We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Isaacs Cork

Save
Share
Traveller (306)
Room & Suite (229)
Dining (49)
Overview
Hotel website
48 Maccurtain Street, Cork Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
Welcome to Hotel Isaacs & Apartments Cork, a unique gem of a hotel in Cork city Centre with an enviable location - recently refurbished (2016) only a short walk from the train and bus stations and the main More shopping and financial centre of Cork. Hotel Isaacs is the perfect choice as a base when visiting Cork city, county and County Kerry. We have some fantastic special offers for you when you book direct also offering two and three bedroom apartments. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
47
Price range
US$112 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Isaacs Hotel Cork
,
Isaacs Cork
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
387Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
143Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Photos
Traveller (306)
Room & Suite (229)
Dining (49)
Pool & Beach (2)
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
347
375
150
51
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
347
375
150
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greenes restaurant beautiful waterfall city centre maccurtain street no lift car park night porter train station light sleeper bars and restaurants reception staff few minutes walk hotel is in a great location room was large across the river stayed here for one night blarney castle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here Thursday night as a birthday treat from our girl's. My partner has a splint and walks using a stick so the girls requested a room with a walk in shower. We arrived at separate times and the reception was...More

Thank Debbie H
Response from Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs CorkResponded today

Hi Debbie H, I was disappointed to hear you were disappointed with your stay at Hotel Isaacs. Could you drop me a note to my email so we can have a further conversation? My direct email is alittle@premgroup.com. Regards Arthur

Reviewed 3 days ago

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights - one of which was our 1-year anniversary! We thought the hotel was lovely, quiet (despite construction going on), and a super convenient location to walk all of Cork! The staff was sweet and helpful and...More

Thank Maky H
Response from Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs CorkResponded today

Thanks for posting, we appreciate it very much! Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay! Arthur

Reviewed 6 days ago

Cork is a must - the city is absolutely gorgeous. We stayed at the Hotel Isaacs for 2 nights. We were able to drop our bags at the front desk then park the car and walk back to the hotel to check in. Everyone at...More

Thank daviporter
Response from Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs CorkResponded today

Thanks for posting daviporter! We look forward to welcoming you back! Don't forget book direct for best rates!! Regards Arthur

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights as part of our holiday. The staff were super friendly and helpful directing me to the correct secure parking close by. Our room was big, clean and well appointed. The location was perfect close to the River Lee and the hub...More

Thank Nigel G
Response from Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs CorkResponded today

Thanks Nigel G!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night in Cork and chose this property for its location to the train station. Check in was efficient and staff were friendly. Had a room in the un-renovated part of the hotel but it was still large and comfortable. It is right above...More

Thank NovWhiskey
Response from Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs CorkResponded today

Thank for posting your review! Arthur

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tssade
18 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cathydel | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. They were still renovating when we visited in May. Not sure for September. I would email them if I were you!! Good luck. Great place to stay.
0
Votes
susieq305
11 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Arthur L | Property representative |
Expect to pay approx €20, but always check with the cab driver, they are good guys, and should give you a good and accurate answer.
0
Votes
followyourheart
27 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JulesOnTA | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast between 8 and 12 euros per night. Also plenty of breakfast places available locally.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Parking offsite, quiet, windows open for great breeze, hair dryer, tea kettle, iron and a pant press in room"
daviporter
6 days ago
Read review
"Request a renovated room when making a reservation"
NovWhiskey
1 week ago
Read review
"Avoid a room over the courtyard/outdoor restaurant (noise)."
drummerhill
10 Sep 2018
Read review
"Avoid rooms overlooking the noisy alley. Otherwise, bring ear plugs."
ronmJ6140VY
10 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing