We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1 Mill Street The Liberties, Dublin D08 XK58 Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (30)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 31/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aloft Dublin City
Updated 31/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#51 of 176 in Dublin
Travellers' Choice
Stay and play in style at Aloft Dublin City, a hotel in Dublin, Ireland where you will find comfort and convenience for your business and leisure travel needs. Situated in one of Dublin's most historic areas, the Liberties, we offer innovated accommodations to match the growing area that surrounds our hotel. Discover our modern and colorful facade and signature amenities including guest rooms and dining areas with views of the city. We are ideally located near many top Dublin destinations like Guinness Storehouse and St Patrick’s Cathedral.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking nearby
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Longer On Us
295Reviews25Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 164
  • 81
  • 26
  • 10
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JM wrote a review 23 May
82 contributions32 helpful votes
Receptionist (female) was one of the rudest individuals I have ever met and shouldn't be customer facing. Eye rolling and facial expressions as well as a shocking dismissive attitude. A horrible individual to deal with for a hotel front facing role.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Response from Jonas Treffers, General Manager at Aloft Dublin City
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Jezz7, My sincere apologies for the interaction you appeared to have had with our reception team. I am sure that the rest of the hotel experience was to your liking. Perhaps you would like to reach out to me and discuss this further. I look forward conversing with you on this matter. Greetings Jonas Treffers
Read more
PoitouCharentesphoto wrote a review 16 May
Charroux, France121 contributions65 helpful votes
The hotel is OK but our reception was a night mare. Basically we had booked two rooms 4 months prior to our stay and when we checked in she said 'the system' only had one room showing so we checked in and got our key. Then our friends tried to check in but the receptionist ( the short one) could not find any mention of it on the system. We luckily had a booking confirmation on our phone showing we had paid for two rooms for two nights. So she told us to wait and she would try to find it on 'the system' but she did not instead she dealt with other customers. There were two other people on reception although I think one was a trainee. We then found the booking reference number and tried to give it to her. She was reluctant to help as she was dealing with other customers. I said she could allocate a room to us and then sort it out later but all she said over and over again was 'if she could not find it on the system she could not allocate a room' I said she could allocate it was just that she would not do it. Anyway after a long time she did find it 'on the system' and then she went through the booking in process and allocated keys. Not once did she apologise. I said to her that I thought an apology was the least she could do and here response yet again was 'I cant allocate a room unless it is on the system' An awful woman. Also our room had a close up view of some student flats looking straight into the bed room windows and the breakfast area is too small to cope in busy periods. The other staff were excellent especially those downstairs but I would say avoid this hotel, at any cost.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Room Tip: Avoid the side with the student accomodation
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Jonas Treffers, General Manager at Aloft Dublin City
Responded 1 week ago
Dear PoitouCharentesphoto, First and foremost I would like to profusely apologise for the frustrations you encountered. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you. Kindly contact me on jonas.treffers@marriott.com to arrange this. Many thanks Jonas Treffers General Manager
Read more
pitalice wrote a review 8 May
Lyon, France131 contributions104 helpful votes
This is an amazing address for a visit to Dublin. We spent five nights here and were able to make all the sightseeing by foot. Rooms are cozy and well equipped. As Platinum member we were upgraded in a room with an amazing view over the Teeling distillery and on St Patrick’s cathedral. The lobby and bar area is very welcoming as well and staff are very ambitious. If you come here also defiant go for the breakfast. The warm plates are just amazing and it was hard to choose every day with so many great dishes to chose from. Also you can have free tea and coffee all day there. The aloft team really knows how to be exceptional and on our next stay we would definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
IrishRover wrote a review 7 May
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania2450 contributions1009 helpful votes
It is not often you check in on the top floor of a hotel but the views there for the hotel bar and breakfast area are great. We had a very spacious two double beds room on the 5 th floor with full window on two side. Rooms are great and staff very accommodating overall a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Wander59251632576 wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I have just stayed one night single room at this very nice Hotel. I had read reviews and decided to try for myself . On arriving no problems, lovely concierge showed me to Reception 7th Floor . I booked in satisfactory and when I finally figured out how to get to my room I was pleased. Room lovely overlooking Old Dublin. I ordered room service food ok but not hot My disappointment came on checking out. I paid 249e for 1 night single B/B which ,yes is extravagant, but I knew this. When asked about breakfast I was told NOT included even though I had booked breakfast and knew this was included. There were other guests at reception so I was not willing to pursue issue so just paid cash and settled my account including my room service. I then asked that pre-auth to be taken off my card only to be told it would take 3 days for this to go back So at present I am now down 569e for a single room only. Very disappointed guest
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Jonas Treffers, General Manager at Aloft Dublin City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. Delighted the majority of your stay was to your liking. My sincere apologies for the frustration regarding the pre-authorisation of your credit card. We do however utilise the pre-auth at checkout for the payment and us such do not "double" block money on your card. It could however happen if you utilise a debit card. I hope the money is now released again. I am looking forward welcoming you back to the hotel if the opportunity arises. Greetings Jonas
Read more
Damian B wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Good location for city centre and sightseeing will definitely visit again. Friendly staff with great service. Fantastic value and quality for rooms food and drinks. Tenters Gastro pub on site with the best pies in town.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
noconnection wrote a review Apr 2022
Atlanta, Georgia59 contributions27 helpful votes
Wonderful place to meet someone for a brief business interview. During the day, the lounge on the seventh floor is peaceful and quiet with a most beautiful view. I have stayed here in past but for family reasons did not this time. It remains my go to place. And today!!! Sunshine and could see the city in several directions! The staff is very courteous and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Niamh H wrote a review Apr 2022
Dublin, Ireland5 contributions1 helpful vote
Thanks so much for a lovely stay in the Aloft Hotel. Spent a great night with my sister . Gorgeous room, really spacious, ate dinner in Tenters Gastro Bar and the food and service were excellent. Breakfast excellent . The views from reception and bar on the seventh floor stunning. Love the decor throughout. Highly recommend a stay here if staying in Dublin.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Esther L wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions
Without a doubt, the best Aloft hotel I have visited. I love visiting the Aloft hotels all over the world, and the beds here were exceptionally comfortable, the view was lovely, the rooftop bar is awesome, and the breakfast was much better than any other hotel breakfast I've had. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Erica K wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
Lovely new hotel. Male receptionist wasn't very pleasant and made check in without a credit card difficult. Room was lovely, one pain is that the bathroom door is a sliding door with no catch so keeps opening. Friends of ours stayed 3 floors above us and there bathroom door was the same. Ate in the bar downstairs for dinner, nothing special but nice atmosphere and the staff were very friendly. Prob wouldn't return as I've stayed in nicer in Dublin city for similar price
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Jonas Treffers, General Manager at Aloft Dublin City
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Dear Erica K, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am sorry to hear that your check in experience wasn't as pleasant as could have been. We do require a credit card as standard when checking in so my apologies that this caused some frustration. I was delighted to read the staff in Tenters were very friendly. If you are staying again in Dublin please do not hesitate to contact me personally and I will be very happy to assist. jonas.treffers@marriott.com Kind regards Jonas Treffers
Read more
US$170 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty DublinDublin
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Dublin City
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Dublin City?
Nearby attractions include Saint Patrick's Cathedral (0.3 km), Molly Malone Statue (0.5 km), and Oriental Rugs Dublin (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Dublin City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Dublin City?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Dublin City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Dublin City?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, street parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Dublin City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bite of Life, The Fumbally, and Bibi's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Dublin City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Dublin City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aloft Dublin City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Aloft Dublin City offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aloft Dublin City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Dutch, and Romanian.