We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Show Prices
#13 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,103: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

So being klutzy me, I managed to break my foot the day before my trip to Cork. Upon arrival and until morning of check out, the staff at the Radisson Blu went above and beyond to accommodate me during my stay, even bringing me ice buckets regularly to ice my injury. Comfy bed, friendly staff and a warm experience. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pleasantly surprised at the hotel/facilities after becoming some what disappointed after arriving when I saw the surrounding area... an industrial estate. The restaurant itself it's faultless, food was delicious, although pricey well worth it for the quality. Staff attentive but not overbearing. 10/10. The pool with the hydrotherapy jets was a nice touch, however changing rooms need to be checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KATEOH_22
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I like this Hotel , It's got everything, swimming pool sauna , didn't use these , and good free weight 's area , I really enjoyed the steak it was 10/10 still have the taste in my mouth. Staff are friendly, only just got a room near the entrance could hear the car's passing on the dual carriageway maybe just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johhnymalla
Cobh, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

They continuously do deals and once it was so great I gave in. Changing room shower was awful, water standing good bit up your feet, black corners, not a great experience at all. Lockers at the narrow corner of the room where small bench is, you don't want to be there when they're more than 3 people. I booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlessiaKh
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed on many occasions and still happy to report that the standards are still high. Very quiet area as not in central busy location however easy to access. The only feedback is the corridors to the rooms need air and freshness as they are musty and dry. Maybe a couple of plug ins would help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikiann
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Nikiann, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you have used us on many occasions. Thank you also for the lovely comments Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed with what happened on my previous stay,there was a domestic fight right outside our hotel room (while I had rang to reception)it took 45mins before hotel staff intervened then it carried on outside in the smoking area ! I was absolutely petrified to sleep or leave my room and got no apology/explanation from manager or reception staff all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ailsa C
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Alisa C, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the review you left for us. I was sorry to read that your weekend was tainted by the experience you encountered late that night. Unfortunately we did have an issue with a bedroom but once we were advised we managed to bring in under control. I appreciate...

Cork
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had our Corporate Christmas party in the hotel over the December period and we couldn't find fault with the hotel the food, the staff & the level of service was excellent. A big thank you to everyone involved as it was a great night had by all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinsale35
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Kinsale35, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your Christmas party night Thank you also for the lovely comments about the service and food. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast here is excellent, with great quality food and super choice. It's fantastic for kids as they have a pancake making machine and a little outdoor playground just outside the door. The staff are very friendly. When I have visited with my kids the restaurant manager Dori has taken great care of us and was very friendly and helpful to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy C, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your Stay. Thank you also for the lovely comments about Breakfast and Dori. She will be delighted with your nice comments. Hopefully we can welcome you back very...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, let me start by saying that the reception has beautiful Christmas decorations. Now that's the good point. Let me tell you some home truths: Other than the 2 girls that worked reception at 11-12 Monday, 26th, the rest of the reception staff came across as surly, uninterested or just miserable. The girl that checked me in didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BakerBoyLondon
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Bakerboy London, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I am very sorry to hear about your issues during your stay and this is definitely not the standard that we have aspired too. I will make contact with you direct to apologise and try to make this right. Kind Regards Shane Fitzpatrick General...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for my self, my wife and daughter to visit Fota wildlife park. Was met by a very pleasant receptionist and got a lovely room. Clean and warm. Everything working as it should. The bed was super comfy. We had dinner in the bar/restaurant. It was delicious. Well prepared and served by a lovely server. Overall delighted with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Barry F, Its always a pleasure to read a lovely note like you left for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate you taking the time to do this and the team will be thrilled. We work very hard on customer service and I am glad to see it is paying off. We hope to see you very soon back in...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cork hotels
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,215 reviews
Centre
Clayton Hotel Cork City
Jurys Inn Cork
#8 of 23 in Cork
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
The Montenotte Hotel
#20 of 23 in Cork
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Radisson Blu Hotel is located 15 minutes from Cork City centre. The hotel is ideally situated near Fota Island, Cobh and just 15 minutes from Cork International Airport. The Hotel has 126 bedrooms, a fitness centre, a hydrotherapy swimming pool, retreat spa along with The Island Grillroom Restaurant and Banks Bar. The hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure as we offer a wide variety of services from relaxing spa treatments to complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Address: Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range: €87 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Cork
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cork
#7 Spa Hotel in Cork
#8 Business Hotel in Cork
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cork
#13 Family Hotel in Cork
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I found the hotel quiet but there is a lot of entertainment at the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherandDoug, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel is more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles eamonnh321, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quieter and worth spending a little more on a business room”
 of 5 bubbles garybR4826UG, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room not facing car park”
 of 5 bubbles 339sharadat, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles 934MichaelK934, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay