We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (42)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“first class”(45 reviews)
“overnight deal”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Carlton Hotel Prestwick
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
403
220
52
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
403
220
52
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslogans restaurantfirst classovernight dealtribute nightlovely hotelbottle of wineexecutive roommain coursespecial thankscourse mealbeefan overnight staywedding receptiondinner bed and breakfastexcellent value for moneyreception staffcannot fault
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Just back from the Carlton Hotel .Really busy modern Hotel , bedroom was spotless , all staff really friendly, food was out of this world absolutely amazing and i class myself as a fussy eater ! lol' can't wait to go back x

Thank gra18762
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and we will pass on your lovely compliments to all heads of department. Kind Regards

Reviewed 24 January 2017

Very nice and clean hotel located on the border of Prestwick and Ayr so going into any of these towns is easily done by walking or a very good bus service. Food choices were extensive and did not disapoint. Breakfast was first class,although i had...More

Thank hyundai_11
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and we will pass on your lovely compliments to all heads of department. Kind Regards

Reviewed 16 January 2017

As you can tell from the title i had an issue with eggs at breakfast .....your wondering is that all he had to complain about....and the answer would be yes ! Been at the Carlton a few times now after years of coming here the...More

Thank mallorytowers_11
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and we will pass on your lovely compliments to all heads of department. Look forward to seeing you soon and look out for our new exciting deals coming soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed here 7/1/17. My wife got an excellent deal of £49 dinner bed and breakfast. Yes. £49. The hotel is in the town of Prestwick and very easy to find on the main road in to Ayr. Check-in was very easy and the receptionist was...More

Thank gazza6267
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and we will pass on your lovely compliments to all heads of department. Look forward to seeing you soon and look out for our new exciting deals coming soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 8 January 2017

My friends and I had a lovely experience last night at the party night. The staff were pleasant and attentive. Meal was hot and every one of us enjoyed it. Forte Beat were good fun and good music to suit all ages. Towards the end...More

Thank Lynne L
Response from RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel PrestwickResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and we will pass on your lovely compliments to all heads of department. Look forward to seeing you soon and look out for our new exciting deals coming soon. Kind Regards

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Prestwick, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (42)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janette666
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from deirdrek58 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
0
Votes
phyllisharley
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from A M | Reviewed this property |
The airport isn't far from the Carlton, a straight road in fact. A taxi wouldn't cost much from the hotel and obviously depending on the time of day public transport could be an option. If you have a car there are... More
0
Votes
phyllisharley
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Markofltc | Reviewed this property |
5 minute drive and yes there is a bus near by.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms in the back are very quiet."
Read review
"We were only there for an evening meal"
Read review
"Room 218 upstairs"
Read review
"The rooms to the front of the hotel are smaller than those in the annex."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing