We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (30)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 small hotels in Blarney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Wonderfully Traditional Irish boutique accommodation is located in the centre of the picturesque village of Blarney Co. Cork. A second generation family owned and run property offering a Traditional Irish Welcome to all visitors. The property is focused on ensuring your stay is so memorable that you will be planning your next visit the minute you leave. Each bedroom has been recently renovated to the highest standards & all have their own private bathroom. We have 11 bedrooms in total and are all unique, beautifully designed, bright, clean, contemporary & includes complimentary high speed wifi, tea & coffee. The property is located within one minutes walk of the famous Blarney Castle & at the entrance to Blarney Woollen Mills, one of Ireland's largest gift stores. We have ample parking for customers while also located next to the local public transport and taxi service. Enjoy your breakfast (included in the rate) in our newly refurbished "NELL'S" Restaurant. Choose from a wide selection of options which are all cooked freshly for you by our experienced chef's. Breakfast includes a choice of a continental buffet, traditional full Irish, pancakes, eggs benedict, omelettes & so much more. The property has an Irish pub & restaurant serving the very best homemade food every day from 7.30am until late evening. You can relax and soak in the atmosphere while enjoying a pint of Guinness, glass of wine or an Irish coffee. For your entertainment we have live Music every night & for Sports Fans we have live Sports on 8 large screens plus Bingo every Wednesday evening. The bar & restaurant is Open every day from 7.30am (9am Sundays) serving breakfast, lunch & dinner or if you would prefer to eat in the Bar that's absolutely no problem. All guests can enjoy a 10% Discount when dining with us during your stay. Just a little thank you from us to you. Special €20 restaurant promotion is now on which includes a main course, dessert, tea/coffee & a pint/glass of wine. This is Blarney's busiest & best loved Traditional Irish Pub & Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you & promise you will enjoy the craic with locals & visitors alike. Stay in this beautiful & traditional Irish property during your visit to Blarney. We Guarantee you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Darts
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Evening entertainment
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Desk
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
353Reviews2Q+A47Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 200
  • 99
  • 27
  • 16
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kristi C wrote a review Jan 2024
15 contributions1 helpful vote
Wow! We were blown away by the service and friendliness of Gary and the other staff. The room was comfortable, absolutely no issues. We loved going downstairs to the pub and had a great time there-food and drinks were great. It was within walking distance of the Blarney Castle and the woolen market. I’d 100% stay there again. It was my favorite place that I stayed while in Ireland.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Definitely go downstairs and say hi to Gary!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded 1 Jan 2024
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Muskerry Arms and that you were so pleased with your room, meals, the friendly service and atmosphere and our wonderful location in the heart of Blarney. We strive to try to ensure that all our guests feel very much at home here, your kind words are very rewarding and it will be a pleasure to share them with Gary and all the team. Sincerely Ruth O Connor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jen S wrote a review Sept 2022
Southport, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
Fabulous location right opposite the castle, amazing staff, lovely food, clean rooms and comfy beds. Could not have asked for more. Atmosphere in the pub was brilliant and great outdoor space for the lovely weather. Cannot wait to come back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded 6 Sept 2022
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were so pleased with your rooms and the friendly atmosphere and service. We are indeed very fortunate to be in such a wonderful location in the heart of Blarney overlooking the village square and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Ruth O Connor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
thedishBoston wrote a review Oct 2023
Boston95 contributions75 helpful votes
Overall, this was a good experience. There was a major mixup (overcharge) by Booking.com, but the staff at the B&B worked hard to help me fix it. (Unlike the staff at Booking.com, but that’s another, longer story…) The room was clean and simple, and well located in the village. The one major disappointment was the bar downstairs. The entire reason we chose this accommodation was because we were excited to hang out in the bar, dance to Irish music, and then just walk upstairs to bed. Great plan, right? We were told there would be live music from 10-12, but then there… wasn’t. No band, no singer, no one. (Friday night) So we just went to bed early, VERY disappointed. A real bummer. But overall the accommodations are a good value and I would recommend this place if you’re in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Thank you so much for your review and feedback, I am very pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay here and that you found our staff so helpful, we are indeed very fortunate to have such wonderful staff. We do usually have live music on Friday nights but unfortunately the musician cancelled at the last minute and it was not possible to get a replacement at such short notice but I do understand your disappointment and apologise. We do appreciate you saying that you felt we offered good value, we do strive to offer all our guests good value and it is is very rewarding to hear that it is appreciated. Kind regards Ruth O Connor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GtheKiwi wrote a review Aug 2023
Maastricht, The Netherlands128 contributions41 helpful votes
If you want to explore this part of Ireland but don't want to stay in a city like Cork then I highly recommend the Musketry Arms. Be aware though, the accommodation is above a very busy pub and, although the noise wasn't as bad as I had expected, I would not expect a quiet evening if staying in the weekends. Actually I would suggest to go downstairs and join in. What really surprised me though was how nice the rooms were. They were very clean and spacious. Off street parking was a bonus as the street parking always seems full. Probably due to the proximity of Blarney castle which is easily walkable from the tavern.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded 26 Sept 2023
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Muskerry Arms and we are especially happy to hear that you were so pleased with your room and the free parking; we are indeed very fortunate to be in such a wonderful location in the heart of Blarney, overlooking the village square and just a three minute walk to the castle. Kind regards Ruth O Connor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GRZ wrote a review Aug 2023
Chicago, Illinois10092 contributions1267 helpful votes
+1
I knew we will be close to Blarney Stone, but I didnt realize we could actually walk from here - so that was a huge plus :) Upon arrival we checked in at the restaurant/bar on the bottom level, and I wish we didnt eat by then as some of the food options they were offering sounded realllllllly good! Do take that into consideration when planning a late arrival. The breakfast in the morning is a la carte, not big but there is something for everyone there (served on the hotel floor at a different restaurant). Parking is in front or a bigger one behind the property in front of the family's, owning the place, house - just unpack before you move there as it's not a long walk but it's gravel type of road so you dont want to carry the luggage with you on it :) The noise wasnt bad, though its worth mentioning we visited on Tuesday night so the bar closed early... I can see however that it could be an issue on the weekend - again didnt bother us during the week. The room was very spacious and was, to my surprise, very modern - definitely a welcome surprise after arriving very tired and wanting to just rest and chill :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Thank you so much for your charming review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Muskerry Arms and that you were so pleased with your room and our wonderful location in the heart of Blarney overlooking the village green and just a three minute walk to the castle. Kind regards Ruth O Connor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lisahchristian wrote a review Apr 2023
Delaware36 contributions16 helpful votes
Charming stay right across from Blarney Castle! My family of four plus two friends stayed here for St. Patty's Day, and it was truly the best place to celebrate. The rooms are spacious, clean, and surprisingly quiet considering they're located over a pub. Speaking of, the pub staff are extremely friendly. They went out of their way to ensure we had a memorial St. Patty's Day! Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded 2 May 2023
Thank you so much Lisa for your lovely review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Muskerry Arms and that you had such a wonderful St.Patrick's day. We are especially pleased to hear that you were so happy with your rooms and that you enjoyed the friendly service, we are indeed very fortunate to have such wonderful staff. Kind regards Ruth O Connor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nick wrote a review Apr 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom236 contributions92 helpful votes
We stayed here to enable an early entry to Blarney Castle, which is literally a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Parking was great - off street and safe. Check in was easy. Rooms were nice and big, great showers and comfortable bed. Breakfast was an additional payment, however you do get good portions! We stayed for a meal and the food was delicious, best seafood Chowder and Irish Stew I had all holiday from Donegal to Cork!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded 2 May 2023
Thank you so much Nick for your kind review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Muskerry Arms and that you were so pleased with your rooms and meals. We are indeed very fortunate to be in such a wonderful location in the heart of Blarney overlooking the village square and it is great to able to offer private parking in the centre of the village. Kind regards Ruth O Connor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curiosity20812411054 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
All ferries across the Irish Sea were cancelled @6pm the night prior to our booking. We contacted Muskerry Arms via Booking.com to explain we couldn’t make it in time. No response, no refund, no care.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Watch out for the no cancellation’s policy, choose somewhere with a heart.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded 31 Mar 2023
Dear Curiosity, you have already posted about this matter on another platform so I am afraid I will be repeating myself here but when a guest makes a booking with a travel agency such as Booking.com, your contract is with them and not with us. There is a period up to which the guest can cancel free of charge but the guest must inform Booking.com of the cancellation as we do not have the authorisation to cancel reservations made with Booking.com; once the cancellation period has elapsed Booking.com takes the payment. We always do our utmost for our guests where possible when a guest has to cancel, especially due to circumstances beyond their control such as the cancellation of a ferry service and on this occasion, we did NOT take the payment from Booking.com even though it was within our right to do so. We never received a request from you looking for a refund, we assumed that you would contact Booking.com and that they would refund you as we had NOT taken the payment and that would be the end of the matter. The first we heard to the contrary was when we read your review on Google, I completely understand your disappointment and frustration but feel that by not taking the payment we have gone over and beyond our obligation to assist you, unfortunately, we were unable to offer you a refund as we did NOT have your money, nor did we have your bank or card details and as you made the reservation with Booking.com we urged you to contact them as soon as possible to discuss a refund with them. However, you already know all this as we have already given you all this information when we replied to your review on Google. One member of your party has been in contact with us this morning and even though the dispute is between you and Booking.com as we do NOT have your money, we have spent the morning on the phone with Booking.com trying to sort out this issue on behalf of both of you. With anonymous names being used in the posts it is difficult to know who we are actually talking to but one member of your group posted under their original review on Google to thank us and to say that they had gotten great support from the Muskerry Arms so I trust that you have all received your money back from Booking.com and that this matter has been sorted to your satisfaction. We are a small family run business, but we decided to take the loss ourselves and not take the payment for the room as we believed that this was the correct and decent thing to do given the circumstances and I hope that you might acknowledge this and that we have done our absolute utmost at every turn to assist you. Sincerely Ruth O'Connor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lauren B wrote a review Mar 2023
Littleton, Colorado167 contributions34 helpful votes
The Muskerry Arms was a dream come true. I have watched Leap Year countless times and this was the moment I wanted. We stayed up late in the pub and then just walked upstairs to our rooms. It was perfection!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded 27 Mar 2023
Lauren, thank you so much for your charming review, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. I love Leap Year too, unfortunately we weren't able to offer Mathew Goode but I trust that our accommodation far exceeded the bedroom in Declan's pub and I am so pleased that we were able to offer you the experience of staying in a traditional Irish pub. Kind regards Ruth O'Connor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Munster-all-the-way wrote a review Feb 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
From the time of booking right through to check out, was very easy. Staff were extremely lovely and helpful and very friendly. Room was fabulous, warm and very clean. Very welcoming and comfortable room. Dinner was beautiful too. Had to have the fry for breakfast. Don't tell my heart doc!! Filled me up for the day and again was just absolutely delicious....I would highly recommend it here. I will be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth O'Connor, Guest Services / Front Office at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Responded 18 Feb 2023
Thank you so much for your charming review and feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Muskerry Arms and that you were so pleased with your rooms and meals. We are indeed very lucky to have such wonderful staff and it will be a pleasure to share your kind words with our chefs and all the team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Ruth O Connor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Blarney area.
PRICE RANGE
€138 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
muskerry arms blarney, muskerry arms hotel blarney
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty CorkCorkBlarney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MUSKERRY ARMS BOUTIQUE LODGING - Now €163 (Was €̶1̶8̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Blarney, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging
Which popular attractions are close to Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging?
Nearby attractions include Blarney Castle & Gardens (0.5 km), Blarney Stone (0.5 km), and Blarney Woollen Mills (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging?
Conveniently located restaurants include Muskerry Arms Restaurant, EATin'IT - Amore Italiano, and Blarney Castle Hotel.
Is Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 km away from the centre of Blarney.
Are there any historical sites close to Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cork City Gaol (6.0 km), Blarney Castle & Gardens (0.5 km), and Blarney Stone (0.5 km).
Is Muskerry Arms Boutique Lodging accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.