We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rochestown Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rochestown Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rochestown Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,365: English reviews
cork
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The signage, especially from the city side is very poor but the parking is great.Dinner here was fine, perhaps some of the food a bit overdone but that is a small criticism. Breakfast was top class as were the bedrooms. Staff : helpful, cordial. Sound value. Nice vibe, relaxed with some class attached.

Helpful?
1 Thank CorkTed
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and to share your feedback with my team here. Please also be assured that I have spoken with my executive chef in regards to your feedback on the food to investigate. I do hope to see you back with us soon. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We travelled as a couple to explore Cork and around areas and chose this hotel as our treat as it isn't cheapest one, but definitely worth to spend money on. It is beautiful hotel, modern rooms, helpful staff, nice open area. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank keyroma
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind and positive reviews and for sharing your feedback with us at the Rochestown Park and Tripadvisor reviewers. I hope we can welcome you back to us soon. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations More 

Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We visited this hotel over Easter and I could not believe how Disappointed we were with the visit. We had a definite impression that we were almost 'invisible' to the staff. The breakfast service was dreadful both mornings and the meal in the bistro was poor. I had to return to cork now and would not stay in Rochestown Park... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank antoinettepentony
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and see your comments on the staff and hotel. We have a highly trained and dedicated staff here who follow high standards and so to read that you did not experience that is very... More 

England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of nights as my company was hosting a meeting in one of their conference rooms. The hotel itself looks impressive, and the rooms are modern and comfortable. Reception were helpful on requests for printing and staff were generally courteous and pleasant. There is plenty of space in open areas of the hotel for public... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine701
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I cannot apologize enough for the disruption to your meeting during your time with us and I can assure you we are having the leak investigated and fixed as soon as possible. I also have spoken with my executive Chef in regards to breakfast and he will review this area as well. I was however glad to read... More 

Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here with the family in June for a night for a Fota Wildlife Park with the kids. Had lunch in the hotel bar as our room wasnt ready, however we did arrive about 2 hours before checkin! They did have the room ready within the hour though. The food was very good and reasonably priced. The room itself was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Callaghan L
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was delighted to read your wonderful review and to share all of your kind words with my team. I do hope we can welcome you and your family back very soon. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Opertaions More 

dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding + bed & breakfast in early June.... Wedding was gorgeous. Staff were lovely. Room was beautiful & food was great. Breakfast was lovely & well organised. Would recommend to anyone!!

Helpful?
Thank blubutterfly86
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was delighted to read and share with my team your kind and positive feedback and I do hope we can welcome you back very soon to our Hotel. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations More 

Sesto San Giovanni, Italia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It's definitely a nice hotel. Rooms are spacious, confy and quiet: ideal to unwind after a flight (Cork airpport is just a few miles away). The lobby and reception are outstanding and the complimentary wi-fi works perfectly. Only a few things about service: in a 4 star hotel I would expect a longer food service in the bar and if... More 

Helpful?
Thank mattomatteo71
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. I apologize for any difficulties you encountered and I assure you I have spoken to my Management team to make sure all points are investigated and addressed. I do hope we can see you back with us at some stage so you yourself have the opportunity... More 

Glengarriff, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here on the night 12th June 2014 as we were going to a concert. Lovely clean bright comfortable room. Had dinner with friends in the bar. Very pleasant. However, breakfast was very disorganised. Only one chef. Poached eggs took 15 minutes and were not completed cooked, also only lukewarm. However, overall a very pleasant stay

Helpful?
Thank Barbarajoy1
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I was delighted you enjoyed your stay and want to assure you I have passed all of your feedback on to my team for action and review. I do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations More 

Graiguenamanagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Hotel itself was lovely, warm clean and friendly staff, the reception and lobby are fabulous. Great value for money, stayed with my wife and 14 year old son on a midweek break and we had a lovely time, evertthing about the hotel was good, from value for money, friendly staff, lovely food, good spacious room, i could go on.

Helpful?
1 Thank finnybol
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to post your positive comments on tripadvisor. I was delighted to read it and share your comments with my team. I do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Tom Tobin Head of Operations More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The double room my husband and I were given was like a box ,We could,nt open the curtain as other hotel rooms looked directly in to ours.But for me it got worse as when we put the card in to get electric there was all these multi coloured light going round and round the ceiling ,no matter what switch or... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mary N
Tom T, Manager at Rochestown Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very disappointed to read your review and see that you did not enjoy your stay I cannot apologize enough for the difficulties you encountered and I can assure you I have spoken with my Management team to make sure this does not occur again. I do hope to welcome you back sometime so you can see... More 

550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,151 reviews
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Lancaster Lodge
#7 of 23 in Cork
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rochestown Park Hotel enjoys a luxurious new look after completing an €18 million refurbishment and redevelopment in Oct ’08. An exquisite 4-star hotel with 149 bedrooms and 8 Executive Town Houses. It’s home to Ireland's premier Thalasso Therapy Centre and Beauty Salon as well as an award winning Health and Leisure Centre. The Gallery Restaurant provides guests with a unique dining experience of local produce combined with confident creativity. Suttons Bar and Bistro is fast becoming the place to be seen in Cork with a chic interior design and quirky menu. Situated in the suburbs, walking distance to Douglas village and within 4.5km of the City Centre and 2 km to Cork International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rochestown Park Hotel

Address: Rochestown Road, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Douglas
Price Range: €68 - €319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochestown Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Rochestown Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochestown Park Cork
Hotel Rochestown Park
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Cork
#12 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rochestown Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Rochestown Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms book up on high demand occasions. Book early enough in case they are booked up.”
 of 5 bubbles H876WIjohnh, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lift only works on one side of the building to the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles johnnyl933, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i found the rooms on the 2nd floor behind the reception very suitable indeed.”
 of 5 bubbles W2887RHchriso, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better to tell them exactly what you want but you may not get it.”
 of 5 bubbles kevincurrivan, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Had Dinner Only”
 of 5 bubbles RichardS778, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay