We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clayton Hotel Silver Springs

3.8 km from Cork centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Silverdale Silversprings Dublin Road | Tivoli, Cork, Ireland
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 876: English reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Had the pleasure of stopping here with the family for two nights over the christmas holidays and I must say that everything from the young lady on the desk with a big welcoming smile to the service in the bar for dinner and drinks were great. Didnt make it to the pool as it is not in the hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sh2923
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear sh2923, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you and your family had such a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Tracy Newman Operations Manager

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at silversprings cork on New Year's Eve for my friends wedding, the room was beautiful with a big TV and sky box WITH sports, function room was Devine bathrooms were excellent food was lovely really enjoyed our stay would recommend to anybody loved it thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith M
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Keith M, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such lovely feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the wedding was such a success. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Tracy Newman Operations Manager

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for New Years with my boyfriend and his family. New Year's Eve we stayed in hotel for dinner and drinks there were 10 of us. The service was extremely slow, starters were lovely then came the dinner which was terrible. Myself and another had Thai chicken curry which was watery and tasteless and the naan bread was burnt to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KPMCW
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear KPMCW, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am terribly disappointed to have read your feedback and I wish to apologise for the overall stay you experienced. I would love to have the opportunity to discuss in person the issues you encountered, I can be contacted directly on 021 450 7533 or tnewman@claytonhotels.com...

boston
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

stayed in this hotel for 2 nites before Christmas. got a new room. spacious. staff very friendly in the bar and restaurant. car parking free. great selection for breakfast. Bar food good. had a meeting in there newly refurbished conference centre.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BostonClare
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear BostonClare, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Tracy Newman Operations Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Just back from a lovely stay in Silver Springs. 2 adults & 2 children. Hotel extremely comfortable. Fab food, especially buffet breakfast. Friendly staff and spacious room Great location. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alabar2014
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Alabar2014, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in relation to your recent stay. We are delighted that you and your family had such a lovely stay and that you were able to relax after the buzz of the Christmas Holidays. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Tracy Newman Operations...

wexford
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Fried ly staff warm room plenty hot water can hear traffic even with windows closed if ur a light sleeper could b a problem. Food delicious but on second night dinner was not as good as we both felt sick during night didn't complain as I know there is no point. Leisure centre walk up hill not worth the walk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fogfurn
Juan Pablo T, Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear fogfurn, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I am sorry for the issues you encountered over dinner, which I have noted and I will follow up with the relevant parties. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Tracy Newman Operations Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here again just before Christmas as we went to visit fota Christmas experience which in itself was excellent. I must say that from start to finish again at the clayton I was delighted with our stay. We had a family room which spacious, clean and well maintained. Breakfast again was excellent and we had lunch in the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ACS12345
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear ACS12345, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you departed with such lovely memories. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Tracy Newman Operations Manager

Cork
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel for my brothers wedding. I had emailed reception two weeks before the wedding to organise a travel cot and a babysitter for the night. I received a reply to advise of the cost and ask was I happy to proceed with them to book the sitter. I replied that I was so all was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaCronin32
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Ms Cronin Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in relation to your recent stay. I must sincerely apologise for the shortcomings in regard to the babysitter , I will investigate what happened to ensure we do not have a repeat of the miss communication We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast ,...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The staff & room were 100% but the food was muck....3 out of 4 of us were up half the night being sick ...fire alarms were going off at 5am...we stayed there same time last year& everything was perfect....but seemingly there's new owners in and it's gone downhill in my opinion....we'll not be staying here again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jackrabbit74
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Mr Corkerry Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in relation to your recent stay. I am pleased to hear the staff & room were 100 %, how ever I am disappointed that you felt our Food was not up to standard I will discuss the matter with my executive chef in detail. I...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel last Saturday night. From the minute we went inside the hotel until we left we couldn't have asked for better. Room was amazing. Executive room with sky TV, chocolate on arrival, luxury bath robes and probably the biggest bed we have stayed in. Best nights sleep and beautiful breakfast the next morning. Something for everyone. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seona C
Juan Pablo T, Manager at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs, responded to this review

Dear Seona Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in relation to your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and I wish to thank you for your comments about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Tracy Newman Operations Manager

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,250 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,337 reviews
Shandon
Maldron Hotel Cork
Maldron Hotel Cork
#16 of 23 in Cork
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in sylvan terraced grounds just 3km from the city centre and 11km from Cork Airport. With over 100 guest rooms, superb cuisine, versatile conference facilities, fully equipped leisure facility & exceptional service the Clayton Hotel Silver Springs has everything you need to make your stay as comfortable & enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Silver Springs

Address: Silverdale Silversprings Dublin Road | Tivoli, Cork, Ireland (Formerly Silver Springs Moran Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: €74 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Silver Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Clayton Hotel Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Springs Moran Cork
Hotel Silver Springs Moran
Silver Springs Hotel Cork
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cork
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#15 Family Hotel in Cork
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#17 Business Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clayton Hotel Silver Springs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clayton Hotel Silver Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the upgrade, the rooms are all good but the better rooms are on higher floors with city views.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7975YOmarkc, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For a good room go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles genevieves937, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look for a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the river and not beside a lift”
 of 5 bubbles HiltoniaF, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for rooms facing the River lee.”
 of 5 bubbles Sarath2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 356nickt, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5