We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Murrayshall House Hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Scone
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Murrayshall House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Murrayshall House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I get that this is an old building but things like not being able to turn taps off properly and bathrooms that are not properly clean let it down. Thee were also people shouting in the corridors constantly throughout the night, which I also realise is not the fault of the hotel itself but it felt more like staying in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank minto127
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. I am sorry that you the issues you have commented on. I do have a maintenance team to deal with any issues which arise and have now rectified the issue with the taps. If reported at the time I can assure you that the other challenges which you encountered would have been dealt...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

A very beautiful location A bit out of the way as a car is needed to get into Perth The room was of a good standard but the furniture could do with upgrading The food was excellent Presented well and of a good quality

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am glad that overall you have enjoyed your stay.

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We used this (fairly local) hotel for a celebration (wedding anniversary). From the outset we were allocated a contact who liaised throughout the planning. This was not a big event - lunch for 27, but the attention to detail etc was absolutely first class. On the day. the service was wonderful, the food was excellent and the staff catered extremely...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRMCL
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice comments. It was a great pleasure to meet you and help you throughout the event. I am so happy that you have enjoyed the services and food provided and will pass your comments on to the rest of the team here. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future hopefully.

Dundonald, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The purpose of the visit was for a family celebration, we had booked 3 rooms in total including a suite. The accommodation was comfortable and with having the suite allowed us to have time together with the family. We had booked an evening meal in the restaurant, the food and service was very good. The staff throughout the stay were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wfhflyer
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us and I am glad that you have had such a comfortable stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future hopefully.

Edinburgh
Reviewed 24 December 2015

We stayed here in Autumn - we wanted to see the beautiful foliage of Perth and visit Scone Palace. We had a lovely room - it was a bit cold but we asked for and got a heater which made it fine. We had the most delicious meal - it was slow to come but there was a function. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarquisofCaribas
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and I am extremely happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay and the quality of food and service provided. I will pass on your lovely comments to the chef and restaurant staff and hope that you will return for another visit soon.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We arrived on a freezing wet night and were soon enjoying a beautiful room, a drink in the bar all beautifully dressed for Christmas. Then dinner....it was superb served by white gloved waiters. A truly spooling experience. A fantastic sleep in a huge bed, then breakfast, another delicious treat. Plenty of choice on all menus. Our stay was faultless and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing review. I am glad that you have experienced all that we continually set out to provide with regards to the quality and service. I will of course pass on your kind comments to all of the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Greece
Reviewed 15 December 2015

What can I say about Murrays... absolutely stunning. The room: spacious, clean, nicely decorated. The premises: an old house, resembling a true aristocratic castle. The location: off the city amongst lush green gardens, soothing to eye, quiet. The people: so polite, so helpful, so amicable. The food: Top, exquisite cuisine. In all, a class A++++ hotel, that is, clearly, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parrisia
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family when you stayed with us and I am glad that we lived up to your expectations. I will of course share your very kind comments with the rest of the team here and hope to see you...

Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

There is nothing negative I can say about this fantastic place...views absolutely beautiful...rooms sheer comfort...food to die for and staff tremendous. ..no matter what questions or queries asked . staff were a tribute to there employers ... food service quick and also piping hot and the selection fantastic... as I said 5***** totally in every aspect ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer1960
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing review which I will share with all of the team here. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay so much and had such a wonderful time. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

glasgow
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Was going to book a deal via Itison but declined after terrible itison experiences in the past - emailed the hotel direct and had a fantastic response from Alan who was more than happy to honour the itison offer and we even had our room up-graded to a junior suite - which although is on the grounds of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyscotsGlasgow
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and will be looking to return soon. I have passed your comments to the chef regarding the chips. They are freshly prepared and hand cut daily and we are sorry that they were not to your taste. We do however look forward to welcoming you...

Wirral
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Stayed here whilst attending a seminar which was also being held at the hotel, the location is superb and is a very popular venue with golfers and easy to see why. Located on the outskirts of Perth this is an ideal spot when visiting there area and not just for golf. Room was very spacious with all the facilities you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Havana_Blast
MHManager, General Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely review, I am glad that all went well with the seminar that you attended and you found us to be very accommodating. I have passed on your kind comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back next year if not before.

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite (42)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite II (25)
Viewed
Barossa House Suite III (31)
Viewed
Master Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Superior (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scone
10.7 km away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
671 reviews
21.9 km away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,065 reviews
8.1 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
27.1 km away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
688 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With forty-one bedrooms including sixteen suites, all our bedrooms are individually styled, furnished and decorated, giving a unique blend of tradition and modern day luxury. All rooms are tastefully designed and well equipped, colour TV, telephone, Wi-Fi broadband Internet, tea and coffee making facilities, plus complimentary mineral water and shortbread. Every bedroom also includes a trouser press, high quality linen and a spacious well-appointed bathroom with luxury Elemis products. We can also provide a gun cupboard, golf club storage, fishing tackle storage and a drying room. Whether you're staying with us on a weekend break, for a romantic getaway, wedding or honeymoon, or for a field sports or golfing holiday, our varying styles of bedrooms can accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Murrayshall House Hotel

Address: A94 Coupar Angus Road, Scone PH2 7PH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Scone
Price Range: €78 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Murrayshall House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Murrayshall House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murrayshall Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Murrayshall House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Murrayshall House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“superior room number 16 on the ground floor”
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
  • Our rooms and the outside of the hotel
 of 5 bubbles Glasgow95, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the suite. They are worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles Elizabethjanis, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with golf course view, you can see to the Highlands”
 of 5 bubbles davidgirling, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The lodges are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles moragr868, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here!”
 of 5 bubbles tottymo, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay