We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Gibson Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Gibson Hotel
The Gibson Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Gibson Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,994: English reviews
ctlcork
Reviewed 5 November 2015

During the midterm, we stayed for 2 nights at The Gibson , my husband , 2 daughters of 3 and 4 & 1/2 and I. From Kevin taking such care of us at check in , to our comfortable bedroom, we had a really lovely stay. The lights under the bed made it look as if it was floating but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctlcork
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ctl cork, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review after your stay with us this mid-term break. I am so happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and all the little touches we had in place at Halloween. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Arrived 4.40 in bar area for food. Waited until 5.05 for waiter to arrived. Ordered sandwich to be told no sandwiches after 5.00. Ordered salad and glass of water. Salad arrived. Finished salad still no water. Eventually managed to get attention of staff member not waiting staff or bar staff requesting water. Few people about at this time bar staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james p
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear james p, I really appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know about your experience. Sadly it is not what we would have hoped for and I'm sorry that that your stay suffered due to poor attention to service. I have contacted you directly via Trip Advisor to find out a bit more about your experience....

Ireland
Reviewed 5 November 2015

It was my 4th time visiting The Gibson; was really excited as I hadn't been there since 2012- arrived and met with the Jao who welcomed us & went through everything. As it was my mothers bday they added a nice touch to the room with a card and a little present- it was a lovely gesture. Dinner was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddie79
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paddie79, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your 4th stay with us and for choosing the gibson once again. I am delighted that you have come to stay so many times now but I do apologise for the experiences you had in the bar and restaurant this time around. I really do...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Very nice modern hotel and spotlessly clean throughout. The room was generously proportioned and the bed, although not large, was very comfortable. Our room was also very quiet. There are good transport links into the city with a Luas stop located just outside the hotel. Breakfast was a buffet and was very nice. There’s good wifi throughout the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OllieMcG
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OllieMcG, Thanks a million for writing a review about your stay with us recently. It's great to see that you liked our modern styling and you found your bed so comfy! I really hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Clare McGreevy Guest Relations Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2015

First stay in Dublin, and although a little way out of Dublin, this was not a problem, with light rail literally at the door. Restaurant was fantastic, staff helpful and hotel trendy and clean. Would definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynneAndAlex
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LynneAndAlex, Thanks a million for writing a review about your stay with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed your first, but hopefully not last, stay with us. Kind regards, Clare McGreevy Guest Relations Manager

Preveza, Greece
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Great rooms well and warm decorated. Very good Connection to the city center by LUAS. We want to visit Dublin soon and stay at Gibson again. I will recoment it to all my friends that plan to travel to ireland

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerosfam
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gerosfam, Thank you for writing a review about your stay, we really appreciate it. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we will be glad to welcome you back the next time you are in Dublin. Kind regards, Clare McGreevy Guest Relations Manager

San Francisco
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This is one of Dublin's hidden jewels. I have always had a friendly welcome and the rooms are comfrtable and spacious. The showers are terrific and everything is clean. The front desk team are very helpful and efficient and the bar staff and breakfast team friendly and speedy. Although it is a bit out on a limb, with not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart N
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stewart N, Thanks so much for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It's great to see that you found the team here so friendly and efficient during your visit and the transport links into the city were convenient for you too. I'm delighted that you enjoyed a restful night with us and I hope we will...

Belfast
Reviewed 2 November 2015

The hotel is stylishly modern and spotlessly clean. However our bedroom (room 629) was very noisy due to uncontrollable ventilation sound. Disturbed night's sleep due to such a fault is unacceptable. Received 50% discount but need to raise the issue to obtain it despite registering complain during night. Perhaps an isolated problem but perhaps not. Pity!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieMcCBelfast
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StevieMcCBelfast, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm so sorry that your night was disrupted by the faulty AC- you can be assured we have advised the maintenance team of this when it was reported. I hope we will have another chance to welcome you back in the future- if so...

Bettystown, Ireland
Reviewed 2 November 2015

My partner and I stayed here last night and we were happy out. Great cool funky rooms, warm welcome at reception and James (I think that's the managers name) looked after us so well in the bar. Thank to Miriam in reservations as well for all her help :) Would definitely go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chopsmiaow
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chopsmiaow, Thanks a million for writing a review about your date night at the gibson. I'm delighted you and your partner enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to show your review to James and Miriam! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Clare McGreevy Guest Relations Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights we had booked into a double and got upgraded to an executive room on 6th floor, great views of the goods yards and industrial wastelands surrounding part of the hotel ! Seriously though this hotel is in a regeneration area which is changing fast and has a lot going on , really quick into the city as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christos101
Thegibsonhotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Gibson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christos101, I really appreciate that you took to the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It's great to see that you really enjoyed the hotel, the atmosphere and I hope you enjoyed the upgraded room also. It would be great to welcome you and your group of friends back again some time in the...

1,709 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1299)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (301)
Viewed
Bathroom (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (254)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (460)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Double Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Suite (84)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4,236 reviews
4.1 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 153 in Dublin
4,115 reviews
1.0 km away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
2,642 reviews
2.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,531 reviews
2.8 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Coda Eatery
Coda Eatery
Cuisines: International, European
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chic and understated with a music pedigree that runs deep, the gibson hotel Dublin is the ultimate urban retreat. Music lovers, art junkies, food fanatics - whatever your passion it's right on our doorstep. We do sleeping, meeting, dining, gigging, touring, wedding and relaxing really really well. We mix all these things with a fresh, energetic, slightly off centre approach and we know it works. Exhibitions, supporting local artists, urban weddings and the odd celebrity are elements of what makes us different to the normal Dublin Hotel. You will find our staff friendly, responsive and happy - there is a secret to this that we can't possibly share. The gibson hotel is the ideal location to explore the city and planning your stay is easy. The M1 and M50 are 8 minutes away via the Port Tunnel and we have ample covered parking for our guests. With the luas stop right outside our front door Connolly train station is only 8 minutes away and Heuston train station is a short 20 minutes from the hotel. The Luas will take you to the City centre in 10 minutes or if you prefer to take in the views of the River Liffey a brisk 15 minute walk along the quays will bring you to O'Connell street, the heart of Dublin city. Great beds, 100MB complimentary WiFi, a gym, relaxation area, restaurant, bar and meeting space are all part of the deal. The gibson hotel is modern yet comfortable, it's different and it's better, it's large, it's friendly and it's a building that is alive with great people from the moment you set foot until the moment you leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gibson Hotel

Address: The Point Village, Dublin DUBLIN 3, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €114 - €264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gibson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Gibson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Business Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 month ago
4 months ago
Ferns, Ireland
4 months ago

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from The Gibson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for atrium view”
  • Atrium
  • The room
  • Atrium
 of 5 bubbles Ivan-Ivy, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from building site”
 of 5 bubbles tinakerr12, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room at the 3rd floor for convenience, easy access to registration and restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 471gladysr, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in 440; quiet, large, beautiful - cannot say whether there are better but I doubt it.”
 of 5 bubbles DMC093, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the spring rolls are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles WorldWiser1982, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5