We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kelly's Hotel Dublin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kelly\\
Kelly's Hotel Dublin
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kelly's Hotel Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I stayed for one weekend night . My room was directly over a club playing very loud music.. My room was also situated directly over a smoking area in a very busy pub next door. The noise in my room from the band / disco and the revelers next door did not stop till just before 3 am. The noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan O
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Hotel bedroom up many stairs(room 17) safe very small, could not fit my 10inch tablet in it.safe key did not work had to get new one .t.v did not work they could not fix it. Ironing board only 36inches shower over bath very erratic and water came up to your ankles no shelf in bathroom to put your bits on.and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ralfie1957
Reviewed 2 August 2015

So we went for the " loft style penthouse ". Dont get your expectations too high because it will definitely disappoint you! Cant sleep because its too loud. I get theres a club downstairs but think you should get what you paid for and we didn't. Theres one bathroom and its open with the bedroom. So if you have 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Majaa M
Galesburg, Illinois
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Walking distance to most of what you might want to see in Dublin. Room was small and the bathroom was real small. Otherwise, it was clean and service was good. It does get noisy at night, but earplugs manage that. Great breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank twillie888
Karin P, Manager at Kelly's Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Thanks you got our style! Karin

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I just returned a few weeks ago from Dublin where I stayed for the week. I stayed at Kelly's the entire time & cannot say good enough things about them. I feel like it's truly my home away from home. And I am very hard to please! I was traveling alone as a single woman, & Kelly's is the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tr129
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in an executive double. Hotel and staff were great but overall feel that we overpaid for what we got. Room was a nice sized double on the top floor with a great view of the Castle from the window. Could of been great however there were some issues with the room that we felt were disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie212011
Karin P, Manager at Kelly's Hotel Dublin, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback! We are completing a maintenace & upgrading programme @ Kellys Hotel We are sorry that we didn't bring this to your attention on check in. Glad you enjoyed our location do let us know if you will be back in Dublin & we can show you the actions that we have taken since your visit! Slan...

Holmes Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Family vacation with Dublin as our 1st stop. Hotel is in a perfect location where we could walk just about everywhere. However, the hotel while a cool funky was a bit worn. Bathroom fixtures were broken, light fixture did not work and furnishings were tired. Staff was very helpful, food and drink available and good and location..perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John M
County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 17 May 2015

This was my first trip on an overnight to Dublin in a long number of years, we decided on Kellys Hotel on a recommendation from a family member who stays here on a regular basis. I was not disappointed, I had the most comfortable nights sleep in a hotel in a long time. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. Definitely a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathia
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

The bed was INCREDIBLE. Absolutely huge and so comfortable. Room was clean and tidied every day with complimentary bottled water replenished. Only issue was noise which we were pre-warned about and once I popped ear plugs in I couldn't hear a thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonniesilvs
Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Very nice boutique hotel within a walking distance to Grafton Street, Temple Bar, Dublin Castle and St. Patrick's Cathedral. Nice and cosy rooms and a very comfy bed that made us feel like sleeping in clouds. We were lucky to have one of the rooms (no. 12) that are located on the opposite part of the building than No Name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katwoman_hb

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (50)
Viewed
Executive King Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
Standard Queen Double Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Central Hotel
#92 of 153 in Dublin
860 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 153 in Dublin
1,357 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#12 of 153 in Dublin
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercantile Hotel
#114 of 153 in Dublin
381 reviews
South City Centre
Grafton Capital Hotel
Grafton Capital Hotel
#123 of 153 in Dublin
1,030 reviews
Dublin Citi Hotel
#73 of 153 in Dublin
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kelly's Hotel Dublin, is the sharpest new urban hotel in the heart of Dublin's City Centre. Brought to you by the same mindset that has created some of Dublin's most popular bar and restaurant environments, Kelly's Hotel Dublin is cool yet affordable. While the rooms on offer have the comfort and style expected from a high end hotel, Kelly's Hotel Dublins unfussy sensibility appeals to a broad range of travellers. The Hotel has 16 rooms which: 1 is the Loft Penthouse Suite, which can fit 4 people in 10 are Standard Double with a Queen Size Bed 5 are Executive Double with a King Size Bed All rates include continental breakfast served in our award winning French restaurant L'Gueuleton. We look forward to welcoming you at Kellys Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kelly's Hotel Dublin

Address: 36 South Great Georges Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range: €95 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelly's Hotel Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kelly's Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kelly's Hotel Dublin staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Kelly's Hotel Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms above the bar are quite loud up until about midnight and the vent outside the room made noise throughout the day/night.”
 of 5 bubbles rachelsweeney16, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don´t come here when they host a party at the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles T2lover, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at the back on the top floor if you are bothered by noise. Stop at the local store and buy a fan.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasBchLvr, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizaPi, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the Bar's courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles andreahF7760CH, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5