We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avalon House

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (206)
Dining (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good39%
  • Average26%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“free breakfast”(25 reviews)
“temple bar”(42 reviews)
“small room”(7 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
94
191
150
76
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
191
150
76
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfasttemple barsmall roomgrafton streettrinity collegedormirelandpub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 562 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

You get what you pay for and it’s worth every penny! Brilliant customer service ! Would stay here again! Bed are comfy and rooms are clean! Also a good location ! Wouldn’t recommend children to stay here but great for people travelling and groups of...More

Thank Paula W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic location! We had a double room with ensuite. I felt safe and comfortable the whole time. Kitchen -great, breakfast was organised with good food safety in place. Highly recommend-remember though we were in a double room not a dorm. Other guests were quiet and...More

Thank Kate S
Response from AvalonDublin, Front Office Manager at Avalon HouseResponded 5 days ago

Hello Kate Thank you so much for your visit to our hostel and for the feedback offered via your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future, should you decide to visit Dublin again. All the best and thank you again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came away very disappointed,had a pain in my neck from the bed and was woke at 8am due to a screaming child,although that is hard for staff to deal with,check in was ok just a little slow,location is a bit off the beaten trackMore

Thank Evan S
Response from AvalonDublin, Front Office Manager at Avalon HouseResponded 5 days ago

Dear Evan Thank you so much for visiting us. I am very sorry to hear that we failed to impress you during your visit. Hope that one one day we will get the chance to rectify this and add one of the best Dublin experience...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

located is not good. far away from most things especially bus terminal. kitchenette was ok but rom was very small and cramped. toilet was not very clean but bearable. some staff (not all) are friendly and helpful.More

Thank platinumSingapore
Response from AvalonDublin, Front Office Manager at Avalon HouseResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your visit and for the feedback offered via your review. I would have loved to be able to address some of the issues raised by you while in here to make your stay a memorable one. Please let...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place has small rooms with no space communal showers (ehhh) and terrible breakfast. I’ve stayed at a lot of backpackers and this is buy far the wort one. The next worst was a backpackers in Inverness and that had space, private showers the only...More

Thank Josh G
Response from AvalonDublin, Front Office Manager at Avalon HouseResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest We are very sorry to hear that the complimentary breakfast we offered was not meeting your expectations. As for the size of our rooms I can assure that they meet the hospitality standards. We hope that we will be able to welcoming you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dublin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$22 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
70
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Avalon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Also Known As
Avalon House Hotel Dublin
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (206)
Dining (12)
Amenities (33)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Iona A
25 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maguder D | Reviewed this property |
You can buy one at 1euro shops cheap too ( IN dublin there are a lot of 1 Eruo shops like 1$ shops in USA and Japan.)
0
Votes
Mihai H
8 July 2015|
Answer
Response from adrioceano | Reviewed this property |
It was a wonderful journey and I recommend to everyone who wants to discover unique places in the world.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"go for a private room"
Read review
"This hostel's owner has one more property ,at least check it and u will find better place"
Read review
"Bring sandals for the bathrooms"
Read review
"4 dorm is the best though the rooms are quite small"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing