We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clayton Hotel Silver Springs

Save
Share
Tivoli, Cork T23 E244 Ireland
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
PricelineUS$130
eDreamsUS$130
Vio.comUS$130
HurbUS$135
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#25 of 34 hotels in Cork
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in sylvan terraced grounds just 3km from the city centre and 11km from Cork Airport. With over 100 guest rooms, superb cuisine, versatile conference facilities. Exceptional service at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs has everything you need to make your stay as comfortable & enjoyable as possible.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kids club
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
260Reviews1Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 32
  • 20
  • 26
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
agnuza wrote a review Jan 2023
County Kerry, Ireland287 contributions80 helpful votes
One of the worst stay in our experience. Our family with 2 kids ( one of them 1,5 years old ) stayed in this hotel just before Christmas for two nights. Small basic room, hardly fitted in babies travel cot ( it was requested on the booking, but was never put in the room. When we made reception aware of it there was good hour issue, one of the managers was looking for travel cot all around hotel as he had no idea where it was and there were no accommodation staff left in hotel), but we got lucky and we got cot to the room after all... Have to tell- staff at the reception ( two foreign girls ) were very nice all our stay, well done ladies. There was another girl too, who was running around singing and dancing in front of bar desk what we found that not polite and weird actually as reception desk was left empty while she was dancing around 😳 ... Another small issue - there is no pool in the hotel. Its somewhere close by, in some leisure centre and its not included in the room fees. We were in hotel for 2 days, but couldn't get to the pool, as we found out we need to book time and that leisure centre was always full, free slots were only around 7pm and its way too late with two small kids. But the worse experience- bar!!! When we started ordering food we found out that they don't have half of the dishes on the menu ( menu wasn't that big) and we were not told about it when we were taken to the table. We ordered, after all that there were mistakes made in the order... nobody was paying attention to what you ordered, for example, we asked for drinks with no ice and got them opposite- with plenty ice... Bar staff were soo busy watching soccer on TV and chatting, that they were putting main courses on dirty starter plates as they were too busy to clear them... Nobody were paying attention to us at all. I had to go to the bar to get staff attention and get the bill. When the young barman came to the table with card machine he just handled it to me and kept staring at the TV!!! How rude is that!! Next day I took my daughter for lunch to the same bar praying for better service. Unfortunately.... it was very quite there, but we were waiting to order for half an hour!!! We almost stood up and left! After we ate, we were sitting with dirty dishes for a good while, I had to go to the bar and order desserts there... As it is just the easiest way with baby we went for dinner there again, they were busy and we got a table in next quite room, luckily Rosa took care of us perfectly, took the order no problem, plates were cleared, we got drinks on time and everything went well. She was doing her job and was very nice, so Rosa, thank you very much :) In general- food not bad, tasty... Just eggs and and scrambled egg for breakfast could be more fresh not left there out under the lights for so long 🤢 Breakfast staff- very nice and helpful. Only because of those few people who actually were nice and were doing what they had to I gave two *, other way would definitely been one *.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't pay such a money, not worth it...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naweed Payman, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Agnuza, I would like to start by thanking you for the time spent on writing a review for our property, I am sorry to read that your experience did not live up to your desired expectations. The Clayton Hotel Silver Springs management team really appreciates all feed back from our guests and we really find it helpful to take on board real time customer opinions regarding their stay. I would like to offer you my direct email address as to discuss your raised points further in depth if possible, if you feel you have the time available please contact me at the following address: npayman@claytonhotels.com. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kindest Regards, Naweed Payman Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sinead O wrote a review Jan 2023
Dublin, Ireland10 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed in the Clayton in December just after Christmas. The towels in the bathroom were obviously left there from the last guest they were covered in make up ( I hope it was make up ). There were cobwebs all over the room which left the rest of the cleanliness in doubt. Our phone in the room didn’t work to call room service so I called from my mobile and was hung up on twice after they answered. Ended up going down to order. It arrived a half hour later and was cold and was then told I had to go back downstairs to pay. It was hardly “room service”. Emailed the hotel twice to give them the courtesy of a response before I posted this review as I can understand everyone has bad days but got no response from them, so clearly they do not care. Really disappointed. A simple reply from the hotel to say they received the feedback and will take steps to ensure it doesn’t happen again would have satisfied me and I would have returned but it’s disappointing knowing feedback isn’t taken on board and management don’t care about cleanliness or customers experience. In the cost of living crisis we are having at the moment it’s not easy to spend €140 on one night in a hotel and have the experience we had. I wouldn’t recommend staying here unless you enjoy paying for dirty rooms and cold food. Really disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John O wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
I recently stayed in this hotel with my family for the weekend. The hotel itself was lovely we were all very impressed by the amenities and services provided to us by the hotel, the food was also excellent. The staff in general were extremely accommodating and pleasant. However there was one barman named Phil that while he seemed to be pleasant with the customers, I have to admit his treatment of other staff members was very off putting. It was very clear that he had no respect for other staff members by his attitude towards them and it’s not something you want to witness as a paying customer, frankly it’s very awkward. As I mentioned before the rest of the staff were very pleasant and this man himself was not rude to us in any way, he could just brush up on his professionalism and show more respect to his other staff members when in front of customers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naweed Payman, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
Responded 2 days ago
Dear John, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Naweed Payman Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick K wrote a review Jan 2023
Wexford, Ireland8 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed their in December with my family. Have to say I thought reception was nice and the staff at reception were friendly. The room we stayed in was a poor standard in comparison to other hotels we have stayed in Cork. The hotel really need to invest in its decor in the rooms and hallways to the rooms. I have to say the area where we had breakfast was the coldest area we have sat for breakfast and the standard and quality of the breakfast was below par. The breakfast was cold and the scrambled egg was mush and really watery. We didn’t eat half of it and think just had toast and some fruit. I don’t write many reviews on this platform but when it is truly merited I review. My partner on checkout gave our honest opinion on our stay. The receptionist took her number on checkout and said a member of management would call her. We never got the call so safe to say we will not returning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naweed Payman, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Patrick, I would like to start by thanking you for the time spent on writing a review for our property, I am sorry to read that your experience did not live up to your desired expectations. The Clayton Hotel Silver Springs management team really appreciates all feed back from our guests and we really find it helpful to take on board real time customer opinions regarding their stay. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of Kindest Regards Naweed Payman Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chloe wrote a review Dec 2022
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
We arrived at around 6Pm after an 8 hour drive from Belfast. We stayed here for 4 days and that was too long! The hotel is situated close to the motor way which is alright but there is nothing close to the hotel unless you want to drive. So if you want a shop there is none in walking distance. The parking was great! When we got to our room we instantly booked dinner and it was delicious. We booked bed and breakfast which cost around £800-rather expensive! The hotel was clean and tidy. The room was quite small and basic. It was comfy and we enjoyed our time there. As a family we didn’t enjoy Cork… we found it very dull or depressing, not sure if it was the weather made it worse. We had dinner in the hotel every night as it just seemed like a waste of time going out out. The breakfast was tasty and nothing was too much trouble. I would stay here again if it was located in the centre… which I believe there is another Clayton in the centre of Cork as we got a taxi and they took us to the one in the centre rather than Silver springs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naweed Payman, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Chloe, Thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Naweed Payman Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Larry T wrote a review Nov 2022
2 helpful votes
Called silver springs hotel as part of the Clayton Group cork . i have to say charged way over the odds at a mere €250.00 for a hotel over night stay for a couple in a very small basic room i would not have minded if this was a suite its very dated carpets were extremly dirty on the stair case to the room it advertisted €153 but laid it on saturday evening okay you think they cant mess up the breakfast but you guessed it they did eggs floating in oil on a tray black and white pudding hard from sitting under a hot plate for hours one can only imagine . Afetr the breakfast i asked at reception whats the latest i can book out i was told by Saoirse lady on the front desk add €10.00 per hour you can check ot later than 11 am to date its the worst experince i have ever had in any hotel in ireland or abroad . we went into cork city for a bit of retail therpy after our ordeal spoke to alot fablous cork people told them of our hotel stay and they could not apoligise enough and hoped we would return i said we would but never a stay in the Clayton silver springs avoid avoid avoid
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Naweed Payman, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Larry, I would like to start by thanking you for the time spent on writing a review for our property, I am sorry to read that your experience did not live up to your desired expectations. The Clayton Hotel Silver Springs management team really appreciates all feed back from our guests and we really find it helpful to take on board real time customer opinions regarding their stay. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of Kindest Regards Naweed Payman Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Audrey C wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It was extremely Cold in the foyer of the hotel where you would have had a drink before lunch and the floor under the eating table was not clean. Food was very poor standard. All round a very bad experience. A waste of money. Supposed to be a family celebration but left a poor feeling of the day
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Naweed Payman, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Audrey, I would like to start by thanking you for the time spent on writing a review for our property, I am sorry to read that your experience did not live up to your desired expectations. The Clayton Hotel Silver Springs management team really appreciates all feed back from our guests and we really find it helpful to take on board real time customer opinions regarding their stay. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kindest Regards Naweed Payman Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joyce S wrote a review Nov 2022
52 contributions37 helpful votes
After a business meeting, my husband and I decided to have our dinner at this establishment. Floor was excessively sticky, my shoes squelched across the floor. Ordered wine, it arrived unopened and dumped on table. We ordered 2 simple burgers, and waited for 70 minutes until I asked waiter reason for delay. His answer that the ticket was not printed. The manager came over to apologise, but I think a shower would have been more appropriate due to significant body odour! Another 20 mins later, burgers arrived. Morale of the story……. Go to McDonalds as so bland, boring, unseasoned. Not worth waiting on! I would seriously tell folk to avoid unless absolutely starving and even then…. Avoid. Decor tired and worn, staff obviously inattentive, food boring.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just avoid
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
CAROL H wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Stayed here for one night at weekend with family , we were heading to a wedding next day, the two rooms we had were absolutely beautiful, clean , comfortable and very big , staff were very friendly, bar food and also breakfast was lovely, the deputy general manager was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here anytime !!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naweed Payman, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Carol, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Naweed Payman Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sinead L wrote a review Oct 2022
I stayed there last weekend with family members from abroad. The food was beautiful, a great variety and reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable also well equipped with tea, coffee an biscuits. I will definitely be staying again. Sinead L.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Naweed Payman, Guest Services / Front Office at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
Responded 11 Nov 2022
Dear Sinead, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Naweed Payman Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
silver springs moran cork, hotel silver springs moran, silver springs hotel cork
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Silver Springs Moran Hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty CorkCork
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLAYTON HOTEL SILVER SPRINGS - Now €120 (Was €̶1̶3̶8̶) - UPDATED 2023 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Clayton Hotel Silver Springs
Which popular attractions are close to Clayton Hotel Silver Springs?
Nearby attractions include Nano Nagle Place (3.6 km), Costigan's Pub (3.9 km), and City Limits Comedy Club and Late NIght Venue (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clayton Hotel Silver Springs?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elbow Lane Brew and Smokehouse, The River Club, and Paradiso.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clayton Hotel Silver Springs?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Clayton Hotel Silver Springs offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Clayton Hotel Silver Springs?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cork City Gaol (5.2 km), Old Cork Waterworks Experience (5.9 km), and Carrigadrohid Castle (4.3 km).
Does Clayton Hotel Silver Springs have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Clayton Hotel Silver Springs accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.