We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jurys Inn Cork

Show Prices
#8 of 23 Hotels in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Cork
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,212: English reviews
Southeast
Reviewed 9 July 2016

With a small group staying for a short visit in Cork, a jumping off point for Blarney Castle.Hotel quite nice, clean rooms, great desk service. Amazing breakfast buffet. [love a great breakfast :)] Only downside, no AC, but fans provided upon request. Easy access to train station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Accidental_Pilgrim
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear Accidental_Pilgrim I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted you have had such a wonderful stay and I will pass your feedback to the team, who will be thrilled. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Abdalla...

Vargarda, Sweden
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Nice rooms, lot of space. Close to parking and not far away from restaurants etc. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffé. The staff where helpful and gave us directions of where to find good food and pubs in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattias B
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear Mattias B, I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted you have had such a wonderful stay and I will pass your feedback to the team, who will be thrilled. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

The room was spacious compared to the hotel we left a few hours before. The staff were excellent. Thank you Megan. The down side was our bed was broken and they were not able to find us another room (they were full) or have a replacement bed. The pillows require to be replaced and the mattresses also. I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedLangLou
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Went with a mate for the Red Bull Soap Box race... Cork city marathon also on... The hotel (Jury's Inn) is in an excellent location - huge breakfast on day 1 - great selection. Morning two - breakfast and a pint at the Bodega ... a visit to Vibes and Scribes for the book lovers is a must....Cork is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear Sean F I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted you have had such a wonderful stay and I will pass your feedback to the team, who will be thrilled. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a lovely time here. The room wasn't huge but was very comfortable and fit our needs. The staff was fabulous from the front desk to the housekeeping. We very much enjoyed our stay! The location was very convenient to the bus and train stations. We didn't rent a car and really didn't need one.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 814roberty
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear 814roberty I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted you have had such a wonderful stay and I will pass your feedback to the team, who will be thrilled. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Abdalla...

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Great location, very accommodating friendly staff. The only issue was the loud yelling and cursing at night from the neighboring apartments. Also there was a apparent homeless person sleeping on the side of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saranac4
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 5 July 2016

So me ans my sister stayed here for the coronas concert.. They called us a taxi and all it was great. Was absolutely fabulous would reccomend to everyone!!! Really friendly staff, food amazing(steak is soo good here) so clean and great atmosphere xx

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckyfitz898
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear Beckyfitz898 I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted you have had such a wonderful stay and I will pass your feedback to the team, who will be thrilled. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Abdalla...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I always stay at Jury's Inn when heading to Cork, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms are fantastic and its located in a perfect place close to Cork City. The food is great, there is always a good vibe there and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cork.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommyk709
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear tommyk709 I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted you have had such a wonderful stay and I will pass your feedback to the team, who will be thrilled. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Abdalla...

Waterford
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Hotel was very Overpriced! €169 for one night ROOM ONLY. Room was clean but very cold. Bed wasn't very comfortable, I woke up with terrible back-ache. We had bar food that evening. Food was quite tasty, not overly expensive but not well presented. Staff were friendly but seemed inexperienced. We were waiting 20 min for one pint!! When food came...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathurn
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Nice property which is centrally located. Walking distance to many of the restaurants and bars. The hotel is an older property with traditional European rooms (small, no air conditioning). The bar area was very nice and the staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingcoady
Abdalla A, Manager at Jurys Inn Cork, responded to this review

Dear Kingcoady I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review after your recent stay with us. I am delighted you have had such a wonderful stay and I will pass your feedback to the team, who will be thrilled. I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Abdalla...

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Triple River View Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,215 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Lancaster Lodge
#7 of 23 in Cork
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Metropole Hotel
Centre
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#12 of 23 in Cork
1,859 reviews
Hotel Isaacs Cork
#10 of 23 in Cork
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jurys Inn Cork hotel is ideally located to explore all Cork has to offer - it's under 10 minutes walk from Cork train station, Cork Opera House, two shopping centres (Merchant's Quay & Paul Street Shopping) and a Leisureplex. The hotel is situated on the banks of the River Lee in close proximity to the city's many bars, restaurants and cafes. Jurys Inn Cork features an all day coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after an exciting day in the city. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the nearest public car park is available at Patrick's Quay car park, a6 min walk from the hotel. The hotel features 133 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds with crisp linen, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Cork at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Cork

Address: Anderson's Quay, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: €65 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Cork 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JurysInn and Travelocity so you can book your Jurys Inn Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Cork Hotel Cork
Jurys Hotel Cork
Cork Jurys Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cork
#11 Business Hotel in Cork
#14 Family Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Cork staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New Jersey
Simi Valley, California

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at front have great view and rooms at back are quiter if you like to sleep with window open as I do”
 of 5 bubbles IngridT403, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better to choose a room without any views of Cork”
 of 5 bubbles 320sasm, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice view over the river”
 of 5 bubbles Pixie067, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As mentioned good view over the river but on main road or at the back with not a good view but queter.”
 of 5 bubbles philedric, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 409, great view over the river and old port.”
 of 5 bubbles CliveS507, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay