'd have a few stairs to get to our room. Keep in mind we have quite a bit of luggage, we headed up the lift to three, and proceeded down a flight of stairs, walked down a corridor and were lost. With help from a housekeeper we found we missed our turn. So we went down another corridor and down a few steps, to find that we needed to carry our luggage up 3 very narrow flights of steps to get to our room. The room was clean, but a a bit dated. The bathroom was small, poorly lit, and the shower drain did not drain as quickly as the shower water ran causing a spill over in to the floor with every shower. Every step was a loud creak from the floorboards, it didn't really bother us, I just felt bad for anyone that might be under us. As for location, it's perfect for getting to Temple Bar, Trinity, and lots of other great tourist spots. The staff was mostly helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Fleet. It is disappointing to read that we did not meet all of your expectations on this occasion. We offer porterage services throughout the day so it is disappointing that that this was not offered to you and for that I apologise. We pride ourselves on exceptional levels of service at the Fleet and I can assure you that we will use your feedback to improve our service for future guests. Once again, my apologies and please don’t hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel if there is anything further your wish to discuss. Best Regards, John Markham General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$192 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fleet street hotel dublin, fleet street dublin, bewleys dublin hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublinSouth City Centre / Temple Bar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
93
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Fleet
Which popular attractions are close to The Fleet?
Nearby attractions include Trinity College Dublin (0.4 km), Dublin Free Walking Tour (0.4 km), and The Book of Kells and the Old Library Exhibition (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Fleet?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Fleet?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Fleet?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Fleet?
Conveniently located restaurants include Davy Byrne's, The Stage Door Cafe, and Murphys Ice Cream.
Is The Fleet located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Dublin.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Fleet?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, Russian, Portuguese, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Fleet?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (3.3 km), Guinness Storehouse (1.8 km), and 14 Henrietta Street (1.0 km).
Is The Fleet accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.