We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1-5 Sackville Place, Dublin DO1 TY75 Ireland
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$212
TravelocityUS$212
PricelineUS$213
Hotels.comUS$212
Orbitz.comUS$212
Agoda.comUS$213
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Moxy Dublin City
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#108 of 177 hotels in Dublin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Discover an urban oasis in the heart of Dublin's city centre at Moxy Dublin City. Our contemporary hotel features sleek, modern bedrooms, a stylish lobby, state-of-the-art amenities, free Wi-Fi and a fantastic downtown location near top attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Golf course
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
201Reviews16Q+A29Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 47
  • 21
  • 24
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Maria E wrote a review 19 Sep
Columbus, Ohio, United States49 contributions37 helpful votes
Our first trip to Ireland and Dublin. Moxy location is fabulous for walking to many of the must see spots. Staff goes above and beyond in being helpful and friendly. How often to do have a room ready hours early after a long overseas flight??? Our room here was! Room is compact. If you are looking for a Marriott resort room this isn't your place. Room is very clean and compact, No dresser, no safe, no closet but bathroom has plenty of space and a great shower. Bed is comfortable and there are plenty of spots to charge everything you need to survive !! Check in is at the bar--very handy. Bar staff is great and the lobby is comfortable and a great place to drink your drink and recap your day. The helpful and friendly staff are really wonderful and they make this a wonderful place to stay,
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Alempakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Moxy Dublin City
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Maria. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Moxy Dublin City. We genuinely appreciate all feedback, and reward recognition accordingly. Thank you very much again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future. Kind regards, Dimitris. Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rixster wrote a review Aug 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina19 contributions35 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We arrived on August 3 and were greeted well. We were provided a great room with ease. After check in the front desk provided us with a great recommendation for a pub for dinner with easy walking directions. We informed the staff that our luggage didn't make it and would be delivered the following day. They noted it and I had no worry that it would be safe once arrived. We embarked on our adventure on August 4 with great excitement for exploring Dublin. Around Noon my spouse experienced a debilitating back injury. We took a cab back to the hotel trying to figure out how to navigate a foreign countries medical system. I went downstairs and spoke to the hotel manager Christian. I have never in my many years of staying at a Marriott property experienced a hotel manager that cared so much about his guests. He went ABOVE AND BEYOND. He found us a call in medical professional that would save us about 100 Euros and even used his mobile to call (as we have US Based mobile phones). This service was incredibly unreliable and he continued to follow up and call them over and over again. After about 2 hours we decided to head to the emergency room. He got us a cab and continued to check on us over the five hours it took at the emergency room. His staff even got us a refund from this call in service. When we got back to the hotel the staff provided us with some food even though the bar was closed. They brought up our luggage and made sure we were OK. The following morning we were greeted by Christian who had been keeping tabs on us through the staff. We managed to get a cab and head out to the airport for the next leg of our adventure. My next trip to Dublin I will stay at the Moxy again. It is true leadership from the top that Christian provides and expects from his team. They all delivered above and beyond in every way. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. What an amazing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Alempakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Moxy Dublin City
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Dear Rick. Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review in regards to your recent stay at Moxy Dublin. We are delighted to see that you were satisfied from the service received from the team and management of our property. Please pass our best wishes for a speedy recovery to your partner, we do hope that you both feeling much better at this point. Cristian and the team were delighted when they saw your kind comments, thank you so much! We cant wait to welcoming you back in Ireland's first Moxy! Best wishes. Dimitris A Moxy Crew
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Showmeurworld wrote a review 16 Sep
Athens, Georgia22 contributions
Great location, stylish lounge, friendly staff ... the only reason I didn't give it five stars is the room was too sparse. No closet - just a wire rack to hang things from. No desk - just a narrow shelf. Only one luggage rack for two people. No surfaces for laying out clothes, or stuff brought back to the room after shopping, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Alempakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Moxy Dublin City
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Kristine. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay Moxy Hotel and taking the time to complete our guest survey. It was pleasing to read that overall, you enjoyed your stay. The feedback you have given will be reviewed and we will look to make improvements where possible. I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the Moxy Dublin City in the not-too-distant future. If the team or I can be off assistance in any way, please do contact us. The hospitality, comfort and care we show to our guests are of paramount importance to us and the feedback you have provided will certainly assist us in the maintaining and constantly improving our standards. Kind regards, Dimitris Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meglyn L wrote a review 15 Sep
Redland, Maryland39 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Not a property for those who want and expect lush and pampering. Perfect for travelers on the go, with minimal and straight forward needs. With a tram stop just outside the door as well as a bank of taxis parked down the street, this a pretty conveniently located property. It’s a brisk 15 min walk over the bridge to the Trinity area and just 1/2 a block off the main shopping area on this side of the bridge. Simple and basic room. Small, but not smaller than normal European sized hotel rooms. In an effort to be more efficient with space there is no closet, but a grid structure in the wall with 4 hangers supplied. I ended up tucking things in the grid that didn’t need a proper hanger and that worked for me. Comfortable beds and good shower pressure. There is also no desk or table, but more of a floating shelf that wasn’t very deep. It would have been nice to have it a bit deeper for all the things you accumulate when traveling and emptying out your pockets on return each evening. While they supply blow dryers there is no where to plug it in in bathroom. And not a super convenient plug near the mirror. It’s a bit of a stretch but it worked. If you are like us and basically sleep and change in hotel when traveling it works- and is somewhat budget friendly. The overall atmosphere of the. Property is quirky and eclectic. Definitely playing towards a more youthful audience. However the week we were there we saw many people our age in the hotel. (Mid to late 50s). They provide a basic continental type breakfast. I will say their breads are quite good. The lounge and bar are in the same space where you check in. With multiple groupings of seats. All the team members were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Only one luggage stand. No plug outlets in the bathroom. Simple lite foods in house. No closets....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Alempakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Moxy Dublin City
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Meglyn. Following your stay with us at Moxy Hotel, I wish to thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Feedback is highly important to the team and helps us assess the products and services that are offered. I was pleased to see that some aspects of your stay have been satisfactory although some of them could have been improved. Thank you for your kind scores in regards of satisfaction, I will feed this back to the team to ensure your comments will be acknowledged. Kind regards, Dimitris Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erica K wrote a review 14 Sep
1 contribution
We chose the Moxy due to it's central location and we were not disappointed. We were within walking distance of great food, drinks and sights. The staff at the Moxy were outstanding. They were incredibly kind, courteous and welcoming. Our room was clean, comfortable and trendy. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Alempakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Moxy Dublin City
Responded 6 days ago
Dear kukulkae19 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us at Moxy Dublin City. We are pleased to read that you were happy with our rooms, location and our staff friendliness. We will pass on these positive comments to our team. We hope that we can welcome you to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Dimitris Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
basheens wrote a review 14 Sep
Ireland36 contributions17 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night. Great speedy check in experience. Lovely staff on the desk. Room was surprisingly spacious. The bathroom was absolutely spotless. Unbelievably clean. Hotel is so central for exploring Dublin city. Would definitely stay here again and we highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Alempakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Moxy Dublin City
Responded 6 days ago
Dear basheens. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Moxy Dublin City and for your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always nice to receive such lovely comments from our guests about our staff and our hotel. All comments received are published to all our crew, so all of the team are aware of all feedback on our product and service. Thank you again for your constructive comments, which I feel have been beneficial to Moxy Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dimitris Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George P wrote a review 10 Sep
Glyfada, Greece55 contributions52 helpful votes
We had a great time at Moxy. The hotel has exceptional vibes, a great crew and a convenient location for exploring the vibrant city of Dublin. The decoration is playful, colourful while the everything is clean and tidy. The lobby area is relaxing!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Alempakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Moxy Dublin City
Responded 1 week ago
Dear George. Dear George. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, here at Moxy Dublin City and we appreciate your kind words in relation to the overall Moxy vibe, location and friendly staff you experienced. Thank you again for taking the time to give feedback on your stay and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Dimitris Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OmahaNETraveller wrote a review 6 Sep
Omaha, Nebraska229 contributions118 helpful votes
Easy walk to the spire, which is near the big bus start point. 15 minutes to temple bar area and restaurants. Good central location. Friendly staff. Average continental breakfast.....turkey, ham, cheses, croissants, cereals, fruit salad. Rooms only sleep 3 persons max, so not ideal for families.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Alempakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Moxy Dublin City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear OmahaNETraveller. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, here at Moxy Dublin City and we appreciate your kind words in relation to the location and friendly staff you experienced. Thank you again for taking the time to give feedback on your stay and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Dimitris Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alessandro B wrote a review 2 Sep
2 contributions
Great spot in Dublin, in centre. Clean and wide room, with a great staff ready to listen and help you in your stay ! Near to the bus and metro stop, just some minutes walking to the city. Building very modern, beautiful industrial hall and design
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Alempakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Moxy Dublin City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Alessandro. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Moxy Dublin City and for your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always nice to receive such lovely comments from our guests about our staff,location, overall design and the cleanliness of our rooms. All comments received are published to all our crew, so all of the team are aware of all feedback on our product and service. Thank you again for your constructive comments, which I feel have been beneficial to Moxy Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dimitris Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rodrigo M wrote a review Aug 2022
Salamanca, Mexico4 contributions2 helpful votes
The Moxy staff makes you feel at home, excellent treatment, the drinks Andrés prepares at the bar are the best in Dublin, the parking are convenient and just at one block away from the hotel, me and my family enjoy it a lot, I would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: avoid complications and park in the Q-Park
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dimitris Alempakis, Guest Services / Front Office at Moxy Dublin City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Rodrigo. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Moxy Dublin City and for your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always nice to receive such lovely comments from our guests about our staff and our hotel. All comments received are published to all our crew, so all of the team are aware of all feedback on our product and service. Thank you again for your constructive comments, which I feel have been beneficial to Moxy Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Dimitris Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$159 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublin
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Moxy Dublin City
Which popular attractions are close to Moxy Dublin City?
Nearby attractions include Dublin Free Walking Tour (0.2 km), Seamus Heaney: Listen Now Again (0.5 km), and An Evening of Irish Folklore and Fairies (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Moxy Dublin City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Moxy Dublin City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Moxy Dublin City?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Vintage Kitchen, The Sweetest Thing, and Eatokyo Asian Street Food.
Is Moxy Dublin City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Dublin.
Are there any historical sites close to Moxy Dublin City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilmainham Gaol Museum (3.5 km), 14 Henrietta Street (0.9 km), and Guinness Storehouse (2.1 km).
Is Moxy Dublin City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.