We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harrington Hall

70 Harcourt Street, Dublin 2 Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/21
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (467)
Dining (37)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#93 of 167 hotels in Dublin

Looking for a place to stay in Dublin? Then look no further than Harrington Hall, a historic hotel that brings the best of Dublin to your doorstep.

Rooms at Harrington Hall provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Harrington Hall guests have access to 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper. You can also enjoy breakfast buffet. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Harrington Hall Hotel.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Dublin, Harrington Hall Hotel is located a short distance from Saint Patrick's Cathedral (0.5 mi) and Stag's Head Dublin (0.6 mi).

While in Dublin, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Harrington Hall Hotel, including The Church (1.0 mi), Tang Cafe (0.4 mi), and The Boxty House (0.7 mi).

Should time allow, Temple Bar, Trinity College Dublin, and The Book of Kells and the Old Library Exhibition are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Harrington Hall as you experience everything Dublin has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Hungarian and 4 more
674Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 282
  • 120
  • 53
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Skylar P wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is the worst hotel I've ever spent any time in small room not fully cleaned smells funny the doorman's a dik and there's way too many people. Why the hell did I need to give you my room key lanmmeeeeeeee
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Simone Ceccolini wrote a review Feb 2020
Milan, Italy444 contributions160 helpful votes
Nice staff, clean hotel, very good location near bars and walking distance to the center. Since it's near some pubs and night clubs it can be a bit noisy for sleeping. Don't forget to visit the nearby street with lots of pubs!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Kerry C wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions14 helpful votes
I had such a lovely time at this hotel. The staff could not have done more for me and my friend. We stayed in the Parnell suite which was absolutely gorgeous. It was a great location too as you can walk right into the center of Dublin so nothing seems too far away. I will definitely rebook when I am next in Dublin.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
vtb83 wrote a review Feb 2020
Guildford, United Kingdom16 contributions36 helpful votes
We booked the Harrington Hall based on it’s glossy advertising and listing as a ‘5 Star’ AA rated hotel... however, our experience was anything but. We arrived - having booked for 2 adults 2 children (a room capacity they knowingly sold) to be told that the room sleeps 3 and if we want a 4th bed we’d need to pay more. They had also managed to lose a €100 delivery that they’d pre-agreed to accept during their shift change. We stayed for the first 2 of 4 nights booked, but couldn’t cope with the windows that wouldn’t shut (not even the secondary glazing fitted the windows properly so wouldn’t close either), the noise from the venue (also owned by the owners and not declared on their listings or when we arrived - given they had a major event until 2.30am, this became a big issue!). The staff had their hands tied by management, and as much as they tried to help, they just weren’t able to. We had to leave the hotel and find accommodation elsewhere. The management refused an appropriate refund, so I had to dispute with the booking platform I used who gained a very small refund, but not proportionate to what it should have been. A very bad experience all around and I would never suggest staying with this hotel - or any of the other related, neighbouring venues, at the higher numbered end of Harcourt St.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
swtraveler15 wrote a review Nov 2019
Springfield, Massachusetts1,553 contributions305 helpful votes
I found the Harrington Hall to be very charming and comfortable. It is located in a very convenient area. Just a 10-15 min walk takes you right to the Grafton Street area with lots of shops, restaurants and pubs. There is a main tram line right in front of the hotel however we never needed to use this as we walked everywhere. We were able to find a space in the parking lot of the hotel each night we were there (October so that probably made it easier) Each of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Yes, there are pubs and clubs right near the hotel but there are ear plugs supplied in the end tables so that didn't end up to be an issue. This would be something that you would encounter in any hotel in the middle of a city and should be expected. The hot breakfast that was part of our stay was very good and I loved the spinach and mushroom omelet - Yum! I would recommend a stay at the Harrington Hall.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Response from Paul G, Manager at Harrington Hall
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The team was so happy to read your great review. We want all our guests to feel special and pampered. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Dublin and Harrington Hall. Regards, Jakub
Read more
US$99 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
harrington hall hotel dublin
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublinSouth City Centre
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harrington Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Harrington Hall?
Nearby attractions include St Stephens Green (0.4 km), Cherry Comedy at Whelan's (0.3 km), and Iveagh Gardens (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Harrington Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Is parking available at Harrington Hall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harrington Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include 31 Lennox, The Landmark, and Gerry's Coffee Shop.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Harrington Hall?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Polish, Romanian, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Harrington Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (3.2 km), Trinity College Dublin (1.1 km), and Guinness Storehouse (1.7 km).