We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashley Hotel

Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (10)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome and enjoy excellent accommodation with en-suite facilities at surprising value prices in the heart of the City and enjoy a relaxing stay. Park your car in the complimentary on site residents car park (parking is a subject to availability and is not guaranteed with the reservations; it operates on first-in, first-served basis) and stroll to the shops cafes and bars at your door step. Complimentary Wifi is available throughout. An extensive breakfast is served early to start your day (additional charges apply).
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
191Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
64Attractionswithin 0.5 km
277Reviews
175Photos
1Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 55
  • 56
  • 43
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Myself and a friend stayed here while visiting a friend in the hospital. Upon arrival we went to check in and the receptionist was very pleasant and friendly and allowed us to store our bags as check in was at 3 and we wanted to head into the city for a little while beforehand
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded 30 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, on behalf of the management and staff of Ashley Hotel, thank you very much for your lovely feedback and comments. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and we would love to see you again in the future, hopefully next time purely for leisure purposes. We hope too that your friend makes a fast recovery, we wish them all the best.
Read more
the ashley is a great hotel but needed a drink as i was thirsty late at night and could not find anywhere in the place where i could get one nor could i find a staff to help, should have a vending machine of some sort located somewhere around the place
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Dear Explorer54177613102, thank you for your opinion and complimenting our hotel. We have a 24h Reception and staff on duty throughout the night. Our staff can be also contacted on the phone from the guest bedroom at any time during day or night.
Read more
I have just returned from having spent a night in the Ashley hotel. I travelled with my sister for a shopping/socializing trip. The location of this hotel is excellent. Very close to the city center and nearby buzzing McCurtain Street. I think that 115 euro with no breakfast is
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Dear Catherine1000186621, thank you for your feedback and complimenting our excellent location. In regards to the hotel policy notice, we rent our rooms in good faith that upon check-out, the room and items provided for the guests will be free of damage. Unfortunately, in certain cases, we have to discard of the damaged towels (as well as bed linens and pillows sometimes) when they are excessively soiled and destroyed by make up and fake tan products, when the extra time and money is spent to perform necessary extra deep cleaning. We hope to meet our guests understanding and consideration in this matter, especially that facial tissues are provided by the hotel in the bathrooms for guests use.
Read more
No joke the interior of Mountjoy prison is probably more visually appealing and the inmates probable have more freedom. Staff were extremely aggressive and rude when coming in at night time 1.5/10.. would not recommend to a friend
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Dear Peter G, thank you for your opinion. It was brought by our night staff that your group was not cooperating with the hotel's policy and was making attempts to bring non residents into the hotel. As per terms & conditions, guests are not allowed to have any non-registered guests in their bedrooms at any time. Non-registered guests are not permitted back into the hotel after 11pm.
Read more
Well I will say the staff was very friendly but the hotel is very old and the rooms and hallways are quite small and hard to manoeuvre around. The rooms are quite clean and the bedding was good. Close to the English Market and shopping and some very old churches.
Read more
Response from CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel
Responded 17 Oct 2018
Dear dannylee_53, thank you very much for your feedback and especially complimenting our friendly staff, cleanliness of the bedrooms and location in the centre of city.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementAshley Hotel
Twin Room
Photo provided by managementAshley Hotel
Triple Room Ensuite
dirty shower
dangerous situation looking from our window
Bed (underside)
PreviousNext
12345617
Does restaurant serve dinner?
"Higher floors have less street noise. Room 6 is cold! (no heating in bathroom)"
"Stay well away"
"Our room overlooked the car park which was really quiet."
"Even the room I had at the front overlooking the street was quiet."
"Don't bother, unless you know what your in for."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCork
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing