We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creedon's Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
24 Parnell Place, Cork Ireland
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (82)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#19 of 93 in Cork
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The MOST CENTRALLY LOCATED in Cork CEAD MILE FAILTE Creedon's Family run Bed & Breakfast where we offer a friendly and personal service. Superb City Centre location offering excellent accommodation and Quality Local Traditional Breakfast Cuisine. It is conveniently situated across the street from the city's main bus station, ten minutes walk from the main train station and ten minutes drive from Cork Airport. Shuttle bus services from the above drop off and pickup directly across the street from us, It is surrounded by Cork's award winning restaurants, pubs, theatres and shopping centres. It is also located above one of Cork's oldest and much loved pubs, The Welcome Inn, where Traditional Irish music is played nightly. At Creedon's you will be given a warm and friendly Local welcome by your hosts Martin and Bernie, and we will do everything possible to ensure that you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay.B00K DIRECET ON LINK for Best Rates
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Special diet menus
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
311Reviews9Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 209
  • 48
  • 22
  • 9
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
misterfuss wrote a review Sep 2021
San Francisco, California36 contributions17 helpful votes
We booked at this B&B because the number of good reviews outweighed the bad ones. We should have paid attention to the bad ones, especially regarding refunds. We booked a one night stay on 7/25 to stay 7/31 and our credit card was charged in full. We received an email from Bernadette on 7/30 saying they had "a situation here with a close covid contact case." and "Therefore , we are not able to accommodate on this Friday or Saturday." We didn't see this email since we were already in transit but received a call from Martin who advised us of the same information later in the day. Martin offered no help in finding alternative accommodations. We found another hotel but unfortunately it was more expensive. When we arrived home, we sent an email requesting a refund since we didn't cancel the hotel, but Creedon's canceled it due to a Covid close contact. We didn't get a response and sent a follow up email a few days later. To this day, we haven't heard back from them.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Book at another B&B
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ted-Denver wrote a review May 2021
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France8 contributions2 helpful votes
I made my reservation by Booking.com on 23rd August 2020 for a room on 25th April 2021, had to cancel because of the covid-19 on February 24th since I'm waiting for the refund of the 89€ I paid. They are fast to take the money but when they have to refund, there is nobody to tell you when. WHAT'S HAPPENING??? I NEED ANSWERS!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Clyde J wrote a review May 2021
Fort Walton Beach, Florida1 contribution2 helpful votes
Cancelled on 12/17/20 for a stay in May, I called for a refund with no response, I emailed and the same thing no response. I txt'ed and no response. I turned this over to my credit card company on 12/28/20 and still have not received a refund. Very unprofessional on how they treat their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tony W wrote a review Mar 2021
Huddersfield, United Kingdom11 contributions11 helpful votes
Seems that I'm not the only one to have problems with refunds from this hotel. I booked at the end of December 2020 for September 2021, but cancelled the booking in mid-January 2021. As soon as I asked for a refund, they stopped answering my messages via Booking.Com, and as the weeks passed without receiving my refund of 230 euros, I reported it to Booking.Com who, in my opinion, did nothing to assist me. I then reported it to my card provider and, on the 12th March 2021, I received notification from my card provider that THEY (my card provider) had refunded my account whilst they looked into it further. So still no contact from Creedons, almost three months after my cancellation and refund request. Looking back at similar reviews to mine (yes, there are others), it seems that the Covid pandemic is a good excuse for not responding. Anyway, I have received my money back from my card provider, so will certainly not recommend booking Creedons and I will certainly be avoiding them.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
fimul70 wrote a review Oct 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates14 contributions15 helpful votes
I had a super time in Creedon's during the summer. The location is great, very close to Oliver Plunkett St. Bernie was so accommodating even with the current covid restrictions. Unfortunately I couldn't sample the breakfast due to restrictions but this was completely understandable and I'm sorry I missed out as I have heard great things! Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ShaneH wrote a review Sep 2020
9 contributions14 helpful votes
So myself and my partner booked a room here for a night. I booked a B&B as they are warm places to meet warm owners. When I arrived I was greeted by a lady who was not very warm or welcoming for that matter. I was given keys and from that moment I didn't see her again. The next morning I left the keys with a note and was gone. Also there was no breakfast due to covid restrictions but the bed was the best thing about the place. It was comfortable but apart from that I would say they need to add some tlc for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bryant S wrote a review May 2020
208 contributions120 helpful votes
Creedon's charges 1 night's stay upon booking. Even if you cancel prior to the cancellation date they will not refund. The staff will not communicate with you on the phone or by email. Nor will the staff communicate with Booking.com by phone or email. It will take a 6 weeks ordeal dealing with Booking.com to get a refund and then it finally comes from Booking.com, not the hotel. See other reviews regarding the staff at this B&B and their performance.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin-Bernie, Owner at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Responded 8 May 2020
You were fully refunded. There was a Delay due ti staff not being at work due to covid 19 Your Review is completely over the top and extermly exagerated . Our Revies on Booking.com are escellent by very happy Guests.
Read more
gogz92 wrote a review Apr 2020
Vancouver, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
Definitely the Best location for everything in Cork City. 2 mins from Bus station , less than 10mins from Train and All the Best Pubs , Bars , Restaurants , Shopping. Music Venues , outside the Door and A Great friendly Traditional Pub Downstairs full of Local Cork People chatting and so friendly. Hosts were Great with Information and Breakfast was Awsome . This place is a Hidden Gem .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin-Bernie, Owner at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Responded 3 May 2020
Thank you for your kind review. When you stay at Creedons, you are Assured The Very Best Location in Cork. We are THE MOST CENTRAL B&B in Cork City and as you said , we are Adjacent to Eveything by Foot . Thank you Again See you here in Cork Again Soon
Read more
Bryony wrote a review Apr 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom13 contributions18 helpful votes
We booked to stay here through Booking.com. We were immediately charged on our credit card for one night. Obviously we have had to cancel our trip and cancelled within weeks of the free cancellation period. After various unanswered emails and phone calls booking.com ended up having to refund the deposit as it was obvious these people weren’t going to. It has been a really inconvenient process at a difficult time. We were so looking forward to staying here. Our entire trip has been rebooked for next year but we will be staying elsewhere when in Cork.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin-Bernie, Owner at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Responded 18 Apr 2020
Firstly , ALL Payments are Totally Secure and 100% Refundable , As you Quite well know. You were Demanding an instant refund , AND You were Fully Refunded as you Say Above. Your Reservation wae via Booking.com and you were refunded Immediatly as soon as we Authorised this. We are in the middle of a Worldwide Panadmic and it may have take a fes days extra, BUT , You were fully credited m So if this is LL that you have to Complain About in These Terrible Times , We wonder what your Real Adjenda is ,by Writing this Wasteful Review. You Were Never Our Guest , So you Have Not Experienced our Hospitality. and Thats the Reason that you could not Review on Booking.com. We Invite All Readers to View our Real Guests Experiences There
Read more
ssharkson wrote a review Mar 2020
Hope Island, Australia45 contributions23 helpful votes
Probably the worst of our B&B experiences. Rooms are very very small and the location, whilst central, makes the rooms very noisy. Our friends in a separate room couldn’t sleep at all because of the road noise. We asked for an early checkout and whether we could have an early (7am) breakfast. Just asking for cereal and milk and nothing special. It became such a huge issue. Bernie was sort of okay. But the guy wouldn’t even let us bring a carton of milk in to the breakfast room from the local grocery store for me to make my own cereal and not bother anyone. He was trying to tell me it was a corona virus constraint. Really!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin-Bernie, Owner at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Responded 18 Apr 2020
When you were told , that our Breakfast room was closed , because of Corona, you were very rude . Our Staff did arrange Breakfast foir you m which you showed no appreciation for. Rules mast be Adhered to , Espececially when we Must consider The Welfare of All our Guests and Staff. You were very ignorant towards our Policies , Especially in these Times Please Have Consideration for Other People
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty CorkCorkCentre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include City Limits Comedy Club and Late NIght Venue (0.4 km), Ceili by the Lee (0.4 km), and The Shelbourne Bar Cork (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and baggage storage.
What are some restaurants close to Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elbow Lane Brew and Smokehouse, Cafe Spresso, and Strasbourg Goose Restaurant.
Is Creedon's Bed & Breakfast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Cork.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blarney Castle & Gardens (7.8 km), Cork City Gaol (2.1 km), and Old Cork Waterworks Experience (2.9 km).