We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Murrayshall House Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 2 Hotels in Scone
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Murrayshall House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Murrayshall House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We arrived on a freezing wet night and were soon enjoying a beautiful room, a drink in the bar all beautifully dressed for Christmas. Then dinner....it was superb served by white gloved waiters. A truly spooling experience. A fantastic sleep in a huge bed, then breakfast, another delicious treat. Plenty of choice on all menus. Our stay was faultless and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing review. I am glad that you have experienced all that we continually set out to provide with regards to the quality and service. I will of course pass on your kind comments to all of the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Greece
Reviewed 15 December 2015

What can I say about Murrays... absolutely stunning. The room: spacious, clean, nicely decorated. The premises: an old house, resembling a true aristocratic castle. The location: off the city amongst lush green gardens, soothing to eye, quiet. The people: so polite, so helpful, so amicable. The food: Top, exquisite cuisine. In all, a class A++++ hotel, that is, clearly, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parrisia
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family when you stayed with us and I am glad that we lived up to your expectations. I will of course share your very kind comments with the rest of the team here and hope to see you...

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

There is nothing negative I can say about this fantastic place...views absolutely beautiful...rooms sheer comfort...food to die for and staff tremendous. ..no matter what questions or queries asked . staff were a tribute to there employers ... food service quick and also piping hot and the selection fantastic... as I said 5***** totally in every aspect ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer1960
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing review which I will share with all of the team here. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay so much and had such a wonderful time. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

glasgow
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Was going to book a deal via Itison but declined after terrible itison experiences in the past - emailed the hotel direct and had a fantastic response from Alan who was more than happy to honour the itison offer and we even had our room up-graded to a junior suite - which although is on the grounds of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyscotsGlasgow
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and will be looking to return soon. I have passed your comments to the chef regarding the chips. They are freshly prepared and hand cut daily and we are sorry that they were not to your taste. We do however look forward to welcoming you...

Wirral
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Stayed here whilst attending a seminar which was also being held at the hotel, the location is superb and is a very popular venue with golfers and easy to see why. Located on the outskirts of Perth this is an ideal spot when visiting there area and not just for golf. Room was very spacious with all the facilities you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Havana_Blast
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review, I am glad that all went well with the seminar that you attended and you found us to be very accommodating. I have passed on your kind comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back next year if not before.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We arrived early Saturday evening as we were attending a business meeting on Sunday. we had booked a superior room with a special rate for DBB, We were told on arrival that the hotel was busy and we would not be able to eat until 8.30pm, we arrived in the lounge at 8.20pm,to be told that not all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan R
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Very sorry that you have not enjoyed your meal and stay with us especially after receiving many positive comments from other delegates at the meeting.

Scotland UK
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Stayed here for a night prior to a business meeting, not on expenses! Whilst the hotel was everything a country house hotel should be there were one or two things which could be improved on. The meat at dinner was of great quality and cooked well but a lettuce accompaniment was a let down. Plate of food not quite the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katrina1
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments on the quality of the meat and its preparation by the chef. I am sorry that you did did not enjoy the green salad which accompanied the main course and have passed your comments on. I totally agree with you however that you should not have to pay for wifi which is...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

My husband and I had a lovely double room. The view from the bedroom window could not have been bettered, the autumn colours on the trees with the setting sun shining on them was spectacular. The cleanliness and comfort could not be faulted, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the lounges incredibly comfortable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxanabrown
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I am glad that you have enjoyed all that we have to offer. The views are particularly stunning at this time of year when the Autumn colours come into play and I am glad that the weather cooperated and that you were able to appreciate it. I look forward to welcoming you and your...

Reviewed 17 October 2015

Very nice country house hotel. Great scenery around the golf courses. Good food and attentive staff and service. A little bit twee/old fashioned but well maintained and good value for money. Comfortable bar area for pre-dinner drinks/canapés while perusing the menu and post dinner liqueur.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L8rs
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay with us.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Service was excellent could not find fault in any thing scenery beautiful staff were very good golf course right on your door step short walk in to village of Scone 10minutes from Perth would recommend this hotel for a good holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID C
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad that you have had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for your kind comments which I will pass on to the team.

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite (42)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite II (25)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite III (31)
Viewed
Master Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Superior (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scone
10.7 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
661 reviews
8.1 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#3 of 18 in Perth
811 reviews
21.9 km away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
4.2 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With forty-one bedrooms including sixteen suites, all our bedrooms are individually styled, furnished and decorated, giving a unique blend of tradition and modern day luxury. All rooms are tastefully designed and well equipped, colour TV, telephone, Wi-Fi broadband Internet, tea and coffee making facilities, plus complimentary mineral water and shortbread. Every bedroom also includes a trouser press, high quality linen and a spacious well-appointed bathroom with luxury Elemis products. We can also provide a gun cupboard, golf club storage, fishing tackle storage and a drying room. Whether you're staying with us on a weekend break, for a romantic getaway, wedding or honeymoon, or for a field sports or golfing holiday, our varying styles of bedrooms can accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Murrayshall House Hotel

Address: A94 Coupar Angus Road, Scone PH2 7PH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Scone
Price Range: €64 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Murrayshall House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Murrayshall House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murrayshall Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Murrayshall House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Murrayshall House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“superior room number 16 on the ground floor”
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
 of 5 bubbles Glasgow95, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the suite. They are worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles Elizabethjanis, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with golf course view, you can see to the Highlands”
 of 5 bubbles davidgirling, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The lodges are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles moragr868, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here!”
 of 5 bubbles tottymo, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay