We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashfield Hostel

458 reviews
Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good45%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“trinity college”(29 reviews)
“bed dorm”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (458)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ashfield Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
83
128
36
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
128
36
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity collegehard boiled eggsbed dormfree earplugsgreat locationtemple barprivate bathroomluggage roomfree breakfastyogurtvending machinesclean roomsbreakfast is serveda stones throwhot waterbus stopwould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Excellent location I took Aircoach from airport. Ashfield Hostel is located just in front of one of bus stops. After you get off Aircoach, walk 10m more. Hostel is already on your left. We stayed in private room with bathroom. Unfortunately room is not big...More

Thank mamacita1001
Reviewed 7 December 2017

My two friends and I booked and stayed in a 3 bedroom room with a private bathroom at the Ashfield Hostel. For the low cost of our booking I was honestly impressed with the hostels location. We all flew from different airports and so arrived...More

1  Thank Becky C
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Expensive for a very small and dirty room Nice situation close to the center but that the only good point Guys from the front desk are usualy friendly and give you good tips but one of them has a very closed mind and just makes...More

Thank Christophe D
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We were in Dublin for 24 hours and the Ashfield was exactly what we needed. Centrally located between the O’Connell bridge and Trinity College. We had a private double room with our own bathroom. It was clean and lovely!

Thank MikaelafromCanada
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

The hostel is centrally located, very easy to walk around & very close to bus stops. The room was very clean & basic, handwash & towels supplied. The bed was firm & comfortable, although the comforter was very cozy, I found it a bit narrow....More

Thank Hobbitting
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345659
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ALau85
25 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from A-Star-Backpackers | Property representative |
Hi, I'm afraid we don't have any laundry facilities for guests in Ashfield. All bed clothes are provided free of charge and towels are available to rent at reception but we don't have any facilities for guests to do their... More
0
Votes
Lisa S
20 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from A-Star-Backpackers | Property representative |
Hi Lisa, We would agree with the other answer that if you can avoid bringing a car into the city that's probably the best solution. We don't have any parking ourselves and on-street parking is basically non-existent... More
0
Votes
Northwoods17
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from A-Star-Backpackers | Property representative |
Yes we have electronic keycard locks on all rooms :)
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Ask for a room without a window, if they have any"
Read review
"All rooms are great, just ask the staff and they will accommodate you with the best option for a room that..."
Read review
"late arrivals should have their beds dressed"
Read review
"Definately avoid the front side (looking D’Olier Street) if you can"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing