We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Victoria Cross, Cork T12 P680 Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save | View Our Exclusive Hotel Stay Offers | Discover Cork!
Booking.com
US$214
View deal
Expedia.com
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
Agoda.com
US$189
View deal
TravelocityUS$220
PricelineUS$220
Hotels.comUS$220
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (757)
Room & Suite (484)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 35 in Cork
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A member of The Fota Collection, The Kingsley Hotel is a luxury 4-star Cork hotel with 131 spacious and modern guest rooms, including one handsome penthouse suite, all with modern, contemporary decor with a hint of old-world luxury. On the south side of Cork's iconic River Lee, many rooms offer stunning views of the river, just on the doorstep of the city's University and walking distance from the centre of this bustling city, filled with culture. Ideal for the executive traveller, The Kingsley has substantial and attractive conferencing facilities, with 7 business suites and an elegant function room, The Deane-Woodward Suite, able to cater to a wide variety of needs. The hotel has two unique and inviting restaurants (Fairbanks and The Springboard), an intimate and classic bar (Fishers) and a luxurious Spa and Health Club. The luxury organic Spa at The Kingsley has a world-class Thermal Suite and the Health Club is modern and spacious, with an impressive range of fitness classes and a beautiful and serene pool. During a stay at The Kingsley, visitors can easily access Cork city's top attractions and shopping facilities. The surrounding area provides cultural and entertainment opportunities as well as a wide range of activities
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
River View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Direct & Save | View Our Exclusive Hotel Stay Offers | Discover Cork!
2663Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,895
  • 539
  • 153
  • 51
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jackie wrote a review 15 May
Kilkenny, Ireland3 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely rooms and atmosphere. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. Great terraced area overlooking the river. Very comfortable beds. The outdoor jacuzzi is a real treat and complementary bike hire is a lovely touch to explore the banks of the river Lee and Fitzgeralds park which is very close by. Looking forward to returning here for another visit to Cork already.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the river , the view is worth the upgrade
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gavin Farmer, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kingsley
Responded yesterday
Dear Stay41600835486, Thank you for staying with us at The Kingsley Hotel and for sharing your fantastic review on Trip Advisor. It was a delight to have you stay with us and I'm very happy to hear that you were able to cycle around the local area and explore the beautiful parks within close proximity to the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Kingsley Hotel in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly when you wish to return. Kind Regards, Gavin Farmer Guest Relations Manager gfarmer@thekingsley.ie
Read more
dmilli590108 wrote a review 15 May
1 contribution
Rooms could have done with painting. Sheets were off-white and should be replaced. The shower door in the bathroom did not close properly. It felt like a room that was once really very nice but has not been maintained to the level you expect when spending €250 a night for a room. Disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Gavin Farmer, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kingsley
Responded yesterday
Dear dmilli590108, Thank you for taking the time in giving us a review of your recent stay at The Kingsley Hotel. I'm very disappointed you have been left feeling underwhelmed from your stay and I appreciate hearing the feedback as without this knowledge we cannot improve and grow our service. I do hope we get an opportunity in welcoming you back to The Kingsley Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Gavin Farmer Guest Relations Manager gfarmer@thekingsley.ie
Read more
RicCarvas wrote a review 15 May
1 contribution
We re suprised with truly delicious food, professional and friendly service and very nice river view. We strongly recomend beef ribbs for main course and for desert a worm chocolate brownie. We also loved the Cork gin! Thanks a million for so good food experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Gavin Farmer, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kingsley
Responded yesterday
Dear RicCarvas, Thank you very much for taking the time in giving a 5* review on Trip Advisor. I'm delighted to hear you had an amazing time at The Kingsley Hotel. It's lovely to hear the kind praise of our staff who we greatly appreciate. We're so lucky to have such a great team working here. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Kingsley Hotel in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly when you wish to return and I would be more than happy to assist you. Kind Regards, Gavin Farmer Guest Relations Manager gfarmer@thekingsley.ie
Read more
bschorry wrote a review 15 May
Cincinnati, Ohio1 contribution
Lovely place to stay, beautiful location with views over the river. We enjoyed our stay. The pool was very pleasant. Only thing I would like to see changed is the duvets on the beds, which are too warm to sleep with
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Gavin Farmer, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kingsley
Responded yesterday
Dear bschorry, Thank you for choosing The Kingsley Hotel to enjoy your recent stay and for sharing your fantastic review on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to have you stay with us and I'm very happy to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We appreciate all feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Kingsley Hotel in the near future. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly when you wish to return. Kind Regards, Gavin Farmer Guest Relations Manager gfarmer@thekingsley.ie
Read more
RBoyleJr wrote a review 12 May
Platte City, Missouri107 contributions22 helpful votes
This hotel is putting forth every effort to be a 5 star luxury hotel but are struggling to keep up that persona. The restaurant on the river was excellent, food was good, and I was excited to learn the story and history of the asylum on the bluff across the river. Now the bad, the room cleanliness was horrific. Laying in bed, just looking up at the wall on my side, you can see the corner covered in dust balls. I tried to picture them. Even worse, when I went to take a shower in the morning, plastered on the shower wall is a bunch of long black hair. The fact it was there is disgusting plus I know the shower walls weren't wiped down. At checkout, I reported the problem to the desk clerk and showed her the picture of the hair. She was horrified and told me she would comp my dinner meal from the night before, that I had charged to my room. She also told me the hotel manager would call me in a day or 2; it's been several weeks and they've never called. EXCEPT for the problems with my room and especially the hair in the shower, for the rate I paid, this place had the potential to give me an amazing experience. Staff was very friendly and it looks very pleasing and welcoming. I just cannot get past the hair in the shower and the lack of a return phone call, to allow me to give it anything better than 2 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gavin Farmer, Guest Services / Front Office at The Kingsley
Responded 3 days ago
Dear RBoyleJr, Thank you for taking the time in giving us a review of your recent stay with us at the start of May in The Kingsley Hotel. We appreciate hearing all feedback from guests as without this knowledge we cannot enhance and develop our service. I am very disappointed you have been left feeling underwhelmed from your stay and I’m very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your time with us. I would certainly like the opportunity to speak to you regarding your experience. I have sent a personal email in relation to your experience and I do hope you'll respond back at your convenience. Look forward to hearing from you and please accept my apologies once again for your experience. Kind Regards, Gavin Farmer Guest Relations Manager gfarmer@thekingsley.ie
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty CorkCorkSunday's Well
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Kingsley
Which popular attractions are close to The Kingsley?
Nearby attractions include University College Cork (UCC) (0.7 km), Fitzgerald Park (0.9 km), and Cork City Gaol (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Kingsley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Kingsley?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Kingsley?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Kingsley?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Kingsley?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vikkis Wine & Tapas Bar, The Kingsley, and BeanTown Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Kingsley?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Kingsley?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Kingsley offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Kingsley?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Kingsley?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blarney Castle & Gardens (5.8 km), Cork City Gaol (0.9 km), and Old Cork Waterworks Experience (0.2 km).