We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Creedon's Bed & Breakfast

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (82)
Dining (17)
Room & Suite (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 63 B&Bs in Cork
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The MOST CENTRALLY LOCATED in Cork CEAD MILE FAILTE Creedon's Family run Bed & Breakfast where we offer a friendly and personal service. Superb City Centre location offering excellent accommodation and Quality Local Traditional Breakfast Cuisine. It is conveniently situated across the street from the city's main bus station, ten minutes walk from the main train station and ten minutes drive from Cork Airport. Shuttle bus services from the above drop off and pickup directly across the street from us, It is surrounded by Cork's award winning restaurants, pubs, theatres and shopping centres. It is also located above one of Cork's oldest and much loved pubs, The Welcome Inn, where Traditional Irish music is played nightly. At Creedon's you will be given a warm and friendly Local welcome by your hosts Martin and Bernie, and we will do everything possible to ensure that you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay.B00K DIRECET ON LINK for Best Rates
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Special diet menus
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
313Reviews9Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 209
  • 48
  • 22
  • 9
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Lynette C wrote a review May 2023
Dublin, Ireland3 contributions4 helpful votes
Mouldy bathroom Peeling paint on the walls Broken front door lock Peeling paint around windows Musty smell in room Damp and stained bedding No breakfast provided any of the days Overcharged for what we got RECOMMEND AVOID STAYING HERE!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Diane M wrote a review Apr 2023
ipswich1 contribution1 helpful vote
I unfortunately had to cancel my reservation as my party wanted a room with breakfast included, being in the 70’s they didn’t want to be wondering around looking for somewhere to eat early morning, I cancelled as I was informed by Bernadette they are no longer doing breakfast because of the coronavirus, I emailed to cancel and requested a refund, due to reading the comments below I was quite abrupt in my response, I was afraid my refund might not be processed and it was not my money but my three sisters too, I need not have worried and I can only apologise, Bernadette was very understanding and processed my refund within the week, I have stayed here before and was sad the breakfast was stopped, that was my reason for booking so my sisters could experience the same amazing home cooked breakfast that I had a couple of years ago, sorry we missed that and sorry I doubted my refund, it was unfounded, hopefully we can stay at some point when that lovely home cooked breakfast returns xxx
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Salona M wrote a review Aug 2022
Cork, Ireland3 contributions6 helpful votes
I am new to Cork and needed a place to stay while I found permanent accommodation. Having explained my situation to owner he seemed happy to accommodate me. Then I found a place to rent and tried calling Immediately to cancel booking. They kept telling if I cancel they cant guarantee a refund. So I was upset, I said I paid upfront and now I need to cancel but I will only cancel if you refund my money. They said they will only refund if someone else books that room. They put so much pressure on me, so I said I will come through on the weekend. I paid 745 Euros and I am a South African -this is a lot of money for me. I decided to stay weekend so I would not have lost all the money. Upon arrival Bernadette informs me 'Oh we dont do breakfast, the girl is on leave and we wont be here all weekend' I was very annoyed. How do you call yourself a BnB and not serve brakfast! I went there last friday and it was a tiny room with no ventilation (in the heatwave). They were roudy drunks the whole night screaming banging on doors. I felt scared and did not sleep at all. Then the shower would not close. I tell Bernadette and she is quite annoyed with me because she has to come to sort out. We both cant close shower and she leaves. Plumber comes with the Owner in the morning. Barges in after a while tells me he has never had this problem before and now I am here and he has this problem. I was so upset that he accused me of breaking the shower. Plumber tells me he has never seen a tap/fixture like this and laughs. I left that Sunday morning -I could not ever stay here. There was no hospitality in fact hostility shown towards me and they will not respond to any emails. I honestly believe they stole my money and no one should stay here. Worst service for this industry and they take advantage of people.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
misterfuss wrote a review Sept 2021
San Francisco, California82 contributions48 helpful votes
We booked at this B&B because the number of good reviews outweighed the bad ones. We should have paid attention to the bad ones, especially regarding refunds. We booked a one night stay on 7/25 to stay 7/31 and our credit card was charged in full. We received an email from Bernadette on 7/30 saying they had "a situation here with a close covid contact case." and "Therefore , we are not able to accommodate on this Friday or Saturday." We didn't see this email since we were already in transit but received a call from Martin who advised us of the same information later in the day. Martin offered no help in finding alternative accommodations. We found another hotel but unfortunately it was more expensive. When we arrived home, we sent an email requesting a refund since we didn't cancel the hotel, but Creedon's canceled it due to a Covid close contact. We didn't get a response and sent a follow up email a few days later. To this day, we haven't heard back from them.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Book at another B&B
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ted-Denver wrote a review May 2021
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France8 contributions6 helpful votes
I made my reservation by Booking.com on 23rd August 2020 for a room on 25th April 2021, had to cancel because of the covid-19 on February 24th since I'm waiting for the refund of the 89€ I paid. They are fast to take the money but when they have to refund, there is nobody to tell you when. WHAT'S HAPPENING??? I NEED ANSWERS!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Clyde J wrote a review May 2021
Fort Walton Beach, Florida1 contribution3 helpful votes
Cancelled on 12/17/20 for a stay in May, I called for a refund with no response, I emailed and the same thing no response. I txt'ed and no response. I turned this over to my credit card company on 12/28/20 and still have not received a refund. Very unprofessional on how they treat their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tony W wrote a review Mar 2021
Huddersfield, United Kingdom12 contributions13 helpful votes
Seems that I'm not the only one to have problems with refunds from this hotel. I booked at the end of December 2020 for September 2021, but cancelled the booking in mid-January 2021. As soon as I asked for a refund, they stopped answering my messages via Booking.Com, and as the weeks passed without receiving my refund of 230 euros, I reported it to Booking.Com who, in my opinion, did nothing to assist me. I then reported it to my card provider and, on the 12th March 2021, I received notification from my card provider that THEY (my card provider) had refunded my account whilst they looked into it further. So still no contact from Creedons, almost three months after my cancellation and refund request. Looking back at similar reviews to mine (yes, there are others), it seems that the Covid pandemic is a good excuse for not responding. Anyway, I have received my money back from my card provider, so will certainly not recommend booking Creedons and I will certainly be avoiding them.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
fimul70 wrote a review Oct 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates14 contributions15 helpful votes
I had a super time in Creedon's during the summer. The location is great, very close to Oliver Plunkett St. Bernie was so accommodating even with the current covid restrictions. Unfortunately I couldn't sample the breakfast due to restrictions but this was completely understandable and I'm sorry I missed out as I have heard great things! Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ShaneH wrote a review Sept 2020
Dublin, Ireland15 contributions15 helpful votes
So myself and my partner booked a room here for a night. I booked a B&B as they are warm places to meet warm owners. When I arrived I was greeted by a lady who was not very warm or welcoming for that matter. I was given keys and from that moment I didn't see her again. The next morning I left the keys with a note and was gone. Also there was no breakfast due to covid restrictions but the bed was the best thing about the place. It was comfortable but apart from that I would say they need to add some tlc for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bryant S wrote a review May 2020
258 contributions169 helpful votes
Creedon's charges 1 night's stay upon booking. Even if you cancel prior to the cancellation date they will not refund. The staff will not communicate with you on the phone or by email. Nor will the staff communicate with Booking.com by phone or email. It will take a 6 weeks ordeal dealing with Booking.com to get a refund and then it finally comes from Booking.com, not the hotel. See other reviews regarding the staff at this B&B and their performance.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin-Bernie, Owner at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Responded 8 May 2020
You were fully refunded. There was a Delay due ti staff not being at work due to covid 19 Your Review is completely over the top and extermly exagerated . Our Revies on Booking.com are escellent by very happy Guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cork area.
PRICE RANGE
€95 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty CorkCorkCentre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CREEDON'S BED & BREAKFAST - UPDATED 2023 B&B Reviews & Price Comparison (Cork, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Céili by the Lee (0.4 km), Hysterical Histories Cork (0.5 km), and City Limits Comedy Club and Late NIght Venue (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and baggage storage.
What are some restaurants close to Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elbow Lane Brew and Smokehouse, Cafe Spresso, and Strasbourg Goose Restaurant.
Is Creedon's Bed & Breakfast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Cork.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cork City Gaol (2.1 km), Blarney Castle & Gardens (7.8 km), and Blarney Stone (7.8 km).