We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,908: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Last time I was on a caravan holiday was many moons ago and always had great memories until now! We booked a deluxe plus mid week break (mon - fri) on arrival we received our keys and made our way. The park and views was lovely and had high hopes, we reached the caravan to be greeted with cigarette butts...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kelly K
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to review Craig Tara. We are very lucky with our location, the view are simply stunning. Please accept my sincere apologies that your accommodation did not meet Haven’s usual high standards in cleanliness upon your arrival. I would like to assure you that high levels of accommodation standards and cleanliness are...

Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Firstly this really would be a 5*, however, the one thing I feel could be better is the security, hardly had to use passes for anything compared to other sites and really anybody could walk in! Everything else about this place is outstanding, food was good, staff were really brilliant (besides from one pretty rude staff member taking our order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria-Leigh M
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Craig Tara. I am delighted to read that you were very happy with your upgrade. We are very proud of our facilities and I do that our teams work very hard to make guests holiday memorable and special. I am sorry to hear that a team member...

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Travelled from hull to craig tara..arrived just before 4 so got checked in..caravan was standard 3 bed and was not far away from clubhouse etc..no linen when we arrived but someone promptly came and sorted..had trouble with cooker but was promptly seen to also,everything about our stay was fab..staff,activities,clubhouse,we had 4 kids from aged 15 to 4 and they all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Many thanks for taking the time to review Craig Tara. I am delighted to read that you and the family had a great holiday and that the children also had a great time. We are very proud of our facilities and our newly refurbished pool is amazing. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with your...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here Monday to Friday in the last week of August for my daughter's 7 birthday. We decided on a 3 bed caravan and it was worth the money. The caravan was lovely clean and tidy on arrival and we were only 2 mins from all amenities. We had slight problem with the kettle but it was replaced as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahgibson24
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to review Craig Tara Holiday Park. I am delighted to hear that you all had such a great holiday that you can't wait to come back. I am so pleased that we met your expectations with your accommodation. We are very proud of our facilities, especially the swimming pool, it is...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

on arrival at our apartment we were a bit let down with the standard and first impressions as we stayed in a apartment two years previous and was very impressed with the apartment then this time the apartments seem run down and tired not very clean day two of our holiday upstairs used there shower and flooded our bathroom hats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to review Craig Tara. I was delighted to read that after the issues you had with your accommodation that we were able to move you to a Prestige van and you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. I am pleased that you are wanting to return in the...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

First time at Craig Tara for a long weekend and just returned home. I was a bit anxious as we'd rented privately through AYR123 but I can honestly say I'll use them again. We had Kintyre View 24 and 25, which looked out over the pond and the beach, beautiful views across to the Isle of Arran and the little...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GayleandDevon
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I hope that you were able to take full advantage of our entertainment and facilities and create happy new memories as a family. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rhona Currie Guest Relations

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Chalets at Craig Tara, not a great idea ! Wished we had upgraded to a static holiday home ! Beds very uncomfortable , divan base had seen better days , 'floors in kitchen and bathroom were dirty, windows needed a good clean , as did the rest of the chalet! A wee bit of TLC would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review Craig Tara. Please accept my sincere apologies that your accommodation did not meet Haven’s usual high standards in cleanliness upon your arrival. I would like to assure you that high levels of accommodation standards and cleanliness are an integral part of our operating practices and guest expectation. We are constantly monitoring...

Reviewed 14 September 2015

WoW, this is the best holiday ever. The park is really big and there is so much packed onto this park with so much to do. it really is amazing. The kids will never get bored here. The staff are lovely and very helpful. Our caravan was lovely and clean, the area was stunning, so much to see and do....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rawride07
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for the amazing feedback you have given us at Craig Tara. I am delighted to read that you gave us 10/10 at the park. We are very proud of our facilities and it sounds as though you and the family did too. We are very lucky with the newly refurbished swimming pool, airspace and the...

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

my family and myself have been many times to craig tara,usually in a caravan each time we,ve had problems.which we let ride however this time i have had enough.we were in an appartment this time and it was filthy,thick mould in the shower,dirty greasy hand prints all over the walls and doors.it was horrible and upon complaining the management offered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amanda D
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking time to review Craig Tara. Please accept my sincere apologies that your accommodation did not meet Haven’s usual high standards in cleanliness upon your arrival. I would like to assure you that high levels of accommodation standards and cleanliness are an integral part of our operating practices and guest expectation. We are constantly monitoring guest...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I first visited this park in 1983 when it was Butlins, and again in 1992, so this was the first time I'd been to it as Haven. We had a great start to the holiday, as when we arrived there was a Vulcan overhead, and obviously an airshow going on nearby, obviously this was nothing to do with Haven, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stribo1
Craig T, Guest Relations Manager at Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for the amazing review you have given us at Craig Tara. I am sure you have noticed a huge difference in the park as it was 23 years ago since you were last here. I have to agree that I miss the Cable cars too, they were great fun and also saved having to walk...

1,024 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (950)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (598)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (72)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayr
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
6.2 km away
Western House Hotel
4.4 km away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Fairfield House Hotel
4.6 km away
Carrick Lodge Hotel
7.6 km away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello, We started out a few years ago by buying a caravan at Craig Tara. To help finance the site fees & expenses we decided to rent out our caravan privately. We are not a normal singular Holiday Rental we are a HOTEL structured business selling each of our Holiday Homes as individual rooms ensuring, that you are given the best prices on site we are running as a partnership between the underdogs on site, but we are running together to be seen as our brand across the sites that we hope to provide to ... more   less 

Additional Information about Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Dunure Road, Ayr KA7 4LB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Price Range: €58 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig Tara Hotel Ayr
Craig Tara Ayr
Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven Ayr, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question
Wigan, United Kingdom

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Craig Tara Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You get from caravans to apartments at all different budgets the apartments are a 4 5 min walk to complex and say 10 13 mins to beach”
 of 5 bubbles annrose2016, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you book an apartment, book upstairs. Downstairs the noise at night even from simply walking around was terrible, and scared my daughter.”
 of 5 bubbles 391gemmal, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Eventhough all the villages had good nature views we like the carvan on the hill could view the full park and sea.”
 of 5 bubbles ShobanaMahesh, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ring round for a Taxi service before using the one one site.”
  • View from the rap around verander
 of 5 bubbles 178mackm, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No real choice but it is worth asking in advance it is a large park. really noisy near the main complex or the funfair.”
 of 5 bubbles 554margarett, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5