We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Park Hotel

111 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible29%
Travellers talk about
“dinner menu”(2 reviews)
“short stay”(2 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (111)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for West Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
29
26
15
10
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
26
15
10
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat western roaddinner menushort staysunday roastwould stay againgreat value for moneyrelativeglasgowstopover
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This is a no frills stopover which hovers between 2 and 3 stars but offers value for money. First appearance external on arrival is not encouraging but parking is plentiful with access off the A82 immediate. No issues on check-in with very helpful staff assistance....More

1  Thank dancerAberdeen
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Just visited this restaurant on a nostalgia trip after scattering Mum's ashes at the nearby crem, as we always went to the Pine Trees (its previous name) for a post funeral tea. Would not recommend this to anyone. the fish and chips were dry and...More

Thank Jim R
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

While my mum was getting a hip op at the Golden Jubilee Hospital, my sister and I stayed at the Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, but unfortunately we had to get moved to this hotel as they could only put us up for the 5 nights,...More

Thank Alison S
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Friendly welcoming staff..very helpful..bit dated rooms..dusty ...could do with new bed very hard...bar etc looked welcoming..but for price cannot complain..i would stay again...ideal for short stay..

Thank cathade
Reviewed 18 May 2017

There is nothing stylish about this place. It is dark, miserable and very dated. The faded plastic plants at the entrance set the tone. It is handy for the Crematorium and has a reasonably sized car park. The funeral tea was one of the worst...More

2  Thank Moravian19
Response from JamesLewis2010, General Manager at West Park HotelResponded 20 May 2017

good afternoon thank you for your comments on the function you attended I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with our food, service or décor. I can assure you that all of our cakes are freshly delivered to our business from a...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345623
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lbrthughes
29 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Bolt Y | Reviewed this property |
not sure not stayed in rooms.
0
Votes
charleskelly647
6 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alison H | Reviewed this property |
I didn't see any whilst there but not sure try email hotel or call them
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ear plugs are a must if a function is taking place."
Read review
"Didn't see the rooms but judging by what I did see I would have to be paid to stay here."
Read review
"Don't know as only visited for a non residents' lunch."
Read review
"Rooms at the back will be quieter as the front does overlook the main road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing