We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkstone

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 559: English reviews
Start your review of Parkstone
 Click to rate
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Heating not working in room, service rubbish,waited 1 hour for breakfast,despite ordering, finally waked away hungry. Room small and window so dirty you could not see out. Ordered wine with our meal, Waitress delivered to table left bottle un opened and walked away.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank steviegeorgio
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for three nights as part of a group of 8 golfers. Room was small but with en-suite and was comfortable. Staff were very attentive and breakfast also good. Stunning views across to Arran, pic attached. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain B
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and for uploading such an amazing photograph. It was a beautiful March weekend and hopefully a promising start to some sunny Spring weather. I am delighted to hear our staff looked after you all and that you enjoyed your breakfasts. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Largs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Disappointed with how we were treated by the Manager after she had confused our booking with another. I have never in my life been addressed in such an appalling and aggressive manner. Absolutely flabbergasted at her tone and demeanour we packed our bag and left, still not fully understanding what her problem was. Living just up the coast, regulars since...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank AndreaHLargs
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wife and l were hear on Monday last, we were given a room on the first floor, the room was a goog size, the bed was comfortable and clean. Toilet was ok, lovely fresh clean towels, electric shower was very poor, hardly any pressure. Dining, the starter we had was black pudding and haggis wi neeps in a creamy whiskey...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Old G
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to hear that you found the overall experience to be of value, but disappointed that we did not meet all of your expectations. As you are no doubt aware, Electric showers rarely offer the same level of water pressure as mains fed showers. Most of our rooms...

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely overnight stay with my husband requested a sea view room which was lovely (apart from the weather ) the staff were all lovely and very helpful room lovely and clean big king size bed was super. Dinner was the best absolutely loved the black pudding and the burger was a real meat burger breakfast was delicious don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia M
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your birthday treat at the Parkstone and found our food so enjoyable. I am not sure when you stayed, but have conveyed your review to the entire team at the Hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 16th march . Everything about our stay was perfect . The room was clean and comfortable , hotel had lovely lounge with sea view . A little snug room adjacent to reception with an open fire . The evening meal was top class with such a wide and varied choice . Breakfast was delicious with a good choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judemcnally
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a positive review of your stay - it really means a great deal to the entire team. I am delighted to hear everything was perfect and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Eric Ronald Proprietor

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impressions were great - friendly staff, quick check-in, lovely room. My brother and sister in law were already in their room when my husband and I arrived. After unpacking we all met in the bar, to soon be approached by the General Manager (same person who checked us in), she said "I'm really sorry but you have been allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank jjmckenzie02
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

We were saddened to receive your review and would like to take this opportunity to accurately explain what was a highly unusual situation in relation to the reservation you understood had been made by your mum on your behalf. You did arrive as two couples to check in at the Hotel on Saturday 11 March and we began the check...

Markinch, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went on a MyHotelBreak deal, well-priced, and chose an Executive Room as we've known the hotel since the '70s and wanted advantage of the glorious sea view. Unfortunately our room was ground floor, making the view limited. Oddly, getting to and from involved going upstairs and then back down another set, unless you went outside and back in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Russell P
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your Dinner, but disappointed that we did not meet expectation in other aspects of your stay. We did have some have delays with check in during your stay. This was attributable to the fact that the Laundry Company which launders...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did their dinner bed and breakfast deal at £75pp per night, we stayed from Friday till Sunday in January and were lucky enough to have dry sunny weather during our visit. The hotel has an enviable position on the seafront overlooking the Firth of Clyde towards Arran. We had a ground floor ensuite room with sea view which was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdnumber1
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive and constructive review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that our food exceeded expectations and am sorry that breakfast service was slower than would normally be the case. Unusually, and due to accommodation gift vouchers reaching their expiry date at the end of March, we have been...

Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were delighted with our 2 night stay at the Parkstone. The hotel had character, was very clean and inviting. The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. Our room was quite spacious and the bed very comfortable. We enjoyed our visit and will definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430anne4444
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a glowing review of your stay. I am delighted to hear you had such a positive experience and look forward to welcoming back to the Hotel. Kind regards Eric Ronald Proprietor

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Family Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.8 km away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
624 reviews
3.7 km away
Western House Hotel
4.0 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Piersland House Hotel
5.0 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
837 reviews
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkstone

Address: 6-8 Ardayre Road | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Price Range: €69 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkstone staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Parkstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for sea view room 14 is the best apparently”
 of 5 bubbles steviegeorgio, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay an extra 10 pound for sea view room it's lovely x”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaM595, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea-facing, upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles RussellP320, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room we had was lovely but on reflection a sea view would have been perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 430anne4444, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can book it room 14”
 of 5 bubbles mandys135, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5