We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creedon's Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
24 Parnell Place, Cork Ireland
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (82)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#22 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Cork
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The MOST CENTRALLY LOCATED in Cork CEAD MILE FAILTE Creedon's Family run Bed & Breakfast where we offer a friendly and personal service. Superb City Centre location offering excellent accommodation and Quality Local Traditional Breakfast Cuisine. It is conveniently situated across the street from the city's main bus station, ten minutes walk from the main train station and ten minutes drive from Cork Airport. Shuttle bus services from the above drop off and pickup directly across the street from us, It is surrounded by Cork's award winning restaurants, pubs, theatres and shopping centres. It is also located above one of Cork's oldest and much loved pubs, The Welcome Inn, where Traditional Irish music is played nightly. At Creedon's you will be given a warm and friendly Local welcome by your hosts Martin and Bernie, and we will do everything possible to ensure that you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay.B00K DIRECET ON LINK for Best Rates
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Special diet menus
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
307Reviews9Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 209
  • 48
  • 22
  • 9
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fimul70 wrote a review Oct 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates14 contributions6 helpful votes
I had a super time in Creedon's during the summer. The location is great, very close to Oliver Plunkett St. Bernie was so accommodating even with the current covid restrictions. Unfortunately I couldn't sample the breakfast due to restrictions but this was completely understandable and I'm sorry I missed out as I have heard great things! Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
ShaneH wrote a review Sep 2020
9 contributions3 helpful votes
So myself and my partner booked a room here for a night. I booked a B&B as they are warm places to meet warm owners. When I arrived I was greeted by a lady who was not very warm or welcoming for that matter. I was given keys and from that moment I didn't see her again. The next morning I left the keys with a note and was gone. Also there was no breakfast due to covid restrictions but the bed was the best thing about the place. It was comfortable but apart from that I would say they need to add some tlc for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Bryant S wrote a review May 2020
194 contributions89 helpful votes
Creedon's charges 1 night's stay upon booking. Even if you cancel prior to the cancellation date they will not refund. The staff will not communicate with you on the phone or by email. Nor will the staff communicate with Booking.com by phone or email. It will take a 6 weeks ordeal dealing with Booking.com to get a refund and then it finally comes from Booking.com, not the hotel. See other reviews regarding the staff at this B&B and their performance.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin-Bernie, Owner at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Responded 8 May 2020
You were fully refunded. There was a Delay due ti staff not being at work due to covid 19 Your Review is completely over the top and extermly exagerated . Our Revies on Booking.com are escellent by very happy Guests.
Read more
gogz92 wrote a review Apr 2020
Vancouver, Canada4 contributions2 helpful votes
Definitely the Best location for everything in Cork City. 2 mins from Bus station , less than 10mins from Train and All the Best Pubs , Bars , Restaurants , Shopping. Music Venues , outside the Door and A Great friendly Traditional Pub Downstairs full of Local Cork People chatting and so friendly. Hosts were Great with Information and Breakfast was Awsome . This place is a Hidden Gem .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin-Bernie, Owner at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Responded 3 May 2020
Thank you for your kind review. When you stay at Creedons, you are Assured The Very Best Location in Cork. We are THE MOST CENTRAL B&B in Cork City and as you said , we are Adjacent to Eveything by Foot . Thank you Again See you here in Cork Again Soon
Read more
Bryony wrote a review Apr 2020
Brighton, United Kingdom14 contributions17 helpful votes
We booked to stay here through Booking.com. We were immediately charged on our credit card for one night. Obviously we have had to cancel our trip and cancelled within weeks of the free cancellation period. After various unanswered emails and phone calls booking.com ended up having to refund the deposit as it was obvious these people weren’t going to. It has been a really inconvenient process at a difficult time. We were so looking forward to staying here. Our entire trip has been rebooked for next year but we will be staying elsewhere when in Cork.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin-Bernie, Owner at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Responded 18 Apr 2020
Firstly , ALL Payments are Totally Secure and 100% Refundable , As you Quite well know. You were Demanding an instant refund , AND You were Fully Refunded as you Say Above. Your Reservation wae via Booking.com and you were refunded Immediatly as soon as we Authorised this. We are in the middle of a Worldwide Panadmic and it may have take a fes days extra, BUT , You were fully credited m So if this is LL that you have to Complain About in These Terrible Times , We wonder what your Real Adjenda is ,by Writing this Wasteful Review. You Were Never Our Guest , So you Have Not Experienced our Hospitality. and Thats the Reason that you could not Review on Booking.com. We Invite All Readers to View our Real Guests Experiences There
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty CorkCorkCentre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Creedon's Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Ceili by the Lee (0.4 km), City Limits Comedy Club and Late NIght Venue (0.4 km), and The Shelbourne Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and baggage storage.
What are some restaurants close to Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elbow Lane Brew and Smokehouse, Cafe Spresso, and Market Lane.
Is Creedon's Bed & Breakfast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Cork.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Creedon's Bed & Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blarney Castle & Gardens (7.8 km), Cork City Gaol (2.1 km), and Old Cork Waterworks Experience (2.9 km).