We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Studios and Apartments

Save
Share
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (19)
Overview
18A Fitzgibbon Street, Dublin D01 Y620 Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
34
22
5
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
22
5
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentcroke parkreception officelow water pressureexcellent apartmentminute walk into the centreno elevatorhome from homebed was very comfortabletemple barvisiting dublintidytvkitchenettereceptionistclosetstadium
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

First, I checked into another hotel and fell down their stairs. The place was full of stairs. The cab driver I called to take me to the ER also suggested this hotel as it was close to the other and I would stay in the...More

Thank Deborah H
Response from Slawek Z, Manager at City Studios and ApartmentsResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Deborah H, Thank you for your lovely review of our property, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words about the staff, we really appreciate it as we always work hard and strive to provide a friendly and efficient...More

Reviewed 26 July 2018

We booked this Aparthotel on the basis of the official photos and reviews. We were attending a concert at Trinity College and the distance from the hotel to the venue appealed to us. The room we were allocated was by no stretch of the imagination...More

Thank Bundoran47
Response from Slawek Z, Receptionist at City Studios and ApartmentsResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Bundoran47, Thank you very much for your review. We take pride in cleanness and I appreciate you recognize our efforts to keep it that way. I'm sorry you've got disappointed with the size of the room, however the pictures what we have posted on...More

Reviewed 16 July 2018

We booked this hotel 3-4 months before our trip and trusted the reviews that we read that it would be a nice place. The pictures seriously make it look a lot fancier than it really is. We arrived to the reception area (which is 5...More

1  Thank MP1024
Response from Slawek Z, General Manager at City Studios and ApartmentsResponded 22 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. I am very disappointed to read your review and would have appreciated the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail during your time with us. We take pride in...More

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I was staying in Holyhead and decided to take my lady to Dublin for a night, and oh what a bad choice of apartments. The staff were really friendly, so it all started off ok. Then we walked down past the druggies,drunks, and tumble weeds...More

Thank Daniel A
Response from Slawek Z, Manager at City Studios and ApartmentsResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Daniel, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am very disappointed to read you had a bad experience with us. We are located in city center and as in any other big city there are some not recommended areas, however we are...More

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Honestly firstly I’d like to say if your given the first room in the apartment - ask for a new room. I stayed in 221 and the cute little room was perfect for a young solo traveller but it was sooooo loud. Fortunately I prefer...More

Thank pricsilla f
Response from Slawek Z, General Manager at City Studios and ApartmentsResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Pricsilla, Thank you very much for sharing the travel experience you had with the City Studios & Apartments with others here on Tripadvisor.ie. We really appreciate your positive review. I have passed on your comments about main doors to our maintenance team at the...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$87 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$87 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (19)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 153 hotels in Dublin
The Croke Park
4,995 reviews
.35 km away
Dergvale Hotel
409 reviews
.40 km away
The Belvedere Hotel
1,501 reviews
.54 km away
Barry's Hotel
322 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,857 restaurants in Dublin
Ruposhe Indian Restaurant
273 reviews
.52 km away
The Sideline Bar & Bistro
164 reviews
.33 km away
Wallace's Asti
260 reviews
.13 km away
Simon's Place
69 reviews
.46 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,452 attractions in Dublin
Garden of Remembrance
274 reviews
.65 km away
Olivier Cornet Gallery
44 reviews
.53 km away
Dublin Writers Museum
432 reviews
.67 km away
James Joyce Cultural Centre
141 reviews
.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vict28
15 October 2017|
Answer
Response from SlawekZ38 | Property representative |
Hello, We do accept major debit and credit cards. Deposit is calculated as 50€ per person. 1 adults = 50€, 2 adults = 100€, etc... Thank you Kind regards Slawek
0
Votes
Scott O
2 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CID007 | Reviewed this property |
Yes we had no issues. Just walk with a purpose and you will be fine lol.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for the 'basement' room on the opposite side of the street."
Read review
"Stayed at 224, thats at the front so perhaps slightly noisier than at the back."
Read review
"You need to be fit to climb the stairs if you are on the top floor."
Read review
"Request a rear facing or upstairs room to reduce noise from street and increase privacy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing